Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lamb Cottage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Lamb Cottage Caravan Park Reviews

Lamb Cottage Caravan Park
Dalefords Lane
Whitegate
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2BN
Tel: 01606 882302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 30 reviews from this member

 First time at Lamb Cottage. Nice welcome, quick to check in then told pick our own pitch in the section in front of the reception as you come out. Picked pitch 30, nice pitch, pretty level hard standing, we did not take our awning at this time of year.

The weather was quiet bad for 1. 5 days after we arrived but only saw a couple of pitches waterlogged in next section to back of us, think this might have been for seasonals, so drainage very good overall

The site is lovely, well kept, a small hut for information with seating outside for better days to look over things.

The toilet block was 4 individual shower/toilet & sink rooms in ladies, as well as separate sinks & toilets + hair dryer. Shower is push button to save on water, just a suggestion, could do with a duck board in shower room so that your not getting dressed on the wet floor where trouser bottoms were getting wet. Also a nice washing up section with 2 sinks.

We did not have pets so not sure about dog walking although I did see walking signs just outside of site into fields.

You have to use your own transport to get about as your 1 mile from the main road but we knew this before going & was not a problem for us. You lose the paths in the village once out of the site so care is needed if walking your pets.

We really enjoyed our visit to Lamb Cottage, nice & quiet, dogs on leads & no children running loose, heaven.

Would visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Frankm14735gvh 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite

Richard a gentleman made to feel very welcome

Met a lot of nice people

Would look forward to another stay

Enjoyed the canal paths and pubs in middlewich, only 2 miles from site 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ct955 47 reviews from this member

 Very quiet adults only site. Friendly helpful wardens keep site immaculate. Facilities were spotless and no queues. We were on new part of site where pitches were slightly bigger.

Very small dog walk on site. Woodland walk nearby was very overgrown and we were bitten to death on evening walk! Lots of good walks available a short drive away.

Loads of places to visit in area and recommend dog friendly local for a meal. Maybe selling a few essentials and gas would be helpful.

No local shops but Asda a 10 minute drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hurl 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site, Quiet. Big pitches and you can choose your own. Washrooms amazing. Individual rooms with shower, basin and Toilet. Only bad thing was water was too hot and you couldn’t adjust it. We were there on the hottest day of the year. A cool shower

Would have been nice! Also it was a push button which only lasted about 10 seconds. Really annoying!No basic provisions at reception. A lovely site apart from a couple of niggles. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 Amazing park- This is a truly lovely site to visit in Cheshire Near Nantwich. Adults only park so lovely for that quiet peaceful getaway. Lovely maintained site by the Wardens who are lovely welcoming and helpful people.

We arrived late and they met us on arrival with a lovely welcome telling us to relax get a bottle of wine and to select any pitch we want and come and sort out the bill in the morning. What a lovely relaxing welcome. Ice cream van came onto the park which was a lovely little unexpected treat too.

Grounds are immaculate and everything is well maintained and in its place. Nice information shed with leaflets books and local attractions and DVDS you can borrow to watch. This is what camping is about! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ian hunter 1 review from this member

 This is the first park we have visited as we are caravaning newbies what can I say apart from this park is beautiful clean and peaceful.

The toilets are lovely and clean and great showers. The wardens are on site are brilliant really helpful from helping to reverse my car to helping set up couldn't fault them.

There is a lovely little pub which is 15 mins stroll away.

Only little suggestion in the park reception maybe sell a few essentials. As we forgot toothbrushes, shower gel, and washing up liquid. Not to worry as asda is only 8 mins drive.

Will defo return soon well impressed. Oh the site is adults only. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dee+Phil 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed out of peak season so found the small pitches not an issue but can see why some people would find this off putting. We had a warm welcome and found the facilities very clean indeed. The site is very well maintained.

A great location for getting out and about with many local walks and cycle paths. The information hut has detailed instructions for walks starting and finishing at the local pub which we found to be very nice as well. The pub food was good and prices reasonable.

Only site negative for us was that the WiFi signal was very poor indeed on the pitch and the tv signal was a bit hit and miss but apart from that we enjoyed our stay and will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobtent 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely clean welcoming site. Facilities are spotless, with private bathrooms. Our only criticism is that we felt the pitches were on the small side.

The only views are of each others caravans, cars or awnings. We found it tricky to pitch up as there were cars etc you had to be careful to negotiate around. We found our pitch in a corner angle, with motor homes very close to.

This may not bother many people, but we prefer a bit more room, and a bit of countryside to look at. However, people were very friendly, and it is maintained very well, but for us, the tight conditions were not to our liking.

I don't think we would return, for the reasons stated, but if these things don't bother you, its a very good campsite. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 9 reviews from this member

 We'd highly recommend Lamb Cottage. The site is very clean and well maintained, and the ladies/gents are immaculate with separate shower rooms each containing loo, basin and shower. It is a relaxing, peaceful site with no road noise. (There are occasional aircraft going into Manchester airport, but they are high enough not to be a problem). The fully serviced hardstanding pitches are level and a good size.

Only 3 mins drive away at Beauty Bank, Whitegate, is the wonderful Plough Inn. We ate there four times during our stay: the food was excellent, staff were pleasant and helpful, and it was very clean.

For sightseeing, Lamb Cottage is within easy driving distance of Anderton boat lift, Chester, Liverpool waterfront, Anthony Gormley's Another Place at Crosby Beach, Port Sunlight, and a number of National Trust properties (Speke Hall was particularly interesting).

It is a few miles from the nearest supermarket and petrol station - the information sheet provided on arrival gives directions. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teebag 1 review from this member

 New to caravanning we stayed here for 3 days as it wasn't too far from home. We loved it here, staff were very friendly, the facilities were very clean, it was a hard standing stone pitch, grass cut short and kept tidy. We paid £26 a night but it was worth it

Wifi connection was really good but phone signal was very poor ( which we were glad about To be honest)

We will definitely be booking again and would recommend this campsite for those people who like the peace and quiet 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lamb Cottage Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lamb Cottage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1989 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020