Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Anchorage Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Anchorage Caravan Park Reviews

Anchorage Caravan Park
Bronllys
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 0LD
Tel: 01874 711246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 80 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 lovely nights here for our 4th visit in 5 years.

Although middle of the school holidays the site was fairly quiet as most of the residents are in seasonal 'vans and can visit as and when they please.

We chose the hardstanding tarmac pitches again with hook up, water and waste nearby.

The weather was wild and wet but didn't stop us from getting out and about and the shower blocks were spotless as usual and welcoming.

For £16 a night in August the owners pride themselves on giving good value.

Honey Café food was excellent as always and the garage shop was handy for beer and wine for an impromptu visit when friends arrived. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ifilaikayou 2 reviews from this member

 We booked here having to had to leave another very disappointing site. On arrival we were greeted by one of the owners who was very helpful, giving us the options of a few pitches and the pros and cons of each (flat pitches with limited mountain views vs sloped pitches with better views - in the end we got the best of both). The site itself is very family friendly. Our 6 and 7 year olds did not want to leave, they loved the small playground and running down the sloping hills but especially my son enjoyed the football goals in one of the bottom fields. A really idyllic site that we will definitely return to. Toilets and showers were immaculate and a nice little site shop (unfortunately closed on a Sunday). 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Quite slopey but fantastic views over Brecon Beacons. Shower facilities were spotless and have been upgraded since we were there last. Play park which kids enjoyed. Quiet site but one of our favorites. Short walk is a pub, bit further and there is a garage and shop also Honey Cafe which serves good food and you can sit outside. Will definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped for one night whilst touring Wales. The site was quite large with a number of long stay and static caravans. The pitch we were given was flat and had nice views ranging over the hills. The owner was friendly and walked us to the pitch and gave us some local information for walking.

The facilities were very modern and heated. There is a garage in the village that has a well stocked shop, there's also a pub and café but we didn't visit them.

For the time of year, this site was ok. If visiting when there was more choice of sites, we'd probably look to try some where else. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Toiletphobic 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly lady at reception who gave us options of pitches for our motorhome. Chose a hard standing with water, drainage and hook up on the pitch which was level. Lovely views of the mountains and well maintained site. A great play area for children and room for them to play on the grass.

Toilet and shower block was immaculate. Plenty of showers, toilets and sinks which were spotless. Had to pay 20p for a shower but well worth it as the shower was powerful and water lovely and hot. There is also use of a free hairdryer. For families there is a family bathroom which must be very useful for those with young children.

There is a huge launderette and the local post office on site along with a huge information section about the area and a large selection of leaflets. A T. V room is also provided.

Excellent waste and recycling facilities and an inside washing up room.

A quiet site with good lighting at night.

Definitely stay here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Houghtons 1 review from this member

 Lovely camping site. Very clean with excellent facilities. The toilet and shower areas are very clean and modern. The sites boasts a family friendly 'family room'in which we could bathe our two year old daughter. Children friendly playground although small kept our daughter & other family members entertained.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

Hook ups were provided throughout the site including tent users which took our camping experience to another level. Lovely site and would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LeeAndLaura 2 reviews from this member

 We've been here a few times and it's a great site in a nice location.

The shower blocks are kept very clean, and the 20p for the shower gets you a good ten minutes' worth of hot water. We've never had to wait for showers or sinks.

There is a nice pub a short walk from the campsite, and a lovely cafe serving food well into the evening at one end of the village. There's also a small one-stop-shop at the petrol station.

There is a children's play area, but for the size of the site it could be a little bigger.

Overall a good site that we will keep returning to. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site fantastic views over Brecon Beacons. Very friendly, good facilities, play park, Post Office and small shop on site. Some pitches are sloping but views are tremendous. A short walk away there is a pub. Very reasonably priced. We stayed in September and a few times previously and the weather was lovely, it was nice having our morning cuppa sitting in the sun looking out at stunning views. Overall lovely site, would definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ted+connie 6 reviews from this member

 CLEANEST BATHROOMS I've EVER SEEN AT A CAMPSITE!

We stayed 4 nights at this lovely campsite on the edge of Brecon National Park, at the end of July/beginning of August 2013. We're in a 4x4 converted to sleep inside, with an awning so we can sit outside. We paid £15 per night which includes electricity.

From about half the site, you see lovely mountain views. There are some level bits (mostly without views) but much of the site is on an incline. The grass is cut very short. There are several sections separated by hedges or fences so it doesn't seem like you're in a big campsite.

There are two toilet blocks which are situated next to each other. There is a washing up room with 3 sinks -- very clean. There is a laundry room with washing machines and dryers. There is a disabled toilet but I did not see inside. The two separate ladies toilet rooms each had 3 shower cubicles (big enough to keep your clothes dry) and 4 or 5 toilet cubicles, as well as sinks, hand soap, hand dryers, and a hair dryer (not that good, but free). Showers cost 20p for 4 minutes. The men's toilets were set up similarly. Everything is very clean-- no spiders in the corners.

There are recycling facilities under cover and a bin nearby. There are drinking water pipes dotted around the site. The site has a hairdresser, a post office, and small shop.

Overall, a very good experience. If they could only do something about the rain! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fblueziggy 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend WILL be returning again shortly. Camp staff very friendly, facilities ample for your needs, toilet blocks clean and tidy. Friendly seasonal people made us feel welcomed not like a lot of sites. Weather was to hot to explore the nearby places but will do on our return visits. Pub (hotel) only a short walk from site, garage with a good selection of produce not over priced either in village. Well worth a visit 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Anchorage Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Anchorage Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Anchorage Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7817 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement