Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Leicester > Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery Reviews

Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery
9 Broughton Road
Stoney Stanton
Leicester
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE9 4JA
Tel: 07577 549589  or  07885 814783
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Riber 1 review from this member

 An excellent site, a mix of hard standing and grass pitches, the grass was all neatly cut short. Electric hook ups available.

We were met by a friendly owner and directed to our pitch, he then ran through the facilities and how to access them, and let us know if we needed help with anything where to go for assistance.

The toilets were spotless and modern with piping hot water. There are showers also available as well as a couple of washing up sinks, again with piping hot water,

Being term time and mid-week the other visitors were all older and without exception friendly.

The location is excellent, you are just outside the village of Stoney Stanton which has a small supermarket, a cafe (excellent and open 7 days a week) and a couple of pubs as well as an Indian restaurant. There are also a couple of bar/restaurants on either side of the site; one at Stoney Cove diving lake; the other at Stanton Lakes fishery.

On our last morning we had a chat with the site manager who was clearly a knowledgeable and helpful guy. We will be back - soon! 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill F 10 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff.

Well kept and clean, modern toilets/ showers /washing up. Plenty of free hot water.

Fishing good.

Site is very quiet with many good walks on public footpaths directly from site to local villages with pubs and small supermarkets.

Thoroughly recommend as price per night with electricity is fantastic value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gill19 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with very clean amenities. Very helpful owners.

We went for a lovely walk on footpaths that were adjoining the field which led out to Stony Cove [a diving centre] where we had lunch on the Sunday. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 795E 17 reviews from this member

 Great little find as I wanted somewhere close to where my daughter lives so picked Fortway,

We were greeted by a lovely young lady on arrival who told us where to park and she explained everything to us.

This is why this place has such good reviews also fishing is really good with some decent size fish.

The park is spotless so a credit to everyone that is involved in the running. Definitely highly recommend we will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Sear 4 reviews from this member

 When we arrived to a very friendly greeting we were quickly shown our pitch and helped on for the spot.

Told the few do's and don'ts and left to it also shown where everything was water toilets etc. Covid rules still apply but hand jell available at all important places.

Fishing available on site very good at very reasonable price work being done to improve site going on.

In short a nice site run by nice people. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 1 review from this member

 Found the site on the internet looking for somewhere not too far from home.

What a find! Great value for money, spotlessly clean shower facilities.

Site owner's couldn't do enough to help we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deba 15 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff, great fishing and spotlessly clean facilities. Within walking distance of a co op and the village.

Also, a massive car boot half a mile the other way.

Will definitely use again. Very good value at 13. 50 a night with electric and 3. 50 fishing.

Good access for motorhomes and caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinkan 1 review from this member

 Lovely site clean toilets and shower cleaned twice a day

Warden nice friendly overall nice and relaxing

This was our second time also going again July

Very good value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikib0 1 review from this member

 Good clean facilities and a great family atmosphere.

If I had to gripe about something, I'd say more toilets would be advantageous. However I think 2 for the size of the site is fine. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickanlynne 8 reviews from this member

 Great fishing and nice clean toilets and showers.

The staff were very friendly there are some good walks for your dogs,

Pubs not to far away and you can go and have a look round stoney cove diving centre if you wish.

They do a good bonfire night here too, but book early 
via mobile


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fortway Farm Leisure & Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leicester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement