Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park
Station Road
Bamford
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 0BN
Tel: 01433 650981
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/03/2021 to 03/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 03/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 175 Reviews
                9/10 from 175 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  175 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Neatyd 1 review from this member

 Lovely short stay, beautiful campsite,

Owners really friendly and understanding as I arrived nearly 2 hours later than anticipated.

Very clean and great facilities would definitely book again, highly recommended.

Thank you shame about the weather 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lmilbu 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, perfect location to explore area as close by to train station.

Although you do hear the trains through the night, we werenít concerned by this at all as there was literally no other noise.

Clean facilities, excellent WiFi and a well kept site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynand 1 review from this member

 This site is so well placed for walking, the village is well served by a fab pub (best fish and chips we have had for ages), a local baker, buses, and very near the train station so having a camper was no problem as we could get around easily.

The site itself is well managed and facilities are good - safety has been addressed for Covid although some people at the site did not follow the rules (ie not putting key fob outside facilities to show numbers using).

We will definitely go there again as our son was able to join us by train from Sheffield and used a tent next to our van so ideal thank to site manager agreeing to this.

The site is very close to train line so this may affect some people but we were happy and not unduly disturbed by the trains.

Next time will stay longer :) 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chloe4 1 review from this member

 Beautiful Site. Extremely clean. Owners are so kind and friendly, on our first visit here we had a bit of trouble with our caravan and the owner was more than happy to give us a hand.

The shower/toilet block are really clean and covid safe.

The wash/pots room is also really clean with lots of brochures of whatís good to do and visit close by.

What I really liked was at the water station and waste areas both sections had available anti bacterial wipes/spray and also bleach so that you can wipe/spray before you use them.

I canít wait to visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katee5 1 review from this member

 The views were incredible, reasonably close too amenities on foot eg. Shop + cafe.

Very quiet and peaceful, friendly staff.

Excellent shower+toilet block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizki5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site really handy for Bamford and Hathersage.

Very level pitch with a great patio area.

Really quiet and peaceful but beware the train line does run at the back of the site.

Nothing a good pair of earplugs can't deal with! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynndo 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site in a lovely part of the country 😍 so much to do near by.

Facilities were very clean and Pam the owner, was very welcoming throughout our stay.

Hubby and I had an amazing week thanks, great weather, generous pitch and we will definitely return in our VW T5 Beau 💙 hereís to many more memories in Hope Valley.

Appreciation from Lynn and Jim 🚎 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickdu 1 review from this member

 Great site, extremely clean and super friendly.

Perfect location for walks around lady bower and short distance's away to other local attractions.

Just couldn't get use to the train track and trains next to the site.

Saying that, we would definitely use this site again 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ianins 1 review from this member

 Well maintained site with good facilities, good level pitches,

Very close to many walks and a pub,

The train line is very close and can be noisy compared to the piece and quiet the rest of the time, but if your out all day not such a big deal.

Booking and arrival straight forward, owner on hand if you require anything, no shop but things only a short walk away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Thehad 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a fantastic location. Huge touring pitches, very clean facilities block and helpful staff.

The only slight negative was the road, as a little noisy in the early morning on weekdays.

Probably ok if you are on a pitch further in to the site, however it would not stop me revisiting the site again.

Thanks to the warden for jump starting our van when we had a flat battery. Top man 
via mobile


Previous     175 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Swallowholme Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement