Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Grange Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Grange Touring Park
Yarmouth Road
Ormesby St Margaret
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3QG
Tel: 01493 730306
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 70
Open: March To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MARIE DUDLEY 4 reviews from this member

Beautifully kept little site. The shower / toilets block was very clean. The Wardens were very friendly. Small play area for children. Couple of miles from Yarmouth town centre but worth the drive.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevorjane 22 reviews from this member

Easy to book in, the warden walked us to our pitch which backed on to a small pond/ stream which was home to ducks and over wildlife. Our children enjoyed feeding the ducks which seamed really tame, came close to the kids (really nice to see) The play area was more than adequate, well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed and made friends, The showers and toilets were very well kept, The whole site had a very special feel about it.

Hemsby which is just a very short drive away was fantastic, it was one of those places where it felt like you stepped back in time in the best possible way, everything felt value for money, people seemed to have time for you but it was busy enough to entertain.

We will certainly visit again and would highly recommend this site and after driving around the sister site at Hemsby we would also stop there

Thank you all the staff for having us

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wearehappycampers 2 reviews from this member

9/10 very pleasant owners/wardens. Exceptionally clean toilet/shower block whatever time of day! Showers good plenty of room in cubicles. Very clean and tidy site. Good play equipment for the kids. Pub on site. Definitely go back another year! Slight traffic noise but not bad! 4 miles from GT Yarmouth 2 miles from Hemsby 1 mile from Caister beach, shop 10 minute walk away into village, good dog walking places over road.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lee1975 1 review from this member

Booked for 7 nights. We arrived to a very well kept and tidy site. We were shown to our pitch by the very friendly wardens (Fantastic, hard working people). The site facilities/pitch were very clean and the site was also very dog friendly. We will go to this site again. We had electric hook up, wi/fi and no problems with cold showers.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PISTOLS77BILL 1 review from this member

My wife, 3 children & I pitched on this site for 7 nights during mid July.

When we first arrived here it was quite plain to see that the campsite was very well maintained to a high standard. Pitch areas cut low, ground level and flat. All roadways around the site were clear and not obstructed. Flowers and planters in full bloom.

I entered reception at 8pm and was warmly welcomed on site by the wardens (great interesting people) We were lead to our pitch for the week.

The following morning we had a walk around the whole site and noted the following:-

Play park on grounds which was great for our children.

The Grange public house adjacent to site.

The toilet / shower / washroom facilities were exceptionally clean and tidy. Hot water any time of the day or night and at no cost.

Family bathroom available.

Laundry facilities -washing machine and tumble dryer at a cost.

No separate dog walking areas although you could walk your dog around the grounds.

Hemsby is 3 mile from site and Great? Yarmouth is 4 mile from site.

We had a fantastic week at this site (hot sunny weather helps) and we will one day return to this site - especially if the wardens are are still running it. Keep up the great work and continue to be people persons.

Many thanks to you both.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bubble04 1 review from this member

This is a lovely well maintained site. This was our first family holiday camping and we picked a very good site, the kids and wife where very happy, showers was very clean and tidy, lovely clean smell and the hot water never ran out when we were there. The wardens where fantastic happy to help at any time. Hemsby was just up the road (3 miles) great yarmouth (5 miles) had everything you need. We are looking forward to this year when we book, same holiday as last years because we had a great time. The wardens were fantastic helpful and extremely friendly and gave us a very warm welcome and were especially friendly with our children! we would highly recommend The Grange!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ozkan100 1 review from this member

The site is very clean and tidy. We have a very large family tent - Outwell Arkansas 7 - and the wardens were able to allocate us a very generous sized pitch. All pitches are well marked out, level and well drained. The mower is out at every opportunity to keep things neat and tidy. The toilets are kept clean and are checked on a regular basis by the wardens. There is plenty of hot water, soap etc. And the push button showers are hot and powerful. The pot washing area is again clean and undercover. The only negative is that there is some road noise in the mornings from the by pass but it doesn't last too long. We have visited this site before and will be returning next year too. The Wardens are extremely welcoming, helpful and informative and helped to make our holiday. This site is highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maggy4 3 reviews from this member

This is a pretty site with large pitches nicely arranged under the shade of numerous trees. Quite and very well maintained. The toilets and showers are very clean and there was an abundance of hot water. The locations is a little out of Great Yarmouth but that suited us, it was only a 5 minute drive to the nearest supermarket and just a little longer into town. The pub next door does good food and they have a children's play area. The wardens are very helpful, but more importantly nice happy people. Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lovecamping13 1 review from this member

What a fantastic little campsite!

We stayed at The Grange for a week mid-August and we cannot wait to return!

We were welcomed by the warden who showed us to our pitch which was very roomy! We have a Voyager 6 tent, an Astra and there were still loads of room for sitting out etc.

Each of the pitches and the site as a whole are very well maintained, grass, hedges, hanging baskets, planted beds etc are all kept very neat and tidy.

The shower and toilets were very clean and well stocked with loo roll although maybe a little dated. Shower pressure was excellent, better than mine at home, they were always hot too, although if you take a shower at peak times in the morning they can be cooler!

The washing up area was also kept very clean and tidy with a plastic drainer and washing sponge supplied. The Laundry room was super too… Only £1 to do a load of washing and 20p for around 8 minutes for the dryer – bargain.

There is a children’s play area on the site and also one at the pub which is on site too which was more than adequate for my friends children aged 7, 9 & 10!

There is a pub on site which is nice and also one just around the corner which is about a 10 minute walk, both of which welcomes children and serve food!

We found Caister beach to be our favourite beach, with golden sands albeit stony nearer to the sea. Caister-on-sea is about a 15 minute or so drive away.

If you have read any of the other comments regarding The Grange you will notice they mention the road traffic noise…… Yes there is some noise but no more than if you live on or by a main road at home. The noise is normally people going and returning from work so the normal rush hours (8. 30am and 5pm) and also maybe a little more if the Great Yarmouth Stadium has an event on. The noise has not stopped us from planning a return visit to The Grange in the next coming months.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tpah8 1 review from this member

We were in the area and needed one night as we had been let down by a big site close by, I rang the Grange and they were very helpful and offered us one night at a very reasonable rate. On arrival they were very helpful they put us on a nice pitch at the back of the site.

The toilet/shower block was slightly dated but very clean with plenty of facilities and space. We did have a shower and the water was very cold in the ladies showers but fine in the men’s, but as we were staying for one night it was not a problem.

It was a nice little site and the people in reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, if we were in this area again we would definitely stay here.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!