Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grange Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Grange Touring Park > Reviews

Grange Touring Park
Yarmouth Road
Ormesby St Margaret
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3QG
Tel: 01493 730306
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dianeb 2 reviews from this member

 Owners are lovely very helpful,

The site is perfectly clean and safe,

Facilities are great,

My two young children had a great few days away, and we hope to return very soon.

Thank you FROM JOSH HARRY & SAM 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nikki3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and very helpful staff.

Prompt response to email communication.

Good location, near to the beach, various eateries and shops.

Would highly recommend and will book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris2 1 review from this member

 1st camp site since 1987, so my recommendations would be very limited.

Nice to have electric. Apart from that things don't seem to have changed much.

We were tucked away in the far corner but still to noisy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunshinejan 1 review from this member

 Stayed here from Friday 17 Aug for 5 days

We had such a relaxing and lovely time

We stayed an extra 2 days really enjoyed ourselves

The site is very clean

The wardens who run the site, Audrey and Deric, are really friendly and are definitely doing a wonderful job

Will definitely recommend and return soon 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MARIE DUDLEY 4 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept little site. The shower / toilets block was very clean. The Wardens were very friendly.

Small play area for children.

Couple of miles from Yarmouth town centre but worth the drive. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 Easy to book in, the warden walked us to our pitch which backed on to a small pond/ stream which was home to ducks and over wildlife. Our children enjoyed feeding the ducks which seamed really tame, came close to the kids (really nice to see) The play area was more than adequate, well maintained and clean, the kids enjoyed and made friends, The showers and toilets were very well kept, The whole site had a very special feel about it.

Hemsby which is just a very short drive away was fantastic, it was one of those places where it felt like you stepped back in time in the best possible way, everything felt value for money, people seemed to have time for you but it was busy enough to entertain.

We will certainly visit again and would highly recommend this site and after driving around the sister site at Hemsby we would also stop there

Thank you all the staff for having us 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wearehappycampers 2 reviews from this member

 9/10 very pleasant owners/wardens. Exceptionally clean toilet/shower block whatever time of day! Showers good plenty of room in cubicles. Very clean and tidy site. Good play equipment for the kids. Pub on site. Definitely go back another year! Slight traffic noise but not bad! 4 miles from GT Yarmouth 2 miles from Hemsby 1 mile from Caister beach, shop 10 minute walk away into village, good dog walking places over road. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lee1975 1 review from this member

 Booked for 7 nights. We arrived to a very well kept and tidy site. We were shown to our pitch by the very friendly wardens (Fantastic, hard working people). The site facilities/pitch were very clean and the site was also very dog friendly. We will go to this site again. We had electric hook up, wi/fi and no problems with cold showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PISTOLS77BILL 1 review from this member

 My wife, 3 children & I pitched on this site for 7 nights during mid July.

When we first arrived here it was quite plain to see that the campsite was very well maintained to a high standard. Pitch areas cut low, ground level and flat. All roadways around the site were clear and not obstructed. Flowers and planters in full bloom.

I entered reception at 8pm and was warmly welcomed on site by the wardens (great interesting people) We were lead to our pitch for the week.

The following morning we had a walk around the whole site and noted the following:-

Play park on grounds which was great for our children.

The Grange public house adjacent to site.

The toilet / shower / washroom facilities were exceptionally clean and tidy. Hot water any time of the day or night and at no cost.

Family bathroom available.

Laundry facilities -washing machine and tumble dryer at a cost.

No separate dog walking areas although you could walk your dog around the grounds.

Hemsby is 3 mile from site and Great? Yarmouth is 4 mile from site.

We had a fantastic week at this site (hot sunny weather helps) and we will one day return to this site - especially if the wardens are are still running it. Keep up the great work and continue to be people persons.

Many thanks to you both. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bubble04 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely well maintained site. This was our first family holiday camping and we picked a very good site, the kids and wife where very happy, showers was very clean and tidy, lovely clean smell and the hot water never ran out when we were there. The wardens where fantastic happy to help at any time. Hemsby was just up the road (3 miles) great yarmouth (5 miles) had everything you need. We are looking forward to this year when we book, same holiday as last years because we had a great time. The wardens were fantastic helpful and extremely friendly and gave us a very warm welcome and were especially friendly with our children! we would highly recommend The Grange! 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grange Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grange Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement