Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Farditch Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Farditch Farm Caravan Site Reviews

Farditch Farm Caravan Site
The Ditch
Chelmorton
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9SG
Tel: 01629 815683  or  07943 665428
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/03/2021 to 04/01/2022
           18/02/2022 to 04/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suedic 1 review from this member

 This campsite is amazing. It is such a lovely peaceful and beautiful spot, with easy access to Buxton for anything you may need.

The facilities are spotlessly clean and everything is so well maintained.

We enjoyed a wonderful week and canít wait to return very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole1963 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 6 nights. Warm welcome from the manager who gave us information on the area which was really helpful, explained the layout of the site and the facilities.

The shower and toilet block were spotless with power showers and plenty of hot water. A fully equipped was available for your disposal including the use of a washing machine.

The negatives for this site are the pitches are not deep enough and if we had a full awning would not have been able to peg it down as our front end was on the tarmac we put up a porch awning and bent steel pegs on the hard standing also the noise of the passing traffic was bad, motorbikes were especially loud.

Saying this it did not distract from our overall stay and would use this site again as ideally situated 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HelenHoughton 1 review from this member

 No contact with owners as we didn't arrive til after 7pm as it was a quick overnight stop on was to Snowdonia. Communication by email was good and phone number provided if needed but we didn't.

Well organised one way system due to covid restrictions for the washing facilities and toilets. Very clean and high standard showers (2 in each of the male and female facilities) and 3 toilets.

The washing up kitchen had 2 sinks, washer, microwave and kettle and drying rail. All warm, clean, bright and we'll fitted.

The dog field was well fenced and a greatly appreciated by our 2 hounds.

A short walk up the road turning left out of the site brought us to a lovely public footpath over the road so the dogs had a good walk before settling in for the night. We didn't need a pub or shop so not sure if there was anything nearby

Lovely site although road noise was noticeable it certainly wouldn't stop us going back. Thanks for a great overnight stop over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smowb2 1 review from this member

 Pleasant clean campsite, very well kept and in a good location.

Pub 25 minute walk away and 10 minute drive into Buxton centre

Would recommend

Pleasant stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 Lovely site near places of interest such as Bakewell, Buxton and Matlock Bath.

Superbly laid out, plenty of space.

We would not hesitate to visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kateh90 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Some hardstandings a bit short so vans stick out (ours is only 23ft).

Some road noise but not enough to keep us awake.

Shame the communal facilities were not open but understandable. Good location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean with ample sized pitches although the amenities were closed due to covid19 at the time of the visit.

25 min walk to a very nice pub and excellent as a base for Buxton and the surrounding area.

Only downside is that it is all hard standing and tarmac, but apart from that very nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bjdave 1 review from this member

 No visibility of the owners during our stay. An expensive nightly tariff given there were no facilities available at all (even washing up facilities) due to Covid 19.

There is also noise traffic with a busy ĎAí road adjacent to the site - would not rush back when visiting this area again in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: S1salb 2 reviews from this member

 My 9 year old son and I have just got back from two nights. He has been before and asked to for us to go together.

The pitches are great, nice and flat and separated with lovely landscaping. Iíve never used a fully serviced pitched so this was luxury to me.

Walking distance from the village.

The facilities are fab, spotless large showers/toilets and a kitchen. Family room with pool table and sofas.

My only criticism is the road noise which is not the sites fault obviously but I guess you would get used to it if staying more than a couple of nights.

If this site was away from the road I would definitely come again as everything else was ideal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip 22 32 reviews from this member

 The site Facilities were excellent, with good layout of the pitches, good disability facilities and good wifi.

However we believed from the information that it was an adult site but from the first night in the caravans there were children of varying ages which is not what we believed we would encounter. (Cottages were allowed kids)

The location of the site was not ideal as we experienced constant traffic noise from loud motorcycles, trucks and general traffic.

Now home we would not be returning to this site due to the noise level and no adult site as we believed we were paying for. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Farditch Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Farditch Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Farditch Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder