Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oasis Camping Eats And Bar

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Oasis Camping Eats And Bar Reviews

Oasis Camping Eats And Bar
Penally
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RX
Tel: 01834 849169  or  07776 104352
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Whitsun To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 18 Reviews
                6/10 from 18 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aaro 1 review from this member

 First thing there's a electric fence running right around the feild with no signs I found out it was electric by my son touched it and said it hurt lucky it's not high voltage.

The ground is verry uneven for a tent and verry little level ground.

The owner was friendly enough

Good points

Lovely shower

Toilets was clean all weekend

Verry laid back site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteandThom 1 review from this member

 Simple and basic with all we needed.

Does need a bit of updating from what we saw of the facilities regarding the bar and eating area from the outside, however we had no reason to need to use these.

Toilets and showers basic. Only one shower but always plenty of hot water. Shame there was nowhere to hang or put everything on (Hooks or a chair/bench, etc) in the shower room rather than put on the floor to get wet.

No plugs on the sinks in the toilets so unable to have a shave but no real bother. Nice touch with the electric taps to prevent Covid but these were very stop start and temperamental.

Great welcome from a very friendly guy who seemed to be the only one doing everything but was not phased by this at all.

Would definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarasparky 1 review from this member

 The recent reviews are pretty accurate. This is a very basic campsite with basic facilities. The shower / toilet block by the field has one male shower and one female shower. Shower hot and powerful although there are no hooks to hang anything up so your belongings have to go on the floor. The ‘main’ toilet / shower block is atrocious. I wouldn’t shower my dog in there.

Owners pleasant and helpful and the bar is very reasonable with decent food.

Campsite facilities desperately need improvement and more frequent cleaning.

Would consider visiting again but only if upgrades made. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Rebecca S 1 review from this member

 Relaxed vibe, nice and simple site. Plenty of toilets and showers but only one washing-up sink (had to queue but no-one minded). Make sure you have your code for the door before you walk down with your washing-up bowl. Facilities are clean. Plenty of hot water.

Fires are allowed in the fire-cradles only. Tick the box on the booking form to be sure of securing one.

I think the dotted line on the map indicating a walk to the cliffs on the 'gallery' on their website may be out of date. It is difficult to access the coast path on foot towards Lydstep, a campsite across the road has closed access. Better to take the path opposite the army camp. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Huz7 2 reviews from this member

 I read the existing reviews before booking. And it did NOT disappoint. This is a no frills campsite but has massive potential in the future.

The owner and staff are fantastic and friendly. Its super cheap compared to others in the area. If you are well set up and have your own kit, you will be fine. Its not the Ritz but if you want more, pay more.

The site slopes - no problem. You can pitch where you want - brilliant. There are hook ups if you haven't got your own generator. Fire pits are allowed - fantastic.

Its got a bar on site with a pool table and happy hour - whats not to like? Breakfast at the bar is reasonably priced, cooked by the lovely Ro. We are a group of Dads (50+) and lads (16 - 23) who normally go to North Wales but due to covid, N Wales sites are shut.

We are coming back here next year for sure. The single shower on the camp field is the best I've ever had. The people are so friendly (staff and punters) and if you need a cab.

Crow Cabs are awesome - its only 5 minutes into town and they have great local knowledge. I cant comment on motorhome facilities as we are campers but you get what you pay for.

We loved it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 78 reviews from this member

 I should have heeded the earlier poor reviews. This booking was a disaster! Allowing for the fact that the site had just reopened after Covid, the restaurant bar was a closed derelict tip.

The owner expected us to plug in to an EHU on the access drive and seemed very surprised when we said we had expected a more formal setting. I declined to do so and asked for a refund which he said he would arrange. Some four weeks later I am still waiting.

This is the worst revue I have ever had to submit and it is well deserved. There are plenty of much better options nearby. Places like this do not deserve our hard earned cash. Be warned. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Miss R 1 review from this member

 I booked our stay though the ukcampsite. Co. Uk website which stated they had availability, paid via PayPal and was happy it seemed to be as easy as that, I didn't receive a confirmation so on calling the site was then informed that they were fully booked, I explained that nothing stated they didn't have availability only to be told that there is no cut off on their website when they are full, he said that as we had paid he would let us on but that we would be the last ones.

There was a note on the Web page stating that there was a minimum of 4 nights that had to be booked over the Bank Holiday so had to book an extra nights stay even though we hadn't planned on this factor, but can honestly say that after watching people come and go that obviously wasn't the case. And by our second night in it was so packed tents were on top of themselves and absolutely no social distancing which I thought was pretty disgraceful considering we are in the mist of a pandemic

On arrival we were told to go a pick a pitch out where ever we wanted (obviously no pre booked pitch)

The field for tents itself it very large and had some amazing veiws but the downside is that its on a slope and last available EHU was at the bottem of the slope so 4 nights of falling all over the place but that's the fun of camping I guess.

The facilities unfortunately are what really let this site down, found them to be dirty most days (I understand not necessarily to owners are to blame here and more the campers with extremely bad manners)

Showers have no hooks or any kind of way to hang up belongings meaning with dirty wet floor results in dirty wet clothes and towels, personally it wouldn't take a lot to add a few hooks or even some form of bench, my 65 year old disabled mother came with us and really struggled with the bathroom situation slippery wet flooring was a nightmare and was not even able to attempt the showers for fear of falling as there would have been nothing for her to grab hold of.

Has water tap but no area for drainage so your having to use the hedge for throwing away any dirty water again wouldn't wake a lot to put in n area with a drain or even a sink.

The plus side is the option of a cooked breakfast at less than £4 per person which was an added bonus and thoroughly enjoyed by all the family.

If you choose this site don't make the same mistake as me call before booking would be my advice,

Staff were very friendly but site could do with a bit of an update 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camper1966 1 review from this member

 The field was well maintained and cut but was slopping a little but ok

However the toilet and shower facilities near the field were terrible the showers were dirty and the toilets were disgusting. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradley4 2 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews I may not have booked, but it was Ironman weekend and every where else was booked up and we were supporting a friend in the race so went ahead with the booking,

Well £35 for two nights with hook up, toilets, free showers friendly helpful service. Bargain.

Ok needs some repair and updating, but we will go back,

Local taxi Tenby Taxi were great although book early for the last taxi in before road closures on race day.

Please use this site and rate the site relevant to the price you pay 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Busymum80 1 review from this member

 I read the reviews about this site and some where fair some were harsh.

It's not the Ritz but it's not too bad. The toilets by the field need looked at and the ones located in the bar area are ok if the others aren't being used as this effects the showers. The cold tap for dishes located by the 'laundry' doesn't work. But for the price and if your a seasoned camper it's fine.

Things to bring:

Loo roll

Mirror

Hair dryer

Washing up bowl

Torches

The railway line is near by but the last trains not too late. Did hear a rumour about the restaurant/bar being reinstated as a night club worth thinking about if booking in the future.

Had a good stay though paid £137 for 7 nights 2 adults, 2 teenage kids and electric for the location (10 minutes to Tenby) good value.

Many thanks see you again. 
via mobile


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oasis Camping Eats And Bar child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oasis Camping Eats And Bar?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Oasis Camping Eats And Bar dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1856 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement