Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site
Llanvetherine
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 8RG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Tents for walkers only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note the management of this site have advised us that as of 2020 they no longer have any touring caravan pitches, all pitches are now taken with seasonal caravans. They do have an area for walkers to pitch tents though. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Olweno 1 review from this member

 Lovely small well kept sheltered site with water and EHU by each pitch.

Friendly and very welcoming greeting by Flo who provided us with well put together information booklet.

Basket containing shampoo conditioner etc in new toilet block a lovely touch.

There's lots to do in the area. Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MoatPleck 2 reviews from this member

 A pleasantly situated friendly site with hard standing, electric and water on each pitch.

Toilets and showers clean and efficient.

We ate at the Hunters Moon pub a few minutes drive away and would recommend it.

We also liked the information booklet about the area provided by Flo and the lack of signs and notices telling you what not to do!

We will be back if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Yorkie Reids 2 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a fortnight at Church Cottage. What a beautiful site this is, run by a lovely young family (but mainly Flo!). It is slap bang next to a lovely 15th century church & a short distance from the Offas Dyke path.

We chose Church Cottage because we wanted a quiet, rural site that was close to plenty of places to visit for days out. It fit the bill nicely. The market town of Abergavenny is 10 minutes down the road. Cardiff, Swansea, Chepstow, Bristol, Gloucester, Hereford are all around an hour or so away & there’s plenty to do much nearer than that, including the stunning Brecon Beacons.

Also, the whole local area is a walker’s paradise. I don't like to end on a negative but it's more of a "heads up", I would not say it's ideal for families who like to play out.

We used to spend hours kicking & throwing balls / playing cricket / frisbie etc. (not that the pitches are crammed in, far from it) but there is no room for this really. Your young ones would have to be content with swingball. No ones fault, just an observation.

All in all we have a lovely time in a beautiful place, run by lovely people & will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Terry Guy 1 review from this member

 What a nice site, warm welcome, well maintained pitches.

Toilets and showers very clean, the site is well placed for Offa’s dyke walkers.

Free Wi-Fi although the phone signal is virtually none existent 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulsvernon 6 reviews from this member

 Disappointed I could only give 10/10 for Customer service - should be more. A really warm and sincere welcome for us and the dog.

I could wax lyrical about this site, but shh - don't want everyone to know about it! Read the other reviews - they say it all.

Definitely on our return list. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bearchen 1 review from this member

 We arrived on August bank holiday monday and were surprised that the site was quiet.

This is a new site and we were greeted by Flo, Issy and Ed and received a very warm welcome. Flo gave us a map of information and a nice small jar of home made raspbery jam which is a really nice touch. The site is very clean and tidy and in a idyllic spot. Hard standing and EHU and water at the pitch.

The site is in a good location only about 4. 5 miles from Abergavenny and Brecon Beacons and Black mountains not far away.

There is a nice walk to white castle from the campsite and numerous other walks nearby. Offas Dyke is nearby too.

We cycled to Abergavenny (hilly) and we walked up skirrad and sugar loaf mountain. We also visited the water falls in the Brecon Beacons which are absolutely fabulous.

We have really enjoyed our stay at this campsite and would like to go back when we are in the area again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanlife 17 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely little site not far from the Black Mountains which has recently been taken over by a friendly young couple. They are improving the site and have put in 10 hard standings, new loo & shower block, EHU's etc. It is all very neat and clean with flower troughs and well mown grass. You can't fault it.

The nice touches include an info booklet which is presented on arrival with lots of useful details and suggested local walks. The nearest pub is a 5 min drive and serves reasonable food. Abergavenny is a few miles away for shops. The site is next to a 'B' road but it's often completely quiet.

The inclusive price is fair and doesn't feature too many silly supplements. Dogs are welcome and can be walked nearby safely off site.

It really is a lovely spot and deserves to do well. We hope to return. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Church Cottage Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergavenny      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2252 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement