Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Carnon Wollas Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Carnon Wollas Touring Park Reviews

Carnon Wollas Touring Park
Bissoe Road
Carnon Downs
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR36GR
Tel: 07584 065841  or  07741 909650
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04 To 31/10 And 20/12 To 10/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roseglen 1 review from this member

What a gem. Overlooking the Carnon valley with spectacular views, the site is a haven of tranquillity. The pitches are generous in size, and in the main fully serviced with electricity, water and grey waste.

The newly installed showers and toilets are certainly 5 star. The owners Ali and Dave are welcoming and a font of knowledge on the surrounding area.

Will definitely be back. Jo and Dave.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jo worboys 1 review from this member

Weíve stayed on carnonWolllas campsite for 10 nights, it has been a wonderful experience as the site is just great. Massive pitches, fully serviced, over 18s only.

The showers and toilets are first class, all pitches have great views over the valley and are massive. The rates are very competitive.

Dave and Ali the owners canít do enough to make your stay great. Do yourself a favour and visit this gem of a site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JDTD 3 reviews from this member

Beautiful well maintained site with lovely views of Carnon Valley. New showers very impressive better than some hotels!

Lots of public footpaths from the site giving excellent access to cycle pathway, pub, quay, enormous garden centre, delicious artisan bakery and cafe, well stocked Spar shop and bus service.

Lovely and quiet no road noise. Our dog enjoyed a great field where she could have a good run.

Owners Dave & Ali made us very welcome. Pitches are well laid out, to make the most of the views, better still hard standing and level given a terraced affect and fully serviced.

Highly recommend this site hope to return one day.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dancinmick 1 review from this member

What a superb site. Dave and Ali have created a fully serviced small campsite with excellent toilet and shower facilities.

The site has around 25 pitches and is on a high point just outside Truro. It's a great place for touring the area. We hired a car in Truro and found this an easy way to navigate some of Cornwall's narrower roads.

The site is adults only which appealed to us. There are great views.

This is great value for money compared to some larger and more commercial sites in the area.

We shall return.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DaveLean111 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site this is, the hardstanding pitches are all level and fully serviced with plenty of room on them.

Dave and Ali were both extremely helpful and friendly hosts and were more than happy to tell us anything we needed to know regarding the local area.

Loads of places to walk and cycle close to the site and spectacular views from all of the pitches.

We will definitely be booking a return visit

Dave & Judy
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 928gcy 1 review from this member

Beautifully landscaped brand new park in pristine condition. Spacious, level pitches, fully serviced. Fantastic views. Within walking distance of local Spar shop, bus stop and Devoran with it's great pub.

Central location to visit all of Cornwall. Dave and Ali very welcoming.

A great site.

Good luck for the future.

We'll be back.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan1464 2 reviews from this member

They say diamonds donít come as big as lumps of coal and small as it is this site is certainly a diamond.

With a very friendly reception from the owners you are sure of a welcome. New this year, it is adults only, and dog friendly. Situated near to Falmouth and Truro far enough off any road for it to be very quiet with quite simply stunning views to the South and West across the valley.

The owners have done all the hard work. All pitches whether hard standing or grass are fully serviced. Level and prepared to a very high standard. The landscaping needed to achieve this, whilst still giving everyone a view, must have been extensive. Rather than try to cram (every money making pitch in) they have left plenty of space between units given room to breath.

Only 25 pitches and all the better for it. Maintained to an exemplary standard it is the ideal place to unwind or take in the local sights as the fancy takes you.

For the future a toilet block is planned, but at present you will need your own facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Rose 1 review from this member

What an absolute gem of a site!

After quite a long drive down from Hull we arrived at the site and onto the pitch we had already been given and was it worth it - The views from the site across the valley are stunning.

Dave and Ali came up to meet and greet us immediately with our welcome pack and lots of advice for visiting the area.

Both were always on hand to help with advice during there walks around the site and actually offering a lift into Truro to pick up a small car we had booked for a few days Ė Oh and not to forget the plums from their small orchard

Both nice and genuine people who we got to know quite well during out stay and nobody having a bad word to say about them.

The site has not been open very long but is very well kept with electric, water and waste water drain at each pitch. Although the site is on a slope each pitch has been set up on level ground, so we had no need for chocks and plenty of space between each pitch.

The local village is about a mile away from the site and has frequent buses to both Truro and Falmouth Ė both worth a visit. There is also a well-stocked Spar shop in the village which we used for topping up of provisions Ė milk etc

Lots of walks around the area with a couple of pubs within walking distance.

They mentioned putting in a number of toilets and showers, with one currently available at extra cost. However, we used the motorhome shower and toilet with no issues at all, so donít be put off by that.

The site is dog friendly and as non-dog owners we had no problems with the other campers and their well-behaved dogs.

Had a really great and chilled out week and will definitely be visiting again Ė we both wish you good fortune and success in your new venture

Alan and Linda

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyp65 3 reviews from this member

Second time here just spent 2weeks should have been 1. Fantastic views from all pitches lots of space between them. Looks like much thought has been put into layout.

Hardstanding and grass level pitches with all services provided no need for on site showers although they are on the way.

The local area has lots of footpaths and cycle tracks and is central for seeing lots of Cornwall by road or public transport which provide good frequent services. Local spar and post office are well stocked. There are a couple of dog friendly pubs providing food within a short walk.

One of the best and friendliest sites we have visited.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Clark 1 review from this member

Just returned home after spending two wonderful weeks on this fantastic new campsite. The first thing that grabbed our attention when we arrived was the amazing panoramic view of the open countryside as far as the eye could see. Truly stunning!

All the pitches are level, we pitched on one of the hard standings, and we had ample space for our awning with loads to spare. The space between each pitch is very generous Ė no feeling of being overcrowded here! All 25 pitches are fully serviced with electric hook up, fresh water tap and grey water drainage. Itís obvious a great deal of thought has gone into the design of this site to ensure everybody can enjoy the fantastic views. Itís a dog-friendly site, very peaceful and relaxing with an abundance of wildlife.

The site owners Dave and Ali gave us such a warm, friendly welcome and couldnít do enough to make our stay enjoyable - nothing was too much trouble.

The site is ideal for exploring Cornwall, just off the A39, roughly half way between Truro & Falmouth - thereís a good bus service from the village. Various public footpaths venture off from the site and though we didnít take our bikes on this occasion, the mineral tramway cycle trail is within easy reach. The Spar store and post office in the village has a good selection of all the essentials; there are two or three pubs serving good food nearby and a Beefeater restaurant Ė all within reasonable walking distance.

We understand Dave and Ali plan to add toilet and shower facilities in the not too distant future, but with water and drainage available on each pitch, this isnít a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and canít wait to go back - this site is destined to become extremely popular - only hope we can get booked in again!

We feel sure Dave and Ali will have great success in their new venture - they really do deserve to do well.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3158 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019