Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park
Station Road
Bamford
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 0BN
Tel: 01433 650981
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To 3rd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angrey174920mfd 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The camp site is very clean and neat and tidy. Pam was very thoughtful when contacted with regards to our booking and when we arrived.

We would definitely go there again. It is also in a great location for walking cycling etc, with a lovely community pub and cafe just half a mile away.

We didn't get to see the toilet and shower facilities as they were closed due to covid19 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tcarri201578kmj 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite and lovely staff. Pitchís are Very well maintained, great location.

The on negative is that the train track is behind the site, apart from that itís a great place to stay.

About 10 mins walk you can find the most loveliest stream Iv every seen,

I canít mark the facilities as itís closed because of lockdown. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ajevan119207ets 1 review from this member

 The site was spotless and well organised for the covid outbreak.

The gentleman that checked us in was nice and polite and helpful.

The only noise was from the passing trains 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jbbra154873zug 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site

Very well presented, regular trains passing where sometimes annoying

WiFi isnít very good, needs to be better

No facilities for children 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzyq48 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site in Bamford. Pam and Graham were very helpful. We had trouble with our motor mover when we arrived, it was raining but Pam came and helped us push the van onto our pitch.

Only giving a 5 for site facilities due to the Coronavirus, and we needed to be self sufficient, as facilities weren't open, so can't rate them.

Would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzyq48 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site in Bamford. Pam and Graham were very helpful. We had trouble with our motor mover when we arrived, it was raining but Pam came and helped us push the van onto our pitch.

Only giving a 5 for site facilities due to the Coronavirus, and we needed to be self sufficient, as facilities weren't open, so can't rate them.

Would definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adamjo122298frs 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful campsite with friendly people.

Grounds impeccably well kept and easy access to just about anywhere in the Peaks.

Good size pitches and very good hygiene considerations at waste and water points. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Antmarce 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well laid out pitches with patio area, a very good idea! Access to the river from site.

Owners are extremely friendly and helpful, very personable.

No issues with the trains as mentioned by others in their reviews - we had a great nights sleep and will definitely be back.

Shower block closed due to Covid restrictions which is perfectly understandable 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caroly83872zxm 1 review from this member

 Great setting. Good to be able to walk into local village (about 30 mins) and visit village pub which served great food.

Beautiful walks in the area

Very clean toilet block

Spacious pitches 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Highho93944ayz 2 reviews from this member

 Very helpful owner, we could only stay one night but would have liked to stayed longer. Bathrooms etc closed due to COVID 19,

Lovely site, clean and friendly, would recommend. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6464 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement