Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bagnol Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay > Bagnol Caravan Park Reviews

Bagnol Caravan Park
Ravenspoint Road
Trearddur Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2AX
Tel: 01407 860223
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 69 Reviews
                8/10 from 69 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Johnrmorris 2 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately, the site had a fire some time ago, which destroyed the toilet and shower block. These facilities have now been replaced with portacabins, which are just about functional.

The field on which we were Ďdepositedí served for a mixture of seasonal pitches for some caravans, tourers and Motorhomes. This area was for those with dogs and was reflected in its condition.

There was one drinking water tap and an Elsan disposal point. The disposal point was in poor condition. It didnít flush properly and no hose to help clean your cassette. There is a tap nearby but a short hose is the norm. The area around the disposal point is stones and shale, which gives the area a shabby and unpleasant look.

All the pitches are loose stones, which you tend to tread into your motorhome. The pitches arenít level and even with blocks, the motorhome was impossible to level.

Our friends spoke to reception about the poor facilities bearing in mind the site fees. They were told that this was the going rate everywhere.

All in all, the site seems very popular for some reason, probably the location, which is excellent. As a result, staff are blasť and not in the least bit bothered if you stay or not. Also, donít complain, or theyíll cancel any future bookings you may have whether youíve asked them to or not. Bearing in mind the number of sites that offer a warmer welcome and better facilities, this has been our last visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gray 2 reviews from this member

 Avoid at all costs if you value your caravan, kids left to run riot with bikes, balls etc. Site poorly laid out. Site not level so bring blocks. I know it's a family site but why not keep families away from people without kids. Locations great though. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite with an easy walk of Trearddur Bay. Well maintained with plenty of good quality facilities. As a campervan we were given the choice of the camping or touring caravan field, went for the caravan field which was nicely laid out. The Seacroft pub does good food and is only a 10min walk along the footpath.

Couldn't fault the site or location. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicolella 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned after 10 days here. Easy to find-don't take the 1st Trearddur bay exit on A55(valley) do the nxt one jcn 2, its a much smoother ride. Guys on reception are all friendly & helpful. It was pretty much site where you want to, he showed me the vacant pitches & I chose-against the edge/trees (best thing I did as it turned VERY windy) compared to being stuck in middle of site. Toilet block was fab and clean, showers were like a wet room-all free & hot, never had to wait! Hairdryers on walls(20p). Site is as stated; no shop (spar, good walk-1 mile), no pub/food, vending machines with pop/choc/crisps. Beach is quick walk through static caravans & through a little field-this isn't the main beach, but it was still great for kids. Main beach has no free parking(£4 day)! My kids loved the site park-in the camping field. All in all a great site. Terrible weather-but no ones fault! Oh it says wi-fi, but forget it, you will NOT get a signal. Will defo return 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DGore 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fabulous bank holiday break! We were a bit dubious after reading some of the previous reviews about overcrowding (especially on bank hol)but they have obviously taken note as this wasn't the case this year at all and all pitches were allocated to our relief as we were meeting friends there and wanted to pitch together after booking together.

We reported to reception on arrival and were told where to pitch and the manager who is really friendly came to see us shortly after to make sure everything was ok. The site itself was lovely with a small park with football goals for the kids. Toilets and showers were one of the nicest we've had on a campsite and always clean. Showers were nice and warm although mine did go to a bit of a dribble on one occasion when they were all in use, but my friend in the next shower didn't have that problem. We never had to wait for the toilets or showers even with it being fully booked on bank hol. The site has a quiet after 10:30 rule which everyone adhered to which also made for a pleasant stay.

The bay itself is beautiful and only a short walk from the site (mind out for the cows though). We ate in the local restaurant The Seacroft which was lovely and not too overpriced.

Overall a really friendly, well maintained site which we will definitely be returning to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Squistle 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at the beginning of the summer season. We heard about the site through word of mouth and I'm glad that we decided to choose this one. From the moment we drove up we were met with wonderful wooden sculptures. They are a really nice touch to the site.

The site is made up of hard standing pitches and tent fields. It seemed to be quite full on the weekend we went but didn't feel crowed at all. The roads in the site are lovely flat tarmac, testament to the good maintained ground on the rest of the site. Facilities are good and the management were more than helpful.

Trearddur Bay is a fantastic village with an amazing beach. We spent all our time on the sand, it was only a 10 minute walk at most to the main beach. The village has a couple of shops and a Chinese. Strange that it doesn't have a fish and chip shop though!

We'll be keeping this site on the list of places to come back to. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveyBoy1 1 review from this member

 What a splendid site,

Excellent facilities, absolutely spotless, especially the shower blocks. Plenty of space, and outstanding views to the rocky coastline. Short walk to beach and pubs - in all, absolute heaven. We had a wonderful week, enhanced by the brilliant sunshine and friendly staff.

One thing did mar our stay somewhat - a young man on an incredibly noisy sit-on mower. This went on for the duration of our stay, and we could hear the depressing drone of the machine where ever he was on the site. Totally shattered the peace. He started early in the morning and woke us up twice. This is meant to be a holiday camp! We observed him re-mowing the same spot several times during the week, despite the grass being short as a bowling green already. As a professional gardener, I know this is far too often to cut grass, sorry guys!

We will definitely return, and hopefully the lawnmower issue will be sorted.

Don't let this put you off though, Bagnol is outstanding. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Volkswagoncamper 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed at Bagnol Caravan Park in Trearddur Bay after it was recommended by some fellow campers.

The site is extremely well maintained and cleaned. There were nice warm spacious toilets and shower facilities. Food facilities were also close to the reception and plenty of eleccy hook-ups and water were located on the field.

We really enjoyed ourselves, we found the staff were funny and were only to willing to be of assistance for us. We had a lovely stay. Thanks for the nice holiday break :) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JCWB 7 reviews from this member

 Bagnol caravan site is well situated just above the bay of trearddur. There are some nice views if you get the right pitches. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were informed to find our own pitch or spot. There was no site map available so we ended up towing the caravan around the site looking for a suitable pitch. We eventually found a spot after having been told the original one we chose was not available as it was too close to the static caravans on site. We eventually set up our van but you couldn't help notice it was a free for all and you got where you could. The site had an area for tents but tents were on hard standing areas which I can only assume are for caravans. During the week campers came and went but we finished up with two tents within feet of our van. I like to chat and mingle with other campers as much as the next man but this was just disorganized random camping with barely any privacy. I have to be honest the site is nice but I do prefer it to be more organised. The toilets and showers were clean but the showers were reduced to a trickle at busy times. There are some nice walks in the area and if you are mobile you can take several paths to the bays with sandy beaches. The bay takes in a sailing club which meant there was always going to be a breeze around. There is no bar or cafe on site so you would need to either walk or drive to the restaurants or bars. A Chinese and and Indian restaurant deliver food to the campsite and are both very very good. Supermarkets and superstores are within a couple of miles drive near Holyhead. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Manchester37 1 review from this member

 We arrived at 10:30pm unfortunately much later than we expected and was glad to be welcomed by a helpful couple who charged us the going rate for a two night stay. The campsite was very busy but people were respectful for both space and noise, but that is more about luck I assume. We had forgotten our tent pegs and the Liverpuddlian neighbours who were still awake suggested we ask in the reception for some spares as they had none. Reception did indeed lend us enough pegs to see us through until the morning.

The nearest shop to sell things was Holyhead at the retail park which is about 4 miles away.

Trearddur bay is stunning, the campsite itself was very well manicured and beautifully located with only 5 minutes walk to the nearest sandy beach.

The toilets were clean and well stocked and the showers hot.

There was a laundrette which we didn't need to use, and a washing up room for our dishes which was also clean and easy to get to.

Definitely a fantastic spot to stay camping -especially if you love the beach -I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere there not to mention the view of the sunset. Both myself and my friend will go back. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bagnol Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bagnol Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bagnol Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Trearddur Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement