Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Snowdon View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Snowdon View Caravan Park Reviews

Snowdon View Caravan Park
Brynrefail
Llanberis
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 3PD
Tel: 01286 870349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 170
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barnsacl 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site for seasonal touring

Facilities are great ~ swimming pool dog walk huge kids park, pub with amazing food ~ Sunday dinner amazing

Great views, beautiful lake, family + pet friendly ~ kids loved it

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Plantel 2 reviews from this member

 Fab nice quiet site with great facilities. Shower block with warm showers kept very tidy, grounds very nicely maintained and spectacular views.

Free wifi in the bar area and staff service is friendly. The Bar was great with food and drink, food was superb!

Easy walk into Llanberis and gorgeous lake close by. Site has fab pool, dog walk and kids park. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marsc 3 reviews from this member

 We have our tourer on here seasonal.

Beautiful, very well kept caravan park.

Facilities are great, swimming pool and tavern pub are lovely.

Wonderful views. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carawynne 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic family run park. The views are outstanding and it has a direct view of Snowdon, which was wonderful to wake up to.

The Kids park was well kept and fun for my kids (couldnít get them off it!), swimming pool and changing rooms were very clean, shower block was very clean and quiet.

Food in the bar was fabulous, the menu had many options and one of the best steaks Iíve ever eaten, I recommend the salt and pepper chips.

The staff were all very friendly and kind, the lake was only a few minutes walk down the road which was brilliant for the dog and me going out for a run. Only a few minutes drive away to the local shops which was great.

Canít wait to visit again next summer, roll on July. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexandrawareham 1 review from this member

 Just stayed for 5 nights over Easter on the touring caravan pitches. Nice looking site with a fantastic park for kids. Massive downside was cleanliness, the showers and toilets over Easter Saturday & Sunday were disgusting, trickling cold showers and was told this was normal by another camper for Easter because its busy?!? maybe a mop with disinfectant so everyone can freshen up the showers after each use?!? The pool was ok but again just that bit more effort cleaning and could be stunning, green mildew etc all around the pool tiles. Pub and reception were both nice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulmilli 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for Easter break found the location beautiful, site clean and tidy. Toilet block clean. The management where not helpful there was no information given on arrival as reception closed. The electricity went on day three. Wasn't told you had to buy a card. £5 a time and the first card lasted hours. The second lasted a lot longer. I've never experienced that before and will not good back again. Poor customer relation skills by the management. I was very disappointed and felt conned. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swest 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first outing pulling a caravan! We've always done the tent thing, but with a growing family, we are now doing the caravan thing. We picked a nice place for a first time, too. We did two nights over a weekend.

The area is very beautiful! The views at the campsite are breathtaking! We had a nice drive around the one day the weather was good. Ended up at a little beach somewhere.

The campsite is nice. You drive through a lot of statics to get to the touring area, and there are a lot of caravans that pitch there seasonally. It didn't seem like there were that many places left for people who come and go, but I'm not sure and it didn't affect our experience. Our pitch was sheltered by large trees. The pitch was hard standing and level. Being first timers, we struggled a little getting the caravan pitched and set up, but we were lucky to have amazing neighbours who helped us! They were so friendly - we made friends that weekend!

The campsite was pretty quiet when we went since it was after school had started and not a bank holiday. Our 7 year old daughter enjoyed the playground (when it wasn't raining!) and we enjoyed many visits to the on site pub. We loved the fried mushrooms and the pints were so good. All of the meals we had were very good, as well as the service and atmosphere. Personally, I loved that there was a pub on-site and it didn't mean we had to go wondering around searching for one.

The indoor pool was another hit with both my daughter and husband. I stayed in with the 1 year old, so I cannot comment much on the pool. I do know there were no complaints! Husband says it was long enough for a swim and warm enough. Daughter wants to go back for the pool alone!

Toilet blocks and washing up area were close and no complaints there.

Overall, it is a nice campsite. We enjoyed our stay there and plan to go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Zephyr550 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Snowdon view for 4 days, very nice site, very good indoor heated pool, did not use it but it looked very adequate, and a great Little pub, but for the pub food??????, asked for well done, but received lamb with blood dripping from it, being welsh lamb we expected a lot more, apart from undercooked it was very fatty too.

Would holiday here again but not eat in the Little Tavern.

Very handy for caenarvon, Bangor and Angelsey, with Conway and Llandudno a few mile further out.

If you enjoy Castles then this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Preston Dave 11 reviews from this member

 Snowdon View is a large campsite with touring pitches segregated from statics about 4 miles from Carnarvon and 2 miles from Lamberis.

The site has a small indoor family swimming pool. Although we didn't use it ourselves our children enjoyed the warm water.

We arrived just as the office was shutting and paid £5 for electricity card which we were informed was non-refundable and £1 each for 2 wrist bands for swimming pool.

Pitches are hard standing (concrete for caravan and gravel for awning) laid out in tiered rows, so bring your steel pegs!

From our elevated pitch we had excellent views of Mountains on two sides. Very picturesque.

Toilet and shower facilities are cleaned daily, but economical with layout. Often encountered problems with water pressure (showers too weak; sinks too strong). Showers were free and toilet blocks were comfortably heated.

Didn't try out Little Tavern Pub on site, but it appeared well frequented whenever we drove past.

Being very close to Snowdon, hence the name, we had to climb it and afterwards, as appears to be tradition with many climbers/walkers there, ate at the excellent Pete's Eats on the High street in Lamberis (Recommend the Mug of Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows, Cream and a Flake accompanying the large All Day Breakfast)

Caernarfon has a Morrisons and ASDA in close proximity to one another for shopping supplies. Also an excellent Library for researching places to go. Free access to internet for an hour if you bring your home town Library card.

We enjoyed a day out at Greenwood Forest Park on the people powered roller coaster. Excellent value for money. We also had days out at Menai Bridge, Beumaris and Caernarfon itself.

Site is well maintained and would have been excellent if all caravaners had placed rubbish bags in the dustbins provided! On a couple of occasions, found last night's curry strewn around dustbin area, presumably by animals searching for an easy lunch!

We paid £20 a night for our pitch and awning and £5 for electricity card, which was not needed! Suggest if you arrive in good time (office hours 10 till 4), you check your pitch first before paying out £5 for electricity card as many pitches have hook-ups with unused electricity units on them. We stayed 5 nights and only managed to use about £1. 40 despite having all usual electrical appliances (T. V. / Digibox / Microwave /Toaster etc. )

Customer Service was fine on arrival, despite electricity card saga. . 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Minxy Tink inc 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend in early July intending to walk up Snowdon on the Saturday. We arrived about 9pm and the reception was closed we rang the number on the door and were given directions to our pitch and told to call at the pub to buy our electric card, we were lucky enough to find a pitch with £3 worth of electric so didn't have to pay the normal £5. The site is huge and has statics and seasonal pitches. The views of Snowdonia are absolutely stunning. We got the bus into Llanberis, the bus stop is literally just outside the campsite, Llanberis is about 2. 5 miles away and it cost £1. 50 each, not bad! Llanberis is a lovely town with some nice shops, we had beautiful weather for our walk up Snowdon (Llanberis path)there wasn't a cloud in the sky all the way to the top and the views were out of this world! The meal we had in the pub on site, was really lovely and great value for money. The facilities were excellent, showers were free and the toilet block was immaculate and cleaned regularly! Dish washing facilities were good as well! We had a look at the pool but didn't use it but it seemed fine! Not the cheapest site we've stayed on and the extra £5 for electric is a bit of a rip off if your only there for a short stay but the site itself is great and we will definitely be staying there again. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Snowdon View Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Snowdon View Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Snowdon View Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1939 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement