Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Acle New Road
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR30 1TB
Tel: 01493 857231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 441
Open: 15th February - 15th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 83 Reviews
                7/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rob71168074udc 1 review from this member

 Site was really good and civic friendly apart from. Patrons not bring able to follow 1 was system through the club house.

Swimming was good as always but needs to be booked 24 hours in advance and on 3/4 hour swimming allowed.

Security could be better on night shifts to ensure everyone gets a good night's sleep and no family partys with Fing and Geoffing until 2am.

Quite often soap dispensers in all male toilets were empty.

Overall we had a nice time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Thorgrim 5 reviews from this member

 Got home yesterday from Vauxhall Holiday park (Park Dean).

Stayed for 6 nights, In a Tent (Abberley XL by OlPro.

Pitch sizes are Good & level

Site Toilets & Showers Clean.

Site Shop Well Stocked Every thing you need except camping gear.

Food outlets The Reedcutter Restaurant Food was great Staff Fantastic.

Fish Monger a Great Guy very Funny and fresh fish every day. *(Chicken lips & Arsehols) *(A standing joke for my Granddaughter).

Had a great Family week away. 10 / 10 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Thard30808ylt 1 review from this member

 Brilliant place

Lovely people

Would definitely go again and recommend the site to my friends and family

Loads to do for the whole family and the food was fab and entertainment was fantastic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssmale 7 reviews from this member

 Itís was our first and last stay. Not very motorhome friendly. We failed to find a tap with garden hose type fittings, so we used a fully serviced pitch and the asked to stay there instead. The shower block near us was in a poor state, almost half the showers out of action, shower heads seemed set low.

The roads and general feel of the site was rundown. In the covered walkways sticky tape covered broken floor tiles, drink prices were on the expensive side. A small adult only bar and site area would have been good. Itís the only site Iíve stayed on where I felt like starting up a neighbourhood watch.

Waste bins every night were overflowing and so like a tip in the morning when the gulls had finished with them.

What sounded like a small generator was running all night over the hedge. Opening times on doors we found to be hit and miss. We did enjoy some of the facilities like the sports bar and V lounge entertainment, at £48. 80 per night weíve had far better and far higher site standards.

The staff always had a smile but not the answers.

Short walk to Harvester Pub, Asda a short drive, fifteen minute walk to Great Yarmouth. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truckman 2 reviews from this member

 Been going to Vauxhall twice a year for 27 years, gone downhill since park dean took over. Adult room is now a family room. Even though there is already a massive children's room, so nowhere for adults to get away for some peace for a while. Beer very expensive

Paid £40, 000 pounds for my outfit plus £45 per night low season for a premier pitch just to have footballs kicked into it, when I complained was told as people were paying so much for premier pitch people were allowed to do what they want. What an attitude.

Lack of security as people coming in over fence at back, when I reported it they sent security to check, in a van, so anyone climbing over would not be caught,

The only good thing I can say about this place is excellent entertainment staff and bar staff especially David (pitsea) in the lounge bar. I could go on but I think I've said enough. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: MadNurseGaz 7 reviews from this member

 We went to Vauxhall to spend a weekend visiting family living in the area (who couldn't accommodate us). A 3 night stay cost a reasonable £53 including EHU.

The park is well situated just as you arrive at Great Yarmouth on the main road. The downside of this is the police and ambulance "dee-dah"s at all hours of day and night.

Friendly security staff directed us to our pitch on arrival. The pitches were all hardstanding (difficult to peg out the trailer tent!), quite small and packed VERY close together. The pitches were best suited to touring caravans, with an awning space at the side. After we pitched up, we found our only option for some food was the on-site chippie, which wasn't easy to find. The fish was OK, the batter soggy and not cooked through, and the chips (this is UNFORGIVABLE in a chippie)were obviously frozen chips.

We didn't use the pool, there was a queue every time we passed it, so we gave it a miss- one of our party persevered and enjoyed it, but he said it wasn't a swimming pool, it was a fun pool and was too shallow for swimming.

The toilet blocks were always immaculate whenever we went to use them, and the showers were good- hot, good spray and a "round-the-corner" style that kept your gear and clothes dry.

We ate in the restaurant twice, dinner one night which was a good meal (but again obviously frozen chips- not unforgivable in a restaurant, but not really acceptable)at a price that was a little expensive for what was on offer, and breakfast as we left, which was again filling and reasonably priced.

We went into the entertainment venue on one occasion, in the V lounge we couldn't get a seat until someone left, and the drinks although well kept were expensive. The other venue, the V showbar, had dance music (in the Madchester sense!) and was almost empty.

One of our party unfortunately made such a nuisance of himself through drink (and possibly other things too) that he was ejected from the entertainment venue three nights running- the security staff were professional throughout and sympathetic to the rest of our party, maintaining the drunkard's safety all the time. We have since been told that he is not welcome at Parkdean sites in future (as if we'd take him again!)

Overall, our impression of Vauxhall was that it's not all it's cracked up to be, and we wouldn't go there again.

There's an ASDA supermarket 5 minutes' drive away. The site shop is the usual holiday camp shop- corner shop prices and limited range. It's also the first camp shop where we've ever been asked to hurry up and leave because they were closing! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bombastic 1 review from this member

 Stayed in the premier pitches. Well what can I say ! Delivery lorry blocking the access, had to reverse all the way out whilst dodging parked staff cars. Access is tight to say the least.

The premier pitches are located next to the industrial units which start work at 6am, and the access road complete with speed bumps are located about 6 meters behind you, what a joy that was.

Drinks are expensive and the toilet blocks are average.

If your after a peaceful relaxing weekend this is not the place for you, the premier pitches are located on the worse part of the site possible

We have been to other park dean sites which are far better than this one. On the plus side we dodged the rain 😁 and the staff were great 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heyi 1 review from this member

 Really loved staying here! The staff were so friendly on site! I would recommend all my family and friends to come and visit here! Large site, able to facilitate all type of motor-homes, tents, etc for everyone, entertainment was fantastic, different show on every night. So close to yarmouth itself! approx 7 mins bus journey into town. Great shower facilities on site for those staying in a tent. On site adventure golf for kids. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J Wake1999 2 reviews from this member

 We visited at the end of July for a 2 week break and were extremely disappointed. We usually stay in the area and paid more than we would usually as we thought the kids would enjoy the large facilities.

We booked a premier pitch and upon arrival were allocated a pitch right at the back. We had views of factories and behind the hedges was a busy road. From 06am you would be woken by both the factories and the road. Directly on the road behind us was a speed hump in which every time a vehicle or even worse a heavy goods lorry went over it the noise would wake you and the caravan would vibrate.

The toilet blocks were dirty one cubicle had poo smeared on it for the whole 2 weeks we where there. Every time you saw cleaners they were stood talking.

The swimming pool you had to queue everyday sometimes up to an hour. Obviously aware that only so many can be in the pool at once, but unfair that the system is one out one in, can stay in all day if you want. Should have a better system than this at peak times.

The V lounge, unable to get a seat, drinks extremely expensive £10 for 2 pints, room was always freezing cold from air conditioning. After 3 attempts we stopped going. So my thoughts on Vauxhall is never visit and we for one would not return and would discourage any of our friends and family.

Complained during stay and after stay and they really don't care. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Outwellcamper 8 reviews from this member

 This is the largest of the park resorts I have visited and being so I expected a much better level of quality and service.

Subsiquiently I was disappointed. Where to start? bad organisation on arrival causing hours of delays. Very dimly lit entertainments room without ample room for all the guests and very un child friendly. Management very unapproachable with any problems arrising. Will definitely avoid in the future. 
via mobile


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Vauxhall Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement