Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gyrn Ddu Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Gyrn Ddu Campsite Reviews

CLOSED: Gyrn Ddu Campsite
Clynnogfawr
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
                10/10 from 29 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Aneesha 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the Tipi last year and returned this year to stay in the Yurt as we had such a great time.

It was exactly what we needed, such good location close to the beautiful secluded beach. The facilities with the yurt are great and make it really easy.

We really enjoyed having our own fire pit and cooking equipment, it made it really relaxing and enjoyable.

The shower and toilet facilities were great, really clean and we felt very safe. Germaine and Mark are incredibly helpful and friendly! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barney 1 review from this member

 A very warm welcome from the owner who was very helpful throughout our stay. They kindly provide wheelbarrows to take belongings from car to glamping tent.

Very tasteful site with excellent location near to beach as well as main road access. Stunning views of mountains and sea. There were very sensible precautions in place for Covid-19 prevention.

Wish we could have stayed longer! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Aneesha 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Germaine and Mark's Tipi and had an absolutely amazing time.

They were so helpful and welcoming!

It was great having all the cooking equipment provided in the tipi and a really nice touch with the log stove, fire pit and picnic table it meant we could really enjoy making meals outside.

The location was beautiful and so close to the beach which was really secluded and quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Djhughes 1 review from this member

 One of the best campsite weve ever been to!

Beautiful location with views down to the sea & only a short walk to a beach

that was empty every time we went - we even saw a porpoise. The pitches are generous with fire pits and a picnic table provided and the facilities were clean and easy to use - including some of the best campsite showers Ive used.

Mark and Germaine were super friendly and around to fix or help with anything at all.

Would more than recommend coming here! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gduckworth 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic campsite. Germaine and Mark couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful,

The site is perfect. Small number of pitches and everyone is really friendly. Best compost loos I've ever seen and good, warm shower.

Beautiful views of both mountain and see and just a short walk to the beach or up to the hills.

Perfect location for family holiday! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrmonkah 1 review from this member

 An impossibly beautiful site with heaps of character and wonderful owners who couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel very welcome from the start and our pitch was lovely and private.

In terms of amenities, for an eco conscious site, it was far better equipped and thought out than most 'connected to the grid' sites else where.

The fire pit and bench included with each pitch were very welcome and the site was brilliantly set-up for less suitable weather.

Definitely going back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Krista hanson 1 review from this member

 Amazing location with views of mountains and the sea.

10min walk to the sea with a two year old.

Super friendly owners who will do anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Loads of things to see and do near by.

Each site surrounded by gorgeous wild grasses and wild flowers.

Top place to camp! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Emma Robinson 1 review from this member

 We had 2 nights to celebrate my birthday at the site and loved every minute!

The site is a great location and facilities are brilliant. Showers are hot, the pitches are very private and Germaine and mark give a brilliant welcome.

The complimentary campfire pack for the 1st night was a really lovely touch. Thanks and we will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dizzieebee 1 review from this member

 This was an amazing and full filling experience in a tipi. I will defineatly be visiting again.

The site was lovely and first time we have stayed din a eco friendly campsite and it was great.

The campsite owners were so nice they couldn't do enough for us. The experience in the tipi was great and lovely and cozy.

Already feeling like I want to go back I can't wait till next time. 
via mobile


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3574 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement