Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waveney Valley Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss > Waveney Valley Holiday Park Reviews

Waveney Valley Holiday Park
Airstation Lane
Rushall
Diss
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP21 4QF
Tel: 01379 741690
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djtrig 1 review from this member

 1st time out with caravan. Easy to find.

Nice clean and tidy. Friendly.

Good food and not expensive bar.

Would highly recommend to friends and family and we will return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Helen3 1 review from this member

 Lovely relaxed clean campsite, We had a fantastic time, able to play ball games in large camping areas, gr8 little pub which provides food. Pool table and good beverages.

As a family we were able to pitch together, a T5 Van, Caravan and tent with EHU, Awnings were allowed. No measuring or strict pitching required.

Clean toilets, showers and washing up areas.

Friendly welcome on arrival.

Would def stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heidi2 1 review from this member

 I have been coming here for years.

Always very clean facilities.

Lovely swimming pool for the whole family. We will always come back and always highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillian 1 2 reviews from this member

 The single track roads to the site are very overgrown, passing places but infrequent.

The allocated pitch not as expected for our motorhome and car trailer, as we had informed the site on booking.

The pitch was in amongst very overgrown hedgerows, we refused it, certainly not big enough for our outfit, we ended up on a bare, grass tent pitch. Stayed 2 nights not our intended 5.

The site has been very neglected, we saw other motorhomers having to climb in amongst the bushes to empty toilet cassette, not good, wont return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurad 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite. Lots of space between groups. Everything you need for a quiet family camping weekend. Lovely location.

Friendly staff very helpful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: The Crosses 1 review from this member

 A little gem of a site this one. Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere and a great location.

Quite basic in some areas but always kept clean and tidy by the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beckys 1 review from this member

 Had an amazing stay.

It was so hot and the pool was perfect, my son spent most the day going to and from the pool.

The family whom own the site were so lovely and made sure all social distancing measures were in place.

The site has everything you need, a pool, small park, bar/ restaurant, showers/toilets, washing up facilities and laundry room.

I was there alone with my son and I felt perfectly safe the whole time.

I will 100% be returning with friends, so glad I found this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jmarsh888 1 review from this member

 Lovely, friendly campsite. Quaint little bar and decent food available.

Pool table in good condition. Outside swimming pool which was a brill extra and perfect for hot weather, not heated so very refreshing!

Hot spacious showers, only a couple in each block, but I didn't have to wait to use them.

Down to earth. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Davina4 1 review from this member

 Just returned home after a fantastic stay at waveney caravan and camping site, the owners are brilliant nothing is to much trouble, facilities on site are to a good clean standards there is a bar that serves food on site I recommended the sharing starter platter and the steak the portions are excellent. There is a swimming pool although not heated it's very refreshing on those hot days, pitches are great there are not rows on rows of tourers and tents all pitches are on the outer edge so there is plenty of space for the young ones to run around. The park is small with slide and swings but enough to keep the kids happy the village itself is small but there is a convenience store in the next village that basically sells near enough everything at Diss there are the usual stores for shopping and a wonder around the area you will find shops to suit all. Southwold is worth a visit if you require a beach it stretches for what seems like miles. All in all I would recommend waveney caravan and camping site and I will be re-booking for next year with my daughter and her family 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madcatwoman08 2 reviews from this member

 We visited as a family of 5 (with a dog) and were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The owners are very knowledgeable about the local area, very friendly and helpful. We pitched outside the play area so the kids could run off steam, we were the only ones in that field and it was very quiet. There are a number of private statics on site but unless you go to the pub (small but well stocked, serves local cider and offers food - plus bingo on a Sunday!) you don't really see other people. There are two shower blocks - one more modern than the other - they are clean and the water is warm. There's a pool on site which is outdoors and so slightly chilly but the kids enjoyed it. Small shop on site with limited opening hours which we didn't need to use, lots of touristy leaflets available in Reception and a laundry room / washing up facilities if you need them. 45mins to the nearest beach. We really like it here, hopefully will be back! 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waveney Valley Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Waveney Valley Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waveney Valley Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waveney Valley Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Diss      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement