Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunny Side Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Nantwich > Sunny Side Touring Park > Reviews

Sunny Side Touring Park
Coole Lane
Nantwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW5 8AY
Tel: 01270 899565  or  07899 735052
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15 vans 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andrewjc3 1 review from this member

 This was my third visit to the superb site, and as always, it didn't disappoint.

I originally arrived on the Thursday before Good Friday, and the weather was horrendous, and there was no way I was getting my bell tent up in that!

Again, Neil and Lynn did everything to make sure my weekend with a large group of friends still went ahead. They allowed me to set up at 8am the next morning whilst there was a break in the weather and also moves heaven and earth to make sure my friends who came in VW camper vans were given space that was out of the norm as the grass was so wet, they would have sunk.

Once all set up, we headed to the Stagger Inn on the new site next door. What a fantastic atmosphere. Particularly the Saturday night for Karaoke. It was absolutely brilliant and such a friendly and fun vibe.

Sharon, the owner, was her usual friendly and fun self, and it's great to go to a site where you've built some real friendships with owners, staff, residents, and newcomers alike.

It is without doubt my favourite site, and I, for one, will be heading back many times this year.

If you are friendly and are looking to make some amazing memories, this is your place.

Can't wait for my next trip. See you all soon. Love 'Posh Tent Guy' aka 'Lord Crutchley' x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffc 1 review from this member

 Very warm welcome to this wonderful site which was extremely clean and set in a wonderful location.

Definitely a site we will visit again and the peace and quiet was exactly what we were looking for.

Definitely recommend this for anyone wanting a great escape.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nainyj 3 reviews from this member

 Clean, tidy, welcoming. Lovely facilities,

Will definitely go again.

Pitches are well spaced and will have more privacy when hedges are established.

All pitches have electric and water and waste drainage.

Wi fi all over area, small shop of convenience goods and exceptionally nice helpful couple. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rory1954 1 review from this member

 I visited as a solo cyclist and found this site very much to be recommended. Although not cheap, the on-site facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean.

The pitches are completely flat. There is a well-stocked little shop and a kettle and microwave in the utility room you can use if need be.

Next door is a fishery with a decent cafe which opens at 8am and close by is a marina with an excellent cafe opening at 9. 30am. Audlem, about three miles away, has three pubs, a co-op store, and a couple of cafes and chippies.

The food in the Combermere was a treat. The village and canal are very attractive also.

Lastly I might add that the staff at the campsite were very friendly and helpful, lending me a chair (and a mug, which I had forgotten!). 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SarahJC 1 review from this member

 And friends too. This is an amazing place, newly built amenities, even a fab butty van on site!

Lynne and Neil are great hosts, the banter with Neil is good fun too.

The owners Levi and Sharon were lovely. Everyone is friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Recommend to everyone, for kids, the older generation and anyone in between.

Going back in October, so it's a 10/10 from us. Thank you for having us X x 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayner 1 review from this member

 The site is very well laid out and exceptionally clean and free from litter.

The warden was very helpful and friendly.

Overall a wonderful couple of days 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spdool 4 reviews from this member

 Booked for 2 nights nice small site very clean, pity about some other campers. Signs around the site say no noise after 10:00pm but tent next to us obviously didnít read signs.

Load music, drinking and totally inappropriate language for a family site continued till 2:00am, so much for a quiet weekend we decided that we couldnít stay any longer and left after 1 night.

Although their behaviour was totally selfish the situation was not helped by how pitches were allocated camping field was quite large and there was only 4 tents on it which were placed all together in one corner.

Will not be staying again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Picker 1 review from this member

 Great little site, the toilet and shower block was kept clean. The area was very peaceful and great scenery.

The walk down by the canal was a long one into the village, but apart from that not much to do on foot.

We went for 4 nights so just enjoyed it the weather was hot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, lovely clean toilets/showers.

Very well kept. Good location to visit local area and also Chester.

We would stay again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 The park is in a beautiful, quiet country spot of which to explore Cheshire and Shropshire. We were greeted on arrival by the owners Neil & Lynn. They were friendly and helpful and kept the park spotless with regular cleaning and a fab booking system for showers.

There is a kettle and microwave in the laundry/wash up room. There is a small park for younger children & ice lollies for sale in reception with games and fire pits also to loan.

There's a nice green space for ball games etc. We walked for about 45 mins down the canal to The Shroppe Fly pub (Audlem, eat out to help out here-pre book) where we had a fantastic meal.

We went on a day trip to Stoke On Trent (30mins) & went to the ski slopes for some fun tubing (great for all ages). We went for a wander around Bridgemere garden centre (10 mins drive) & had lunch.

We had a fab short break. Great find. 
via mobile


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunny Side Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunny Side Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sunny Side Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nantwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2912 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement