Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us


Reviews of Bodafon Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Bodafon Caravan Park Reviews

Bodafon Caravan Park
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL74 8RU
Tel: 01248 852417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 


Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayneb 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at site just as they reopened after covid with having are own facilities on board our van

Upon arrival very friendly and professional

Could help enough great location beautiful site

Will visit again

Brilliant look forward to seeing site back to running normal

Just a big well done to site owners 

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnjeanh 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site! We arrived on Saturday morning, not in the best weather, however the staff here were amazing. We have booked a pitch for the season and could not fault the way the owners assisted us with siting and levelling our twin axle caravan. Complete novices and eternally grateful, we were able to settle in, put the kettle on and feel at home in super quick time. The ground was soft due to lots of rain, but that proved no problem to these experienced wonder people!

Our reward was a wonderful walk on the beach, fish and chips from the village - excellent too - and a really good night's sleep. The showers are lovely, it's easy to to empty waste containers and the WiFi is great.

Our second day was also brilliant-a long walk with the dogs 🐕🐕 in beautiful sunshine. The people we talked to in the village were super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to get back and try some crab and lobster from the wee shop in the village. Perfection. Thanks to all, owners and staff at Bodafon, our year is going to be immense. 😀 

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Surferjon 10 reviews from this member

 Ok site for 1 night but the touring pitches are quite small may be because its mainly a seasonal site. 20 minute walk into Benllech which is well worth the effort particularly if you carry on walking round to Red Wharf bay. Facilities were clean and adequate. 

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Niknaknoo1 1 review from this member

 This is my 1st time with my Tourer on this site after having previously stayed at their static caravan last year we decided to place our caravan here for the season.

I cannot thank the whole team enough for helping me put my caravan in situ (27ft tourer) and the support given by the groundsmen. The site is well kept and not squashed like sardines unlike other far more expensive sites on the Island! Plenty of room to breathe and relax. The toilet and shower block is well kept and cleaned to a high standard!

If peace and quiet, a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach is what your after then this site is lovely. If your looking for club, bar and kiddies facilities they are not here but that is what makes this park a little piece of tranquility from busy City life -

A very, very happy caravanner x 

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a delightful stay at these sites - they have three sites - we spent the first night at Bodafon which is handy for the village and pubs, beach etc -

the owner could not have been more helpful, when I phoned to book - he went through all the sites and we decided for our first night it would be good to be near the village,

we then moved on to their Tyn Rhos park, absolutely fabulous ! 2 mins walk to the lovely Lligwy bay - our pitch was superb and the new shower block is lovely - we stayed an extra night as it was idyllic!

Moelfre village is lovely, a 10 minute stroll away on a very quiet B road - we will definitely be back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kippax 51 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at the Bodafon site twice this year and have found it to be good value. The site is well positioned, the proprietors are friendly and helpful. We intend to go there again.

It is handy for getting on the coastal path, the village is nearby where there are excellent tea rooms. The toilets were adequate, though I feel that the cost of the showers should be priced into the cost of stay, rather than issuing tokens.

I don't recognise this site as being that experienced by the reviewer who claims to have had a bad experience. 

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Welsh173 4 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival we were shown by the owner to what was an unsuitable pitch for a Motorhome and advised that it was all they had available.

Upon entering the toilet block a full waste bin had spilled over and lay on its side, cobwebs hung from the ceiling, toilet paper was strewn on the floor and inside a cubicle a newspaper rested on the cistern - dated the previous Sunday, 9 days ago !

The sinks had a tide mark on the rim and body hair was clearly evident on the taps and around the sink. The floor was greasy with in built grime and had not seen a mop in ages. The showers were hot but again the sight of dried body hair in the shower basin was repulsive.

Next morning hoping the cleaners would have attended we returned to find the same scene, no change.

I visited reception to book out and politely mentioned our disappointment at the standard. This was dismissed by the owner who refused to accompany me to view my observations but instead summoned his young son stating 'he's in charge of facilities not me '

Upon our return the son confirmed my observations to his disgruntled father who again declined my offer of inspection and simply yet amazingly exclaimed ' I employ cleaners and pay them good money, it's not for me to check their work '. Mmm I think it is.

A shame but, with such choice around, this site really needs to recognise that change is needed in both infrastructure and cleanliness. 
Management response: The customer arrived “on spec” at 4pm.and the as stated was shown the pitch and all the facilities including the toilet block and was told that this was the only pitch available.The Customer had the choice to accept the last pitch or move on. He decided to stay and was charged £20.00 and did not buy shower tokens as he stated that he had showering facilities in his motorhome.

Around 5pm the Customer came to reception, stated that he had forgotten his water hose and asked if we could help him out which we did.

The Customer came to reception the following morning and aggressively lodged his complaints.
The Park Manager accompanied the Customer to the toilets and was surprised to see the waste bin tipped over, waste paper strewn over the floor and an old newspaper resting on the cistern as the toilets had been thoroughly cleaned by contract cleaners the previous day.

We asked the Customer what he was after and he was happy to accept a 50% reduction in the charge. We stated that we would be charging £10.00 for hire of water pipe. The customer said that “we were being childish and that he’d get us back with a review”.

There were 50 caravans sited on the Park that particular evening and there are no other reviews of the Park in 2011.

Prospective Customers can draw their own conclusions!

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MissGuided 4 reviews from this member

 Caravan, 2 adults, 2 kids (age 3 and 5).

Reasonably priced. Was a last minute decision to come here. The pitch we were given for the caravan was not wonderful. It was a very steep slope which isn't a problem in a caravan apart from the smell that came off the clutch of the car as we tried to back it onto the space! My relatives who came to stay in the pitch next to us had exactly the same problem! Our pitch was right next to the gate into the field and hence the road track, so I never felt totally safe letting the kids roam. There was also a bit of a ditch round the edge of the field filled with nettles so got a bit nervous when kids wanted to play football. If I returned here I would ask for a flatter pitch away from the road - you don't think of these things when you haven't been to a place before! 

Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amanda and co 21 reviews from this member

 Last minute idea found us at the T'yn Rhos campsite.This was the first weekend the schools broke up for summer. This is a 1 mile walk from Moelfre. Just two families this camping trip. Cost was £14 a night for two adults two children tent and car.

Showers were 40p tokens which could be purchased by warden. No shop on site but van came round in morning with milk, bread etc. Lovely coastal walk into Moelfre from Llwigy beach which is a 10min walk from campsite. The camp field has a slope so careful how you pitch. Couldn't beleive it when we arrived the tent next to ours was only somebody from our same village.  

Date of Visit: September 2004 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Xmasboy 5 reviews from this member

 Beware if tenting. The tent site is not at Benllech but Moelfre, about three miles up the road and is a sloping field on the end of a static /tourer site. A nice beach is only ten minutes walk but the pretty village of Moelfre is a risky night time wander if you want a pub.
Tents share a field with boat storage and a basic stan pipe water supply.
Exposed in windy weather. Cleanish but not pretty. 

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bodafon Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bodafon Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bodafon Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities

Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021