Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale > Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C Reviews

Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C
Underley Park
Raygarth
Kirkby Lonsdale
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA6 2DS
Tel: 07939 633601
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 77
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clarke 1 review from this member

 Perfect site. Perfect area. Own Portaloo was excellent.

Views lovely. Can't wait to return, as soon as we can.

5 minutes down into Kirby lonsdale is a lovely walk.

Very peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stevenjacobson 1 review from this member

 First time camping as a family. Great site. Well laid out and polite staff.

Very convenient for Kirkby Lonsdale centre as only a short, scenic, walk away.

Hope to revisit in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Doody1412 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned and I have to say it was fantastic! Two pitches together for my family and my brothers. Nice clean pitches, bigger than I expected, 3 different fields with loads of space, literally could have put 4 tents on our pitch. Really safe for kids to play, we had a 5&6 year old with us.

Every pitch had its own porta-loo which were clean and very handy! We were allocated a 90 min shower slot per day of our own time choice.

Close to Kirby Lonsdale centre, 8 min walk!

Amazing pizza place in town as the pizza man was isolating.

Camp fires allowed! Dogs allowed.

Bar on site with live music on Saturdays.

Rugby on all weekend if that’s your thing!

Really nice local farm (15 mins drive) with crazy golf, archery, petting zoo, cafe! Loads of local bars.

Staff were really lovely, especially Tom who was a little sweetheart! Our tent decided to do a kite trip and blew away in the winds down a hill, he met us at the top with a pitcher of lager (think he found the whole thing hilarious, who wouldn’t)! He was really helpful and lovely as were the young’ uns behind the bar who offered lots of ideas for things to do and l places to eat!

My only flaw would be that there was absolutely no communication, I rang, Facebook messaged and emailed over 3 months with not one response. I suppose my questions were pointless really but given people may have more important things to ask this did worry me!

Overall an amazing stay, maybe hire someone to deal with comms, thank you will defo come again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 20 reviews from this member

 Pretty good site all in all, one or two gripes.

On arrival we were given our pre booked hard standing pitch, and informed that we would be expecting to use our own facilities in the van, only problem for me as I have difficulty with walking the elsan point is, for me a good 10mins walk

Gripe 2 on the Friday afternoon site was getting pretty full, our power point had a 3 way adapter attached, thus cutting our power down, not good when using own facilities.

Would we use again probably just for the position near to the town, , 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauran 1 review from this member

 We had a brilliant holiday. from the moment we arrived staff on site were so helpful even when we had a few hiccup when we arrived they went over and above to help is out,

On arrival your given an hour slot for your family to use the shower and we always found them to be clean and well maintained, the portaloos were emptied and cleaned regularly and with have the little ones these were a god send.

Its also in an ideal location with everything you need only a short walk away and I'd you want to venture a wee bit further there is lovely beaches and even a shopping centre less than 30 mins away and at the weekends there was an open bar and entertainment which was lovely, everything was great.

I would highly recommend this Park to others and definitely look forward to coming back again 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: KBLLB 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant, hard working staff who do their absolute best to make your stay a pleasant one without being at all intrusive.

The bar was friendly, handy and better organised than some of those in the village. Visiting pizza trailer a bonus.

Covid safe toilet facilities available to each pitch with the opportunity for groups to pitch together and have exclusive use of allocated portaloos.

We didn't use the shower facilities but the arrangements for doing so were generally well received and the units were spotlessly clean.

Stunning views and easy access via a picturesque pathway to the charming town with all amenities needed, supermarket, local shops and pub/restaurants etc.

I cannot recommend this site more highly and despite a few shortcomings I have highlighted below I believe the helpful and friendly qualities of the staff more than make up for the easily remedied disappointments that exist from a lack of investment in infrastructure which, if remedied, would more than repay a return on the capital required to make essential improvements.

First, there is only one elsan point and it is distant from most camping pitches; not an issue if using an allocated portaloo but if using own facilities (we were) it can be quite a trek to the emptying point so if your mobility is compromised best to make the staff aware on booking a pitch.

Second, grey water disposal - see above.

Third, but not least, fresh water availability - definitely room for improvement; the taps are on high, unlevel ground, albeit not as distant from the majority of pitches but could be an issue for anyone with compromised mobility.

Sorting out these shortcomings would be inexpensive and prove profitable.

In the meantime, if mobility is an important consideration for you, contact staff before booking.

Ben and all of his team cannot be praised more highly. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HARRY BATTY 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely views campsite spoiled with 60 + Portaloos

COVID protection and organisation is non existent

Very noisy weekend, young people in tents

No organisation regards showers young lads left to run the site doing their best but no organisation to help them

Short walk to Kirby Lonsdale the one redeeming feature 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andyl2 1 review from this member

 Very friendly lads

The tree boulevard track walk into Kirby with stunning views so easy 10 mins On flat path

What a great village with pubs, restaurants

Cafes, ice cream parlour, gift shops Etc

Definitely going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Klf451 1 review from this member

 Very well organised. Great washing/shower facilities. Level pitch site. Plenty of space. Staff friendly and not in your face.

Very good position being just 5 minutes walk into Kirkby Lonsdale. A bar.

All you need really. Recommend a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Great location within walking distance of the town. Site is very pretty with great view of the hills. External picnic tables set up for the campers to use the external bar. Coffee van set up as well which was great.

Co-vid precautions were good with large marked out pitches and all the campers had own portaloos.

Staff really welcoming and enjoyed every minute. We will be back. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kirkby Lonsdale R U F C dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Lonsdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement