Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lamb Cottage Caravan Park Ltd

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

Lamb Cottage Caravan Park Ltd
Dalefords Lane
Whitegate
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2BN
Tel: 01606 882302
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dee+Phil 6 reviews from this member

We stayed out of peak season so found the small pitches not an issue but can see why some people would find this off putting. We had a warm welcome and found the facilities very clean indeed. The site is very well maintained. A great location for getting out and about with many local walks and cycle paths. The information hut has detailed instructions for walks starting and finishing at the local pub which we found to be very nice as well. The pub food was good and prices reasonable.

Only site negative for us was that the WiFi signal was very poor indeed on the pitch and the tv signal was a bit hit and miss but apart from that we enjoyed our stay and will return.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobtent 1 review from this member

This is a lovely clean welcoming site. Facilities are spotless, with private bathrooms. Our only criticism is that we felt the pitches were on the small side. The only views are of each others caravans, cars or awnings. We found it tricky to pitch up as there were cars etc you had to be careful to negotiate around. We found our pitch in a corner angle, with motor homes very close to. This may not bother many people, but we prefer a bit more room, and a bit of countryside to look at. However, people were very friendly, and it is maintained very well, but for us, the tight conditions were not to our liking.

I don't think we would return, for the reasons stated, but if these things don't bother you, its a very good campsite.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 8 reviews from this member

We'd highly recommend Lamb Cottage. The site is very clean and well maintained, and the ladies/gents are immaculate with separate shower rooms each containing loo, basin and shower. It is a relaxing, peaceful site with no road noise. (There are occasional aircraft going into Manchester airport, but they are high enough not to be a problem). The fully serviced hardstanding pitches are level and a good size.

Only 3 mins drive away at Beauty Bank, Whitegate, is the wonderful Plough Inn. We ate there four times during our stay: the food was excellent, staff were pleasant and helpful, and it was very clean.

For sightseeing, Lamb Cottage is within easy driving distance of Anderton boat lift, Chester, Liverpool waterfront, Anthony Gormley's Another Place at Crosby Beach, Port Sunlight, and a number of National Trust properties (Speke Hall was particularly interesting).

It is a few miles from the nearest supermarket and petrol station - the information sheet provided on arrival gives directions.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teebag 1 review from this member

New to caravanning we stayed here for 3 days as it wasn't too far from home. We loved it here, staff were very friendly, the facilities were very clean, it was a hard standing stone pitch, grass cut short and kept tidy. We paid 26 a night but it was worth it

Wifi connection was really good but phone signal was very poor ( which we were glad about To be honest)

We will definitely be booking again and would recommend this campsite for those people who like the peace and quiet

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 81 reviews from this member

As others have said this is a gem of a site. It is immaculate and the facilities are so clean and sumptuous. The only small criticism is that the showers are push button with about 5 secs of water but that was a very small niggle and one worth putting up with. The site is quiet & full of bird song. The wardens are superb, friendly helpful and rightly proud of their site. Sad to say they had a horrible review on Trip Advisor which was so unfair as they had a group of 7 people turn up to visit someone on site with crates of booze. When the wardens said something about the noise they responded by adding a horrible review. I was glad they did something about it. They are promoting their site as a tranquil park not a party place. Unfortunately this means they have limited visitors to 2 per pitch and they must leave by 9:00. We had 2 visitors and they left by 9 which was fine by us but it's a shame that they have had to impose that rule because of selfish others. We visited Jodrell Bank which was a great day out. We ate at The Blue Cap and Angavelly Arms both really great pubs for food. We will certainly be back here as this site is now in our top ten.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billnurse 2 reviews from this member

Where do I start as soon as you drive onto the site it's WOW everything is spotless grass flowers and pitches and roadways all in prestine condition. Booking in was efficient and easy you then have the choice of any available pitch. Well laid out fully serviced pitches all hard standing.

Keen on the park rules which is not a problem as it's adults only and possibly why the site is in such good condition. All aminitys spotless only noises we heard were the birds singing and the occasional woodpecker.

There is free wifi but it was a bit hit and miss but that is such a minor thing it's hardly worth a mention

Prices slightly above average but you get what you pay for.

Possibly the best site we have stayed at in the UK.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Holiday3 1 review from this member

We stayed at Lamb Cottage last weekend, we had originally booked a 2 night stay but extended to 3 because we were lucky that the weather was great but also because this site is very very nice. The surrounding area leading to the site is also lovely. The site itself is well kept and all pitches have ample space between them, more space than we have ever had at any other previous site. The washroom facilities are spotless as is the pot washing area. We cycled and walk during our stay and had a trip into Chester which is only about an hour away. We would most definitely stay at Lamb Cottage again and will be spreading the word to our friends so they can also enjoy this lovely place.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fqb76u 5 reviews from this member

This is our 2nd visit here, first was around 2 years previous. We had actually forgotten what a fabulous little gem this site was and is. Initially booked for 3 nights this time and then extended it to 4. Fully serviced hard standing pitches, brilliantly laid out with good space between you and next van. Facilities second to none, with toilet, sink and shower rooms provided. These are immaculately clean at all times. Information shed with various info also available. The site has static vans in a separate area and also seasonal tourers also a little separate from usual week/weekend tourers. Motor home section, nicely set out, all positioned together. A very quiet and relaxing adult only site, with only the birds to listen to. A small dog exercise area on site with a longer walk just outside the site and across the road. Plenty to see and do within short distance, ie visit Chester (15 miles), we drove to park and ride 2 each return into Chester centre, which was excellent. We drove to Delamere Forest (5 miles) and cycled the many cycle / walk trails. Plenty to do here for all the family. Cheshire Oaks for many a shop (18 miles) for the shopaholics amongst you. We visited Anderton Boat Lift in Northwich (5 miles) and walked along the canal. It rained a plenty whilst we were at this campsite and drainage was excellent across the site. Free wifi, which was a good signal across the site. We paid 25 per night, with all service pitch, and awning. Will we return. What do you think?

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cellist59 2 reviews from this member

We spent four days just after Easter at this delightful Site. A very friendly reception and we were sent off to choose our pitch. All pitches are fully serviced, and include the cost of the awning, level hardstanding, with a lovely aspect. The Motorhomes have their own beautifully gardened area. We had 2 dogs with us and their needs were catered for in an enclosed dog walk, perfectly adequate for them to toilet, and lots of bins around the site. The toilet block was spotless, with each cubicle having a toilet, washbasin and shower, so you had totally privacy. The site was quiet, peaceful, and we felt totally rested after out time there. Highly recommend this site and we will be back again that is for sure.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ann Tomlinson 6 reviews from this member

We have just had four nights at Lamb Cottage Caravan Park. What a beautiful pretty site. Each pitch is immaculate and is fully serviced. Hard standing for caravan and awning, with a plot of well kept grass for relaxing on.

The amenities are modern and spotless. No hidden extras, wifi, electric and awning included in the price. We also had four nights for the price of three.

All in all can highly recommend this site.

Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2418 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019