Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Park Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Woodlands Park Camp Site > Reviews

Woodlands Park Camp Site
Wash Lane
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9LG
Tel: 01565 723429
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: StuandJoy 7 reviews from this member

 Well where do we start! Trying to be objective, on arrival they couldn't find our booking. Cash only site. We were squeezed in between the road, to be fair not a busy road and the children's play area, which was busy.

The site is mainly static caravans which are very close together. Tourers and tents are put far too close. The EHU for us was so close had to climb over the guy ropes of someone elses tent, inchs away.

Toilets were cleaned daily but could do with tlc, only two showers in the ladies, only one was working and the 50p lasted but not hot. Washing up facilities was ok, only one sink. Off site there is a nice dog walk. Overall not a site for us.

Although they was friendly, a site not for us, they should stick to statics. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JRS1037 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Visited last weekend to attend RHS Tatton Flower Show. Warden most helpful. Beautiful clean toilets (NOT MULTISEX) Flat well cut pitches and 16a electricity.

Please ignore rubbish reviews. This is a great site. Will go again.

Pitches in woodland but not overdone by trees and although there are many residentials they are well laid out 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Immortal 1 review from this member

 We stayed here last Saturday for 1 night. Family of 5 with a tent. Gate pass is 10 deposit and toilet key is 5 deposit. Had no problem getting the money back.

The toilets are clean and smell nice. The camp is pretty bare and nothing to do apart from the little park with a few swings. We knew this anyway but decided to come here as it was the kids first time camping and it was close to home in case anything went wrong. The owners/managers are polite and nice to talk to.

The only criticism I have is that we all got eaten alive by bugs. I have a swelling on my hand and literally 20 or more bites all over me. The area that the tents are put in is surrounded by trees and bushes so you are almost in the middle of it.

Wouldn't visit again due to that fact alone. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nats84 4 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here, upon arrival we were shown to our pitches (tent & caravan) we didn't like them as we were stuck in a over grown corner. We asked to move and was allowed to. None of the pitches are level so we didn't put the awning up on the caravan, we spoke to one of the women in the office but she couldn't find our booking and advised us to speak to the other woman - it took us 5 days to get to see this woman about the refund for the awning. She said we should of spoke to her sooner. Even after us telling her that we had been trying for days to speak to her! The other woman in the office was always helpful.

On the website it says it a well stocked shop, but it had next to nothing in it. The unisex toilets put me off a bit, but as the site was quiet it wasn't so bad, the toilet blocks need a good deep clean, we did see the cleaner a few times over the week but they never looked liked they'd been cleaned.

There was a nice dog walking area. The laundry area was good and cheap, we washed everything before we came home and it cost less than 5 for two washes and drys.

There's a pub about a twenty minute walk which was ok, and served food although we didn't eat in here. The town centre was about a five minute drive but there wasn't much there, the white hart pub in the centre was lovely, food was gorgeous and well worth the money. In the next village is a pub called the Ivy it was gorgeous, little thatched pub, serving gorgeous food, it is expensive in here for food but worth every penny. All the pubs we went in were dog friendly which was a bonus for us. There's lots of villages to go to with plenty to do. Its within a hours drive of Bath & Longleat safari park which is a must as it is fantastic.

The fishing on the site was ok. All in all the site was ok. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nats84 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, staff helpful and pleasant. Only downside side was the field with electric was very small and you was very close to other units, we went with some friend who was in a caravan, and we could step out of tent into their caravan, not a lot of privacy!

Showers/toilets were clean, but female main door was sticking, (the owners were aware of this and dealing with it) which made it difficult to get in. Showers were 50p which before we went I wasn't to keen on but upon using them found that the 50p went a long way. (I take a while to wash hair but only used 1 50p to do so).

I think the toilets could do with a mop and bucket in there so you can clean up after yourself, as the floor was wet a lot of the time. Public areas were always clean and tidy. Fishing lake was reasonable price and well stocked.

We did leave the site but travelled to stoke so not sure what surrounding area is like, we did notice a pub about a 5 minute drive away which was busy every time we drove past, and a garden centre at the top of the lane which was in walking distance.

We are planning on visiting again this month for a nice cheap weekend away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martincooke 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site tucked out of the way but close enough to the motorway to be an overnight stop off place. The site wardens were very friendly, even watching me reverse onto the pitch. There are a couple of swings for kids but could imagine in warmer weather, the woods would be great for playing 'war' in. The toilet block was immaculate however I feel 50p for the showers was a little pricey, maybe 20p would be nearer the price. Overall we have just had a great relaxing weekend there 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 37 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. We have now stayed here twice this year with our caravan. The park is full of static caravans and mobile homes on the left as you drive in, with the touring vans on your right. Set amongst the woods as the name of the site depicts, its a lovely setting. The caravan area is well kept and you pitch between the trees one one side of the amenities block or on a green area after the amenities. Both have short grass and plenty of trees.

The amenities are beautifully kept, modern and clean. Showers cost 50p with plenty of hot water for your money. Laundry facilities are well kept with one industrial washer and one industrial dryer. Dish washing facilities in the laundry area, which does close at 7. 30pm.

The site cost 16 per night for caravan, porch awning and two people. They don't charge for a dog. Signs everywhere encouraging people to pick up the dog much and we didn't see any. At the rear of the site you can walk through a gate into a wood with two lakes in the centre.
These are essentially fishing lakes but there is plenty of area for children to play, in addition to the play area on site, children can be kept amused for some time.

We will certainly be returning in November and probably again next year. Worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Templer 2 reviews from this member

 Surprised by some of the negative reviews of this site. We found it to be very friendly, tidy and clean, excellent toilet/shower block.

Very diverse site incorporating Holiday homes, Statics, Touring area and tents !

The only facilities for kids are a couple of swings but it is perfect if you want a quiet friendly site, also great for walking the dogs as there are huge lakes to walk around right next to the site.

Also handy for Tatton Park and local steam rallys. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camptatsic 1 review from this member

 Beautiful little site with everything you need for a weekend stay.

We had a non electric pitch, beautifully positioned Nestled under trees. Shower block immaculate, friendly staff, Not intimidating like some sites we have stayed before! We feel we will definitely stay there again soon and close enough to get away for a weekend.

Site very clean, grounds well maintained with friendly campers.

A very good little find! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Helen Griffith 6 reviews from this member

 We were going to a segway experience in tatton park and wanted a nearby camp site. Please don't be put off by one reviewer who said that the facilities are no good. We could not find any fault with the toilet and shower block all very clean and modern 50p for the shower lasted long enough to shampoo and condition my hair!

The site is mainly static caravan units very quiet site and very well maintained. The site manager is very helpful and on hand for any queries.

We were pitched in a small wooded area and whilst there were other vans nearby we felt it was very private.

We walked to a local pub the greyhound for a meal one night and did some hiking the next day. We are planning another trip soon and will take the cycles to explore further. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Park Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Park Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Park Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement