Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lamb Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Lamb Cottage Caravan Park Reviews

Lamb Cottage Caravan Park
Dalefords Lane
Whitegate
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2BN
Tel: 01606 882302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 71
Open: 01/03/2022 to 02/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 26 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome from Paula as we arrived. She described what to do and where the motorhome point was. We did not use this as everything was available on our pitch. Pitch seemed to be level and more than adequate for our 8.2 metre motorhome.

The information hut had a vast amount of local knowledge and walks were printed out and available to take.

The facilities block was absolutely immaculate and cleaned regularly.

We did not go off site as we came for a relaxing break and chilling outside with bird song all around was just right. Sean was always around and eager to help or give advice.

Chemical disposal point was well maintained and the hose easily accessible.

As the Sunday afternoon weather was looking good we stayed until 16. 00 hours and that was only 5 extra.

Yes it is an adults only site and included in the price was free wifi which worked perfectly for us.

We will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 27 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a few nights wanting to visit Cheshire Oaks and Chester with its small Christmas Market.

We had originally booked with camc at Chester Fairoaks but storm Arwen took a pylon down and left Fairoaks with no electricity for a few days. At short notice we contacted this site and enjoyed our stay.

The site is as described by others tidy well maintained with an excellent toilet block.

We saw reception when we checked in this was the only contact we had although we occasionally saw the groundman but not close enough to chat to him.

The site is exclusively for Adults. There was free wi fi but this dropped out a few times (maybe my phone?).

The site was very quiet. The site roads are compacted gravel there are some tight 90 degree turns which needed some care.

Television reception was good using my jockey wheel aerial not too good on the omni directional one on the caravan roof. Plenty of walks nearby and good for dogs.

In truth the site was a little too quiet for me but I'm sure that others would find it ideal. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Swifty123 1 review from this member

 We booked a 5 nights stay at lamb cottage from 3rd of October

It was easy to get to with our caravan

On arrival we were met by Paula who gave us a lovely welcome and explained where everything was, we met Paula's husband Sean who was also very friendly and helpful

The park was immaculate and the toilets and showers beautiful and spotless

Paula and Sean are a credit to the owners of lamb cottage, they should be very proud to have them as managers

We will defoe be back next year if there is space as it very popular

5 stars all round. all the best. Jan and Graham Coram 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanm5 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site

People who run it keep it immaculate

The facilities are excellent

In a nice location

Ideal for couples who enjoy peace and quiet

We took our dog there's great surrounding walks

Would definitely recommend and would be re visiting hopefully next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mandylf 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. From the moment I on arrival was greeted by Paula and given the site layout.

Site is immaculate with a well stocked 'library' in the little information hut.

The ablutions were amazing. Each cubicle was a full ensuite.

I didn't stay long enough to try out the laundry area but it was nice to know there was one available 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul n linda 15 reviews from this member

 Short weekend/break and absolutely loved it. Well run and extremely neat, tidy and clean. Well worth a visit,

Highly recommended. Will hopefully get to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camping jan 9 reviews from this member

 We had never visited this site before when we visit Northwich to see our daughter, we will certainly visit again.

The site itself was immaculate with heated toilet block with combined shower/toilet cubicles which were spotlessly clean. There were hand sanitizers everywhere and pitches were perfectly spaced.

There was even a small dog run for our 2 dogs which was perfect for those early morning and evening calls of nature !

Overall we had a lovely break despite the weather being terrible and would definitely return when we can perhaps sit outside and enjoy it more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sylnroy 1 review from this member

 All good from start to finish.

Clean tidy well kept site

Everthing we needed

Nothing we didn't

Roomy pitch

Excellent help (our first venture in caravaning) a nice chap called Alex helped me back onto the pitch. He did this without making me feel like an idiot. Basically he did what he could for us and not what he had to do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 31 reviews from this member

 First time at Lamb Cottage. Nice welcome, quick to check in then told pick our own pitch in the section in front of the reception as you come out. Picked pitch 30, nice pitch, pretty level hard standing, we did not take our awning at this time of year.

The weather was quiet bad for 1. 5 days after we arrived but only saw a couple of pitches waterlogged in next section to back of us, think this might have been for seasonals, so drainage very good overall

The site is lovely, well kept, a small hut for information with seating outside for better days to look over things.

The toilet block was 4 individual shower/toilet & sink rooms in ladies, as well as separate sinks & toilets + hair dryer. Shower is push button to save on water, just a suggestion, could do with a duck board in shower room so that your not getting dressed on the wet floor where trouser bottoms were getting wet. Also a nice washing up section with 2 sinks.

We did not have pets so not sure about dog walking although I did see walking signs just outside of site into fields.

You have to use your own transport to get about as your 1 mile from the main road but we knew this before going & was not a problem for us. You lose the paths in the village once out of the site so care is needed if walking your pets.

We really enjoyed our visit to Lamb Cottage, nice & quiet, dogs on leads & no children running loose, heaven.

Would visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Frankm 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite

Richard a gentleman made to feel very welcome

Met a lot of nice people

Would look forward to another stay

Enjoyed the canal paths and pubs in middlewich, only 2 miles from site 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lamb Cottage Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement