Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tal Y Bont > Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite Reviews

Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite
Llanaber Road A496
Tal Y Bont
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2BZ
Tel: 07798 623311
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/04/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/04/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful views, dogs did not need to be on leads.

Brand bew restrooms & recyling for everything.

Walking distance from local dog friendly pub The Ysgethin Inn & sat outside at Nineteen. 57 restaurant at Islawrffordd Caravan Park. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Amosbrayley 1 review from this member

 First time we have been to this campsite and what can I say it was lovely.

We stopped in pitch D which was a short walk from the bathroom facilities and has the little brook going behind us (great way to keep drinks cool).

The bathroom facilities were lovely, cleaned throughout the day, always fully stocked. This was a great campsite with a lovely atmosphere with the other campers.

Already looking forward to booking again for next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gem2587 1 review from this member

 We couldn't speak highly enough of this campsite, and I'v been meaning to leave a review for ages!

We were only planning to spend one night but the owner was so lovely and accommodating and the site was so good we ended up staying 3 nights!

The site is in a beautiful location just up the road from Barmouth beach and with a beautiful sea view.

We walked to the Ysgethin Inn which has lovely quiet seating area and a friendly feel.

We also went to Nor Bar where the service and food were both brilliant and the view is pretty cool.

The facilities at Bryn Y Bwyd are so good, we really don't want to tell anyone so we can come back!

The shower block was brand new and a wonderful treat. Thank you for a brilliant stay and lovely memories we made. We will definitely be back in happier times and hope you stay safe through 2020. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fly boy 1 review from this member

 This is a splendid site, clean modern shower and toilet block, owner is attentive but not in your face,

I needed a bit of rest bite and loved it there,

Made friends with Barney the horse and the pointer puppy’s,

I will be returning hopefully soon,

If you want sea views quiet and no bells and whistles this is the place for you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clair Hughes 1 review from this member

 This is one of the nicest campsites we have been to. The facilities are excellent and kept spotlessly clean.

The pitches are generous and well maintained. Nothing is too much trouble for Carys, who works incredibly hard to keep things nice for the campers.

The setting is gorgeous and there is lots to do in the area. We loved our holiday, the kids had lots of space to play both on the field and in the little stream and they loved playing with the dogs and the puppies!

We would love to return, it was such a great place to relax. Thank you Carys, you have a lovely site, we hope to make one just as nice one day! Clair and Pete 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: KristinaPlusPeter 1 review from this member

 We had a really great time in Snowdonia and this campsite played a big part in that. The owner was happy to help with any queries and requests we had.

The shower unit was clean with lots of space and hot water, it felt luxurious! Being able to do a campfire and sit outside in the evening whilst watching sunset is another level of camping experience.

We will definitely go back and recommend this place to everyone who is looking for simple and wholesome experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Safeskies 3 reviews from this member

 We loved our stay at this campsite, the owner was really helpful and friendly. The shower and toilet facilities were impeccable! A brand new facility with great hot showers and amazingly clean too!

The site was well placed to have great views and good travel links to Barmouth itself.

This is a site I would definitely recommend to anyone! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smallman 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic quiet campsite. Toilet facilities were brilliant, lots of hot water, nice and spacious showers. Children are safe to run around.

Carys, the owner is very friendly and quick to respond to emails.

Can't wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Graham Clare 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful relaxed site, with good facilities, exceptionally clean and well looked after.

Owner very friendly and helpful, for a small site this had the best facilities I have found so far, would recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet and not overloaded with rules and regulations.

If in the area again, this would be my first choice to stay. Thanks Graham, Clare & Ben. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lorraine Harrison 1 review from this member

 We arrived at this camp site just on the off chance.

When we arrived was meet by the Lady who owns the site she was very friendly and helpful the site it's self was well keep the toilets and the showers were excellent.

It also as great views. We will definitely use the site again.

Thankyou for a lovely weekend 
via mobile


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bryn Y Bwyd Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tal Y Bont      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6672 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement