Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Snowdon View Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Snowdon View Caravan Park
Brynrefail
Llanberis
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 3PD
Tel: 01286 870349
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 170
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carawynne 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic family run park. The views are outstanding and it has a direct view of Snowdon, which was wonderful to wake up to.

The Kids park was well kept and fun for my kids (couldnít get them off it!), swimming pool and changing rooms were very clean, shower block was very clean and quiet.

Food in the bar was fabulous, the menu had many options and one of the best steaks Iíve ever eaten, I recommend the salt and pepper chips.

The staff were all very friendly and kind, the lake was only a few minutes walk down the road which was brilliant for the dog and me going out for a run. Only a few minutes drive away to the local shops which was great.

Canít wait to visit again next summer, roll on July.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alexandrawareham 1 review from this member

Just stayed for 5 nights over Easter on the touring caravan pitches. Nice looking site with a fantastic park for kids. Massive downside was cleanliness, the showers and toilets over Easter Saturday & Sunday were disgusting, trickling cold showers and was told this was normal by another camper for Easter because its busy?!? maybe a mop with disinfectant so everyone can freshen up the showers after each use?!? The pool was ok but again just that bit more effort cleaning and could be stunning, green mildew etc all around the pool tiles. Pub and reception were both nice.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmilli 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for Easter break found the location beautiful, site clean and tidy. Toilet block clean. The management where not helpful there was no information given on arrival as reception closed. The electricity went on day three. Wasn't told you had to buy a card. £5 a time and the first card lasted hours. The second lasted a lot longer. I've never experienced that before and will not good back again. Poor customer relation skills by the management. I was very disappointed and felt conned.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swest 7 reviews from this member

This was our first outing pulling a caravan! We've always done the tent thing, but with a growing family, we are now doing the caravan thing. We picked a nice place for a first time, too. We did two nights over a weekend.

The area is very beautiful! The views at the campsite are breathtaking! We had a nice drive around the one day the weather was good. Ended up at a little beach somewhere.

The campsite is nice. You drive through a lot of statics to get to the touring area, and there are a lot of caravans that pitch there seasonally. It didn't seem like there were that many places left for people who come and go, but I'm not sure and it didn't affect our experience. Our pitch was sheltered by large trees. The pitch was hard standing and level. Being first timers, we struggled a little getting the caravan pitched and set up, but we were lucky to have amazing neighbours who helped us! They were so friendly - we made friends that weekend!

The campsite was pretty quiet when we went since it was after school had started and not a bank holiday. Our 7 year old daughter enjoyed the playground (when it wasn't raining!) and we enjoyed many visits to the on site pub. We loved the fried mushrooms and the pints were so good. All of the meals we had were very good, as well as the service and atmosphere. Personally, I loved that there was a pub on-site and it didn't mean we had to go wondering around searching for one.

The indoor pool was another hit with both my daughter and husband. I stayed in with the 1 year old, so I cannot comment much on the pool. I do know there were no complaints! Husband says it was long enough for a swim and warm enough. Daughter wants to go back for the pool alone!

Toilet blocks and washing up area were close and no complaints there.

Overall, it is a nice campsite. We enjoyed our stay there and plan to go back.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Zephyr550 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Snowdon view for 4 days, very nice site, very good indoor heated pool, did not use it but it looked very adequate, and a great Little pub, but for the pub food??????, asked for well done, but received lamb with blood dripping from it, being welsh lamb we expected a lot more, apart from undercooked it was very fatty too.

Would holiday here again but not eat in the Little Tavern.

Very handy for caenarvon, Bangor and Angelsey, with Conway and Llandudno a few mile further out.

If you enjoy Castles then this is the place for you.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Preston Dave 11 reviews from this member

Snowdon View is a large campsite with touring pitches segregated from statics about 4 miles from Carnarvon and 2 miles from Lamberis.

The site has a small indoor family swimming pool. Although we didn't use it ourselves our children enjoyed the warm water.

We arrived just as the office was shutting and paid £5 for electricity card which we were informed was non-refundable and £1 each for 2 wrist bands for swimming pool.

Pitches are hard standing (concrete for caravan and gravel for awning) laid out in tiered rows, so bring your steel pegs!

From our elevated pitch we had excellent views of Mountains on two sides. Very picturesque.

Toilet and shower facilities are cleaned daily, but economical with layout. Often encountered problems with water pressure (showers too weak; sinks too strong). Showers were free and toilet blocks were comfortably heated.

Didn't try out Little Tavern Pub on site, but it appeared well frequented whenever we drove past.

Being very close to Snowdon, hence the name, we had to climb it and afterwards, as appears to be tradition with many climbers/walkers there, ate at the excellent Pete's Eats on the High street in Lamberis (Recommend the Mug of Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows, Cream and a Flake accompanying the large All Day Breakfast)

Caernarfon has a Morrisons and ASDA in close proximity to one another for shopping supplies. Also an excellent Library for researching places to go. Free access to internet for an hour if you bring your home town Library card.

We enjoyed a day out at Greenwood Forest Park on the people powered roller coaster. Excellent value for money. We also had days out at Menai Bridge, Beumaris and Caernarfon itself.

Site is well maintained and would have been excellent if all caravaners had placed rubbish bags in the dustbins provided! On a couple of occasions, found last night's curry strewn around dustbin area, presumably by animals searching for an easy lunch!

We paid £20 a night for our pitch and awning and £5 for electricity card, which was not needed! Suggest if you arrive in good time (office hours 10 till 4), you check your pitch first before paying out £5 for electricity card as many pitches have hook-ups with unused electricity units on them. We stayed 5 nights and only managed to use about £1. 40 despite having all usual electrical appliances (T. V. / Digibox / Microwave /Toaster etc. )

Customer Service was fine on arrival, despite electricity card saga. .

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Minxy Tink inc 18 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend in early July intending to walk up Snowdon on the Saturday. We arrived about 9pm and the reception was closed we rang the number on the door and were given directions to our pitch and told to call at the pub to buy our electric card, we were lucky enough to find a pitch with £3 worth of electric so didn't have to pay the normal £5. The site is huge and has statics and seasonal pitches. The views of Snowdonia are absolutely stunning. We got the bus into Llanberis, the bus stop is literally just outside the campsite, Llanberis is about 2. 5 miles away and it cost £1. 50 each, not bad! Llanberis is a lovely town with some nice shops, we had beautiful weather for our walk up Snowdon (Llanberis path)there wasn't a cloud in the sky all the way to the top and the views were out of this world! The meal we had in the pub on site, was really lovely and great value for money. The facilities were excellent, showers were free and the toilet block was immaculate and cleaned regularly! Dish washing facilities were good as well! We had a look at the pool but didn't use it but it seemed fine! Not the cheapest site we've stayed on and the extra £5 for electric is a bit of a rip off if your only there for a short stay but the site itself is great and we will definitely be staying there again.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carly611 1 review from this member

Snowdon View Caravan Park is a very nice caravan park, on site pub which is very handy and very nice, the food was gorgeous and the drinks weren't over priced at all.

The shower block was spotless, the showers were constantly hot and very clean,the toilets were spotless as was the disabled toilet, it was hard for me to get out of the shower they were so warm and that nice!

The swimming pool was also spotless and very safe, my children had lots of fun. Not to mention the pool was free, the laundrette was very nice and very handy with reasonable costs, electric was amazing and also had reasonable costs.

Not too far away from Caernarfon and Bangor,so you can do some shopping. The site itself was gorgeous and had great views of the mountains and scenery, the caravan park was very well kept.

The staff were very nice and very lovely and the manager was very nice and lovely too, the children's park was lovely with a football pitch so the kids can enjoy it, there's also a big dog walk which mean they allow pets.

My dog loved running around the dog walk! There's also a cost cutter shop 2miles up the main road so you can easily just get some things if you need to.

I have been returning to Snowdon View Caravan Park ever since I went the first time, it's a lovely gorgeous caravan park and I'm proud to go back, I strongly recommend Snowdon View Caravan Park.

Date of Visit: February 2008
Reviewer: H_30 1 review from this member

Wonderful people in wales, Wonderful site for looking round snowdonia. Great pub with great homecooked meals staff always welcoming towards us, great atmoshpere, good play area and dog walk in the park, not far from Caernarfon and Bangor to go shopping buses quite regular, about 10 munite drive to llanberis to the great mountain Snowdonia.

Altogether not a bad site at all.

Reviewer: L PARRY 3 reviews from this member

April 2003
Stayed at this campsite for a long weekend. Bar on-site which was really nice, full of character. New shower block which was spotless - nice and hot. Ideal location for exploring Snowdonia.

Swimming pool on site which the children really enjoyed - it was heated and very clean. Would highly recommend this site. Would definitely stay there again.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!