Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Freckleton > Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par > Reviews

Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par
Naze Lane East
Freckleton
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 1UN
Tel: 01772 631323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 37
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 108 reviews from this member

 Decent sites in this area are few and far between so we were happy to discover Donkey Creek.

The site itself is very good. The pitches are large and level and for most of our stay, there were only about 6 or 8 caravans in the touring area so it felt very spacious. At the weekend at the end of our stay, the site was almost totally full and did feel rather cramped, but not any more than most sites. All pitches are fully serviced which was great not having to haul water and waste.

The ladies facilities had 4 showers, 4 toilets and 3 washbasins in cubicles. These were kept clean and tidy. However, my biggest dislike was that the showers were the sort where you have to push a button every 10 seconds to keep the water flowing. I suffer from a frozen shoulder so this made it nearly unbearable to shower, however, after a few days of struggling along, I spoke to the staff and they gave me a key to the disabled facilities which had a normal shower which made the rest of our stay much easier.

The site is a short walk from the village of Freckleton, it took us about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to the Coach and Horses pub where there is an Amazon locker which was handy as we needed to order a few bits and pieces for the caravan.

We really liked the wider area from Lytham, round the coast through Fairhaven, and into St Anneís. If Blackpool is your cup of tea, it is also easily accessible. There was a lot of good flat walking in the wider area.

The site sits at the end of the runway of BAE Warton. While we were there, a largish passenger plane left every morning at around 7. 30am and returned every evening at around 5. 30pm. One day this plane did 2 journeys in and out of the airport.

Most of the time, this was interesting to watch but there is no way anyone could sleep through the 7. 30am departure so if you want to sleep beyond 7. 30am, this might not be the site for you. BAE Warton are making the Typhoon fighter jet so most days when we were there they were doing test flights so if you are an enthusiast, it would be interesting to watch. We got used to the noise and vibration of the jets taking off by the end of the week but the first few times it was quite unnerving as the whole caravan shuddered.

While we were there, the weather was very windy (gusts of up to 50mph according to the met office) and the site felt rather exposed. I think this area is often breezy so be aware of this! We werenít using an awning but some people who were, were scrambling to take them down when the wind started to pick up early in the week.

The site has great free wifi which is a big bonus now that everyone wants to be connected all the time. This was one of the best wifi connections we have had on a site and definitely miles better than any CMC site wifi we have used. We were able to stream TV without any buffering which was handy. TV reception via the roof mounted aerial was also good and there was a good 4G signal on both EE and Vodafone.

Early in our week we had said to each other that we wouldnít return to this site because of the noise from the early morning flights next door and the push button showers, but we got used to the noise from the planes taking off and landing and the disabled shower was much better for me, so by the end of the week we had decided that we would use the site again.

If you ignore these two issues, it is definitely the best site in the Fylde area. We donít have children so I canít comment on how child friendly the site is but there did appear to be a play area over beside the seasonal pitches. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GWTE 23 reviews from this member

 First things first - The description by UK campsite states that there are no electric hook ups on the site, however every pitch has 16A electricity as well as a cold water tap and a drain for grey water.

The pitches are flat and gravelled but this made it difficult to hammer in even rock pegs, which came loose in a strong breeze. Some pitches are larger than others and you may wish to check the size of pitch you have been allocated.

The toilet facilities are one of the best we have experienced when camping. They were kept beautifully clean and the under floor heating ensures that you are kept nice and warm.

The site is split in two with tourers on one field and those with seasonal pitches on another.

Itís a bird watchers paradise as I heard skylarks for the first time in ages and even saw an owl flying over the nearby airfield.

Freckleton is a short walk away from the site. Itís also not far from the Fylde coastline. There is a walk close by to the river estuary but we didnít have the time to try it.

If we were in this area again we would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Riber 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as it is convenient for Lytham which is a favourite destination of ours. There's a direct bus service to Lytham (and St Annes and Blackpool) direct from the village centre.

The site is well kept with spotlessly clean toilets and showers, and helpful friendly staff.

The village of Freckleton has a cafe, a couple of pubs, and an Italian restaurant.

It is behind the BAE Warton site so be prepared for the occasional blast of a jet engine - if single seater jets are your thing you might get excited!

We look forward to staying agin in the future 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter weston 7 reviews from this member

 So let's start with "Bloody impressive" and add a couple of "bloody amazing" too. If you ever want to see and stay at what I suggest is one of the best sites for the money going.

The toilet block is stunning. Piped radio music, spotless clean toilet and lovely and warm.

The family toilet section is amazing. Super helpful staff and all in amazing value for money and a great base to visit the area.

Just remember you can not fly kites due to the next door air plane place. And like the RAF, the planes don't fly at weekends or after 4pm on an afternoon 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter weston 7 reviews from this member

 We use Donkey creek a few times this year as a blackpool and st annes base,

The site is spotless and well kept,

Polite staff and amazingly clean toilets 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 This is our 2nd time at Donkey Creek, we loved it the first time, and it didn't disappoint this time either.

We rated it excellent last time, and yet somehow they have made further improvements.

There is now a section for seasonal pitches, a playground for the kids, and the introduction of a new chicken pen, located in the dog walking area. We don't tend to let our dog off the lead now, due to being elderly, which was a good thing, as one of the chickens had escaped, little horror, turned out to be a new addition to the family. We notified reception and they were soon on to blocking her escape.

We love this site, perfect place to just chill or close enough to Lytham, Blackpool etc.

Due to returning, we were also given a loyalty discount, we weren't expecting that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Juiceygoose68 1 review from this member

 Fantastic. Clean. Well organised and in a brilliant spot. Great local town and a lovely pub just a short walk away

Spotless facilities and helpful and approachable owners.

A no frills site but we loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 47 reviews from this member

 This site still feels brand new and must be the best named caravan park ever.

We returned for our 2nd visit but forgot to use the returning code for a discount.

Was lovely and quiet on our mid week arrival day but was full by the weekend.

This site is immaculate and one of our favourites. Pitches are fully serviced and spacious.

Good shower block and dog walking field.

The Ship serves great food and is a lovely pub, eating outdoor on the balcony was great. Coach and Horses food okay, did not try The Plough.

Freckleton is a great little village a 5 minute stroll from Donkey Creek.

£33 a night was a bit of an increase since our last visit, but still value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tracy2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, pitches very large and all fully serviced.

Shower and toilet facilities like new and very clean.

Owners were very flexible and allowed our family to pitch a tent in the field next to the site.

Was great to see the aircraft taking off at the runway at the site.

Freckleton is a lovely village with nice selection of pubs and eating places.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 Booked at short notice, to not disappoint our grandkids on missing out on their planned long weekend away.

The site is so spacious, large level plot that accommodated caravan, awning, car, all side by side. Personal plot barrier code issued for entry and exit. Code issued to access the amenity block.

Advisory brochure issued, giving lots of useful information regarding local area in respect of contact numbers, local takeaways, aces to visit, complimentary maps available to use. Shower block is pristine.

Used laundry facilities, very easy to use. We were already aware of the airport close by, this didn't impact on our stay in fact our grandson was so excited when he saw the planes, we considered it as a bonus.

Close proximity to Lytham St Annes loads to do and see, kids loved it. You can arrange via the camp for a meat order from a highly recommended butchers, just order the day before you want it, we ordered bbq pack, excellent quality, very tasty.

Will definitely return, whether on our own or with the grandkids, just so much to do in the area. 
via mobile


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Freckleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement