Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Sea House Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Ilminster > Higher Sea House Certificated Location > Reviews

Higher Sea House Certificated Location
Sea
Ilminster
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA19 0SB
Tel: 01460 250787
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 Easy to find and access, expensive at £20 per night, no loos or showers. Not that we need them, but you would expect a loo at least for that price.

Friendly owner, but we had to drive through a flood to get to the site. She knew about it and should have advised an alternative route.

The site is large enough, but we were put in a small area behind the gate as the rest was unsurprisingly waterlogged.

It's only about a mile from Ilminster which has a Tesco and plenty of independent shops.

It's ok for a stopover, but we would look for somewhere cheaper if in the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizwes 1 review from this member

 We liked the security of being in a private garden/ orchard, and the generous space for each pitch.

It was a very relaxed atmosphere with free range hens pecking around.

It was easy to find, very quiet,

Well organised and friendly,

Our only slight reservation was that it was more expensive than other CL sites that we have stayed on which had the same facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lanari 1 review from this member

 Wow! my wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and we were greeted by Myra and her husband Myles. They are such a nice couple who made us feel absolutely at home. We enjoyed the chats we had with them and were delighted when having bought some freshly grown veggies to find them bursting with flavour.

The 3 hens which roam around freely have their own unique personalities and were very tame, it was easy to make friends with them.

This place is a must for those who like a peaceful quiet retreat which seems far from the madding crowd.

We thoroughly recommend it and will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trecott 1 review from this member

 Lovely warm welcome from the helpful owners of this well maintained CAMC CL. Spacious pitches enjoying nice views over farmland.

1 mile walk along road, mostly with pavement, to Ilminster, where we had a lovely lunch & cappuccino at the Gallery Cafe.

There’s also a cycle path from Chard to Ilminster that passes near this site.

We chose this CL as it is near Southwest Motorhomes where we took our van for its habitation service. 


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boycemg 1 review from this member

 Great location. 10 minutes to old railway line converted to footpath/cyclepath, good for dogs.

Good walk into Ilminster. Lovely old market town.

Great support and advice from the owners.

Simple site, with water and waste disposal. You will need your own on board toilet and shower.

The pitches are grass over well drained aggregate, but might be problem after incessant rain- my Wild Axe camper van had traction issues (best to fit snow chains etc), which is an issue for front wheel drive vans 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cheryl 1 review from this member

 Good directions, very welcoming. Nice tidy site all amenities easy to access.

Convenient for many places of interest nearby. Reasonably priced.

We didn't have children so cannot really comment but site is secure and I am sure children would enjoy it. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pirateprincess 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, owners Myra and Myles very welcoming.

Very close to national cycle route.

Spotlessly kept.

Close to Perry cider factory at Dowlish Wake.

Short cycle in either way to. Chard or Ilminster. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Higher Sea House Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Sea House Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Higher Sea House Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61906 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement