Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carnon Wollas Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Carnon Wollas Touring Park Reviews

Carnon Wollas Touring Park
Bissoe Road
Carnon Downs
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR36GR
Tel: 07584 065841  or  07741 909650
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 1st March To 10th January The Following Year.

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gemqueen 10 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site to spend 10 days, a warm welcome on arrival from David along with friendly chatter throughout our stay with the owners.

Lovely dog walking field, however sad to say some of our neighbours were not picking up after their four legged friends which really annoys me 🤬, especially when there are bins everywhere.

Upon departure we were wished a safe journey as were each party that stayed on this most beautiful site, which really is a personal touch that we both found just delightful.

Given the current pandemic we did not use the facilities BUT given the attention to detail on cleaning the service area Iím sure they would of been spotless. (Iím a carer and my hubby is 62 so neither of us can afford to contract this nasty lil blighter).

To say this place is a must go to is an understatement and YES we are booking another stay.

Thankyou David and Ali you are both gems xx see you soon 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janef83821yoa 1 review from this member

 Weíre booked in for a week, but enjoyed so much managed to stay for two weeks

Lovely and clean

Ali and Dave very helpful

Central campsite to visit lots of places 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenniwren 5 reviews from this member

 I am sure this site would be much better in summertime, but in December it is very bleak and open to the elements. It is said to be a ten minute walk to the village this may be true if you are young and fit and have wellingtons!

The approach road/track is full of deep potholes which at the time of our visit were full of water. No way could anyone disabled or even unsteady or just plain elderly walk up and down it safely.

We had booked for ten nights but only stayed for one, the owners kindly refunding our payment. We were disappointed as we were planning to stay over Christmas and New Year and had to find an alternative, not easy on Christmas Eve! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GazCooke 3 reviews from this member

 Having last camped with our two sons 10 years ago we decided to give it a another try in a smaller tent.

Found this site on ukcampsite and booked by email. Dave and Ali were really helpful in making the booking and equally so on our arrival. Dave helped us choose our pitch on the grassed area which was clean, level and had electric and water services

Carnon Wollas really is off the beaten track but when you make it to the entrance up the drive off Bissoe Road you are greeted by a really well presented and cared for campsite with wide open views of the surrounding countryside.

All the amenities you need with excellent showers and WC. No internet but that was all part of the detox

Although we had a couple of bad weather nights with 50 mph winds and heavy rain it didnít deter us from enjoying our stay, in fact we extended our stay from 7 nights to 10. Dave and Ali were brilliant throughout and deserve the site to be a success as I gather it is their first full season.

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the country and no doubt will return. So much to see and do and plenty of lovely walks. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonsey68 1 review from this member

 Weíve just had the most wonderful 10 days in Cornwall, and what a great campsite Carnon Wollas turned out to be, level hard standing pitch, grass for the awning with electric, water and grey waste hook up, toilet and showers first class, with stunning views and fantastic sunsets.

Great dog walking field and plenty of walks from campsite. A big thank you to Dave and Ali for their warm welcome and always on hand if needed, and we will most definitely be visiting again.

Best wishes Steve, Amanda and Daisy dog. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roseglen 1 review from this member

 What a gem. Overlooking the Carnon valley with spectacular views, the site is a haven of tranquillity. The pitches are generous in size, and in the main fully serviced with electricity, water and grey waste.

The newly installed showers and toilets are certainly 5 star. The owners Ali and Dave are welcoming and a font of knowledge on the surrounding area.

Will definitely be back. Jo and Dave. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jo worboys 1 review from this member

 Weíve stayed on carnonWolllas campsite for 10 nights, it has been a wonderful experience as the site is just great. Massive pitches, fully serviced, over 18s only.

The showers and toilets are first class, all pitches have great views over the valley and are massive. The rates are very competitive.

Dave and Ali the owners canít do enough to make your stay great. Do yourself a favour and visit this gem of a site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JDTD 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well maintained site with lovely views of Carnon Valley. New showers very impressive better than some hotels!

Lots of public footpaths from the site giving excellent access to cycle pathway, pub, quay, enormous garden centre, delicious artisan bakery and cafe, well stocked Spar shop and bus service.

Lovely and quiet no road noise. Our dog enjoyed a great field where she could have a good run.

Owners Dave & Ali made us very welcome. Pitches are well laid out, to make the most of the views, better still hard standing and level given a terraced affect and fully serviced.

Highly recommend this site hope to return one day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dancinmick 1 review from this member

 What a superb site. Dave and Ali have created a fully serviced small campsite with excellent toilet and shower facilities.

The site has around 25 pitches and is on a high point just outside Truro. It's a great place for touring the area. We hired a car in Truro and found this an easy way to navigate some of Cornwall's narrower roads.

The site is adults only which appealed to us. There are great views.

This is great value for money compared to some larger and more commercial sites in the area.

We shall return. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DaveLean111 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site this is, the hardstanding pitches are all level and fully serviced with plenty of room on them.

Dave and Ali were both extremely helpful and friendly hosts and were more than happy to tell us anything we needed to know regarding the local area.

Loads of places to walk and cycle close to the site and spectacular views from all of the pitches.

We will definitely be booking a return visit

Dave & Judy 
via mobile


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Carnon Wollas Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Carnon Wollas Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Carnon Wollas Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4396 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement