Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grasmere Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Grasmere Caravan Park > Reviews

Grasmere Caravan Park
Bultitudes Loke
Caister On Sea
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR30 5DH
Tel: 01493 720382
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 46
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynann 5 reviews from this member

 On arrival greeting by a friendly man. Who said we could choose any pitch.

Pitch had water and drainage plus tv ariel (which proved useful)

Nice quiet site wand showers etc were very good cant fault the facilities at all.

Only thing to note is it is down a single track road so beware oncoming traffic. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harold 2 reviews from this member

 A quiet site, no dogs, very good facilities, electric, water and TV Ariel on pitch.

Great toilet & shower block.

Excellent bus service into Great Yarmouth or Hemsby for a day out.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidc 4 reviews from this member

 Location excellent for beach, buses, shops, takeawys etc.

Friendly owners and individual toilet/wash basin/shower cubicles very clean and immaculate.

Wi-Fi useless and site a bit ramshackle.

Quiet and convenient for touring locally. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boogins 1 review from this member

 Nice site amenities, nice and close to Yarmouth and the Broads.

Bit noisy at night due to close proximity to Yarmouth Stadium.

Great base for exploring 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a convenient location, walking distance to Caister and the sea. Next door to the Smoke House restaurant and bar.

Caister bypass runs a long the side of the camp and can be a bit noisy.

Thursday is bike night at the Smoke House including live band and live bands Saturday and Sunday.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break and would return again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opal0313 29 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site. We spent 3 nights here. Nothing on site but toilet/shower block, small children's playground, statics in another area. Lovely friendly staff. Ideal location for us in Caister-on-Sea. Everything within mins of walking distance pubs, beach, bakers, butchers, takeaways supermarkets etc. Lot's to do in area Great Yarmouth, Norfolk Broads, Beach walks etc. New toilet/shower block added to the existing old block which are shower suites in the new block that are heated as the old block isn't. Was shown on arrival by the owner who was lovely man where everything was and was given a choice of pitch. Took us 1hr to walk to Great Yarmouth centre via the beach way. The only criticism we have is we didn't see the toilet/shower blocks cleaned once. There was some soap spillage on one of the sinks in one of the shower suits when we arrived and it was still there the morning we left so we assume they had not been cleaned. Apart from that we had a lovely time and this is one site we would definitely return to soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cgom2 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site, easy to find, suitable for our needs, friendly owner, site clean and tidy, toilets and showers clean, easy access for visits to great Yarmouth etc and a enjoyable break. Will book again. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbo60 1 review from this member

 Just had a week at Grasmere and was very impressed with the new toilet block. The toilet/shower rooms are very roomy and well laid out with a toilet, handbasin and shower. The owner has gone to a lot of trouble and expense to vastly improve the facilities and has done an excellent job with the exception of a couple of things which are the 2 unisex units, which I don't see point of, and the push button locks on the doors.

Overall the new and existing toilets are a vast improvement to last season and will be even better next season when the existing toilet block is modernised.

I do feel a bit sorry for the owner as he has spent all this winter creating facilities that customers have been requesting and complaining about for years only for some dirty visitors to use the toilets and walk out without flushing afterwards. Do people carry on like this at home as we certainly don't so I think those responsible should treat these facilities as if they were at home.

Well done Mr Peers. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KayAtter529 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Grasmere for the weekend with our 2 children aged 6 and 2. We got to the site very late as we had, had car troubles and had to change vehicles half way through our journey. The owner came and met us and was very kind and sympathetic. He asked us if we had a preference to where we would like to park, and showed us to our pitch. Which was a lovely level pitch. He helped my husband park up and made sure we had everything we needed, he told us where the toilet/shower block was and the office if we needed anything.

In the day light we could see how well maintained and clean the site was, and how spacious the pitches are.

The shower/toilet blocks were very clean and well stocked. I had a conversation with him on his plans to re-new this area and I will look forward to coming back and seeing the finished results.

The play area although basic is all children really need, my two were very happy to play for a long time. There are 2 swings, a see-saw, a climber and slide.

Caister is a lovely town, with a great Fish and Chip shop, shop and a good choice of take aways. We visited Caister Castle Car Museum which I highly recommend.

Great Yarmouth is just down the road so very handy for a almost 2 in 1 holiday!

All in all our stay was relaxing, peaceful, great for nature watching and everything you would expect on a caravan holiday, we look forward to coming back to Grasmere for a few weekends in 2016. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greasychipbutty 13 reviews from this member

 I camped at the site with the wife and 2 grandchildren aged 10 and 5 towards the end of July.

On arrival at the site we were greeted by the owner who gave us the option to pick our own pitch, and then helped us position onto the pitch.

We picked a pitch very close to the little park area with a few swings, slide and seesaw which came in very handy.

The site was quite flat with level pitches.

All the pitches were fully serviced including tv point, and each had a dustbin,

We found the site to be tidy with grass cut on a regular basis

The showers were by token (25p each) a bit aged, but always clean as were the toilets, and very usable. The water at the sinks and pot wash was always hot unlike at a lot of sites.

I was informed by the owner he is updating the shower block next year.

It is situated right in the heart of the village with a few pubs several takeaways and shops

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away

Although the village is not really a traditional seaside place, it is a great base with Great Yarmouth 2. 5 miles away one side and Hemsby 3 miles away the other.

We found the site to be very quiet and relaxing.

On Sundays its Bomber car racing and due to being Quite close to Yarmouth Stadium you can hear the cars, but that did not really bother us.

We enjoyed our stay despite poor weather and would go again. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grasmere Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grasmere Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grasmere Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement