Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Daleford Manor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Daleford Manor Caravan Park Reviews

Daleford Manor Caravan Park
Dalefords Lane
Sandiway
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2BT
Tel: 01606 883391
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CraigyD 1 review from this member

 My wife decided to book here as a last minute getaway on the Friday. She spoke to Penny about 0930 on the Friday morning and got us booked in for a 2 night stay. We arrived after work and had a great 2 night break away.

It's a very relaxed, spotlessly clean and well maintained site. With EHU and your own fresh water source on a hard standing gravel pitch. The shower (only 1 but didn't struggle to use when needed) and toilets are in little pods and are roomy and very clean. There is also a Laundry room which is reasonably priced with lots of books to borrow ;).

There is 3 hard standing and 1 grass pitch for tourers and motorhomes the rest are are occupied by seasonal pitches.

There is Winsford just a few miles away or Northwich for your shopping needs. We visited Jodrell Bank on the Saturday as it was only a 25min drive away.

It's about 15mins from the M6 J19 and down the A556 heading west.

There was no play area for children but we don't need this as our son is 15.

Penny, greeted us shortly after we arrived with a warm welcome.

Craig & Lisa :) 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Whitegold 8 reviews from this member

 Daleford Manor is quiet, tidy and has convenient access to local countryside walks - ideal for dog owners. The Warden greeted us, and pointed out the site's amenities. The site is now under new management, after the retirement of the current owner's parents, who had been in charge for the last 30 years.

WiFi was offered for an additional charge, 7. 50 for the weekend / 10 for a week (March 2015) we didn't take this up - I noticed the WiFi Antenna was right in the middle of the site. As mentioned elsewhere, phone reception was poor, although we had occasional 3G on O2, and a much stronger signal as soon as you walked up through the farmyard towards higher ground. Couldn't get Freeview, all the statics had huge aerials.

Good points:

We enjoyed the local footpaths, excellent walks in every direction.

Daleford Manor is quiet, the pitches are generously sized, with individual hook-ups nearby. The Facilities - Showers, Toilets, Laundry/Potwash are in little timber pods within 50 metres of the touring pitches.

On the downside, we felt that there were issues with cleanliness, as the toilet and shower wastebins were not emptied from Friday to Monday, and the handtowels had run out by Saturday afternoon. If the shower curtains were re-positioned slightly so that they hang inside the shower trays, this would avoid a flooded floor every time. Mops and Buckets were provided, and large notices helpfully reminding guests of the need to clean up after themselves.

There is plenty of room to provide some seating in the shower rooms; I personally dislike perching on a closed toilet lid, to dry my feet. The potwash could be much improved by upgrading the tiny electrical inline water heater, which only supplied a small trickle of tepid water.

Worth mentioning: both of the Pubs in walking distance, both with Cask Beers and good food. The Blue Cap (Chef & Brewer) towards Sandiway - on foot, cross straight over Dalefords Lane cross one field, turn left at the woods, and follow the path/lane up to the main road. Turn right and the pub is a few metres down the hill. Takes about 15 mins at a gentle pace. The Plough (Robinsons) is a good bit further, about 30 mins, but well worth the effort. You could get to The Plough by turning right out of the Site, however Dalefords Lane is not ideal for pedestrians, no footpath and very fast traffic on a narrow twisting highway. There's a back way from the site, passing through the Fishing Ponds, which is an enjoyable walk in itself. The Plough is Dog-friendly and welcomes walkers, they have created a variety of circular walks, free printed copies available to customers.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Daleford Manor, and we wish the new operators every success with their plans for further improvements and modernisation. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Agon36 1 review from this member

 Pretty little site situated down a country lane, quiet with no traffic noise, ideal for a couple seeking a weekend away. The site caters more for statics but has a few hard standing pitches with water drainage included, however, majority situated on the field. There are pods for toilet facilities which are great, but we found the cleanliness to be lacking. Bins were full, toilet needed to be cleaned properly and just general upkeep. There is nothing at all for kids to do, also mobile phone signals are non existent which was a nuisance, mine worked perfectly off site. We found the freeview TV signal was not good, so a strong aerial is needed here. There are pubs nearby if needed. For 20 per night had to question value for money 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bessy525 54 reviews from this member

 The site has all the facilities you could want our pitch had a water tape and was once a static caravan pitch with hard standing incl EHU surrounded by residential static caravans. We met the owner briefly who very helpful and we were given the choice of the pitch chosen or the opportunity to go into the touring field, glad we chose pitch 22 seems the touring pitches do not have water and they had to come to our part of the site to get it.

The PODs are quirky but they work very well with Pod 1 having 2 bathrooms containing toilet, basin and shower Pod 2 having 2 toilets and basin Pod 3 was information/washing m/c and elsan waste. Freeview and satellite no problem but mobile phone reception non existent needed to walk to top of the hill to get even a poor signal.

Local village had Chinese take away small supermarket with pub within walking distance on the main A556 road. Given the fantastic weather we had we didn't do much but Chester is less than 30 mins away and something us to do on another visit. Nothing for children on site. A site we would revisit 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tormay 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed a Friday and Saturday night so we could spend the day in Chester on the Saturday.

Lovely quiet site with hard standing pitches, own hook up and water tap, but the waste water drain was in the middle of the site.

Excellent shower and toilet facilities if you need them, they were in little wooden 'pods' very cute to look at.

The whole site is pretty, well maintained and for 20 a night thought it was a bargain.

There is craft centres/book store and cafe, deli all dotted around nearby too.

We will come back next time we visit Chester, and especially to see the site cat who was really friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nicktatlow 4 reviews from this member

 Finally a site which lives up to our standards. A beautiful site in a beautiful place with quick and easy access to the Delamere forest, Chester and Cheshire Oaks. There are some lovely walks/cycle rides around the area.

The warden was fantastic and runs a fabulous site, clean, tidy and well kept. We had our own fenced in space so you felt a bit special, you had your own drive and garden. Attention to detail was certainly top on the agenda with your own hook up and water point, spacious toilet and shower pods (very cute), well kept lawn and shrubs and a book loan/swap in the washing up/laundry room.

We will without a doubt be staying here again, you have to really pick to find a fault, even the ice cream van came round! Thank you for our stay, we will be back  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bmwbabe 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely tranquil site while visiting family in the area. The owners were so helpful and genuinely friendly.

The site was so clean and the walks surrounding the site were great for us as we have 3 dogs. The shower/toilet block was basic but clean and served it's purpose.

The pitch itself was excellent and very well maintained and had it's own water tap.

Definitely great value for money and we will definitely be going back again as its a real gem. Thanks to all at the site for a lovely break away. 


Reviewer: Nightrider 1 review from this member

 May 2005
Please note this site does not take Tents and the owner said he would only take Motor Caravans by prior agreement.
As the previous review says, good value for money at 10 all in (inc 10A EHU). Toilets and showers (free hot water) were very basic, but clean (a key is supplied). We would be happy to go back to this site. 


Reviewer: Stephen Webb

 Small, quiet site. Very friendly owners. Showers OK.
Plenty of walks around the site.
Good value for money. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Daleford Manor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Daleford Manor Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement