Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lamb Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Northwich > Lamb Cottage Caravan Park > Reviews

Lamb Cottage Caravan Park
Dalefords Lane
Whitegate
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2BN
Tel: 01606 882302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 71
Open: 01/03/2024 to 02/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mandylf 7 reviews from this member

 Easy to see why this site is rated so high.

Paula and the team are amazing. This site is very well maintained, with every detail considered with you in mind.

The ablutions are out of this world with soft music playing adds a touch of class.

The information hut jam packed with leaflets and books to swap

Didn't use the washing up area nor the laundry facilities this time but it's on site if needed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 65 reviews from this member

 The most Tranquil site we've ever stayed on, adults only with quite a large number of seasonal pitches.

The ambience of the site reflects on the charming wardens, Paula, Sean and Emma. Quite refreshing after some of the CMHC sites.

Good facilities, Wi-Fi and TV signal along with nice flat fully serviced pitches.

Lovely area and Chester with its black and white buildings and cathedral is worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 What a gem this campsite is, we had a fantastic welcome from a very nice lady who took the time to explain everything to us pointed out where every thing was and told us that we could pick our own pitch from the ones that were vacant. We chose pitch 29 with one side of our van facing the hedge and within steps from the amenities.

What a shock I had when I went up to have a shower? Ther are three showers and each is in a room on its own but in the room there is also a we and a sink so you could do what I call the three sis.

The quality of the toilet paper I have never seen on a camp site before. There is a motorhome service point plus a place to wash your did with warm water, I am glad to say it’s an adult only site which suited us down to the ground. The whole site was kept very clean and well cared for.

We will return when we are next up around the area.

Well done to all concerned. 


Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Digital Doris 7 reviews from this member

 Well kept peaceful site. Good Wifi. Friendly wardens.

Toilet block kept very clean. Unfortunately showers were only 'hand hot'. Informed wardens on two separate occasions to no avail. This was during a very cold spell of weather. Campsite about to open all year for the first time. This is not acceptable during winter months. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Troyzone 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very good amenities, toilets showers.

There is an information point regarding local walks, books, and DVDs to borrow. Very quiet being an adults-only site.

Well positioned for lots of attractions in Cheshire. Close to Northwich and Winsford.

Pitches are generously sized with each having its own grassed area.

There are also communal benches/grassed areas. The wardens work hard, are very friendly and helpful.

I have already booked my next visit. Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Troyzone 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very good amenities, toilets showers.

There is an information point regarding local walks, books, and DVDs to borrow. Very quiet being an adults-only site.

Well positioned for lots of attractions in Cheshire.

Close to Northwich and Winsford.

Pitches are generously sized with each having its own grassed area.

There are also communal benches /grassed areas.

The wardens work hard, are very friendly and helpful.

I have already booked my next visit.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blossom3 6 reviews from this member

 On arrival very happy welcome and great instructions.

Lovely pitches together.

Clean and well planned site and facilities.

Staff were really helpful and efficient. Thank you team. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JC Tours22 4 reviews from this member

 Site was very clean, organised, accessible and with a very friendly welcome and plenty of information on hand.

Good sized and level pitches, dog walk on site was very useful for us.

The Plough Inn was worth a slightly tricky (no footpath in many places) walk, about a mile away.

Not much within reach on foot - when we setup we tend to avoid using the campervan, but easier for caravanners….

Visit was to just have a quick (local) getaway and try out some new camping kit - all good!

Ice cream van visit was a great bonus on a hot day - although unusual for an adult only site we thought. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Braydn 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic very quiet site. All staff friendly and facilities brilliant.

Lots to do in the area and lots of local walks.

Will put down site for a future revisit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Varonda 10 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept well laid out site with friendly welcoming wardens,

If you want peace and quiet this could well be the spot for you.

Plenty of walks around the area with direction sheets freely available in the information shed.

If I wanted to be picky a shop nearby would help and I did find my phone reception a bit iffy at times

Other than that a solid 10/10 -- we will be back. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lamb Cottage Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3179 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement