Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Acle New Road
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR30 1TB
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 441
Open: 11/02/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 90 Reviews
                7/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hollybabes 9 reviews from this member

 Not for the faint hearted!

Noisy, no staff around to police behaviours. Very rough crowd here. Fights and police called.

Tourers washrooms shabby. Floors filthy. Loos need a damn good brushing.

V expensive for everything and food rubbish. 296 for 4 nights. Rip off! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Honeyneroli 1 review from this member

 Last went here 10 years ago and had just as much fun as before.

Brilliant place and very clean statics well looked after, very much a home from home.

Staff and tourists all friendly and helpful.

Couldn't wish for better.

Highly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angie Tuck 1 review from this member

 Last time here was 29 years ago, I took my daughter who was 1 years old at the time, she is now 30 and has her own 2 year old, it was a blast from the past,

The site where we pitched our tent was ok, but the ground was very uneven, close to the main reception which we asked for,

Great entertainment, staff were so friendly, food was great,

Only 20 mins walk to the town, which was good coz the weather was great,

Definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Samerryoni3 1 review from this member

 To start with we were allocated with a hard standing. Asked the office if we could move to a grass site because in answer to his question ‘ why’ ? You can’t put pegs through concrete! He agreed and gave us another pitch.

We didn’t use the entertainment as we just wasted the rest.

It was great 😊 toilets were clean camp part was clean and everyone seemed happy. We were, and would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ScottDJ 3 reviews from this member

 We love Vauxhall! We have been here several times. A very family friendly holiday park with lots to do. Big arcade area with soft play area, the main V arena is very big and we have seen some great live acts in our many visits here.

Chance to play bingo every night plus kids disco (pre covid!) decent crazy golf course, hire peddle go karts which is good fun. Decent swimming pool inside and out.

Although our last visit we couldn’t go as limited spaces due to covid, Although pre covid we used the swimming facilities and loved them. Good sized park with zip wire. On site convenience store. Decent restaurant plus a few take away outlets.

If you want a peaceful camping experience then this probably isn't the place for you as there is so much going on here!

As for the actual camping experience, the pitches are flat although a little muddy in places. Shower facilities are average. Could be better but we’ve seen worse. Can be a bit noisy of a night time as it is a family campsite remember, lots of children.

Lots to do in Yarmouth nearby. Asda and Tescos nearby. Yarmouth beach about a 3-5 minute drive away. Highly recommend castle carvery in caistor a few miles up the road. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MeeryVaNZ 4 reviews from this member

 Good location. Very clean. Was midst covid so quiet and spaced out.

Large sections for motorhome.

On site activities, restaurant and food.

Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Summauto 1 review from this member

 Paid for premier pitch. Grass was an eyesore. Full of weeds, hardly any grass on it and muddy.

Road just behind pitch which had heavy commercial traffic from 6. 30 in the morning. Reversing beeps audible all day from nearby industrial areas. Working boatyard just over road.

Wouldn’t go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rob711 1 review from this member

 Site was really good and civic friendly apart from. Patrons not bring able to follow 1 was system through the club house.

Swimming was good as always but needs to be booked 24 hours in advance and on 3/4 hour swimming allowed.

Security could be better on night shifts to ensure everyone gets a good night's sleep and no family partys with Fing and Geoffing until 2am.

Quite often soap dispensers in all male toilets were empty.

Overall we had a nice time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Thorgrim 5 reviews from this member

 Got home yesterday from Vauxhall Holiday park (Park Dean).

Stayed for 6 nights, In a Tent (Abberley XL by OlPro.

Pitch sizes are Good & level

Site Toilets & Showers Clean.

Site Shop Well Stocked Every thing you need except camping gear.

Food outlets The Reedcutter Restaurant Food was great Staff Fantastic.

Fish Monger a Great Guy very Funny and fresh fish every day. *(Chicken lips & Arsehols) *(A standing joke for my Granddaughter).

Had a great Family week away. 10 / 10 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Thard3 1 review from this member

 Brilliant place

Lovely people

Would definitely go again and recommend the site to my friends and family

Loads to do for the whole family and the food was fab and entertainment was fantastic. 
via mobile


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement