Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Freckleton > Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par Reviews

Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par
Naze Lane East
Freckleton
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 1UN
Tel: 01772 631323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 37
Open: 01/03/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Juiceygoose68 1 review from this member

 Fantastic. Clean. Well organised and in a brilliant spot. Great local town and a lovely pub just a short walk away

Spotless facilities and helpful and approachable owners.

A no frills site but we loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 37 reviews from this member

 This site still feels brand new and must be the best named caravan park ever.

We returned for our 2nd visit but forgot to use the returning code for a discount.

Was lovely and quiet on our mid week arrival day but was full by the weekend.

This site is immaculate and one of our favourites. Pitches are fully serviced and spacious.

Good shower block and dog walking field.

The Ship serves great food and is a lovely pub, eating outdoor on the balcony was great. Coach and Horses food okay, did not try The Plough.

Freckleton is a great little village a 5 minute stroll from Donkey Creek.

£33 a night was a bit of an increase since our last visit, but still value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tracy2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, pitches very large and all fully serviced.

Shower and toilet facilities like new and very clean.

Owners were very flexible and allowed our family to pitch a tent in the field next to the site.

Was great to see the aircraft taking off at the runway at the site.

Freckleton is a lovely village with nice selection of pubs and eating places.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 31 reviews from this member

 Booked at short notice, to not disappoint our grandkids on missing out on their planned long weekend away.

The site is so spacious, large level plot that accommodated caravan, awning, car, all side by side. Personal plot barrier code issued for entry and exit. Code issued to access the amenity block.

Advisory brochure issued, giving lots of useful information regarding local area in respect of contact numbers, local takeaways, aces to visit, complimentary maps available to use. Shower block is pristine.

Used laundry facilities, very easy to use. We were already aware of the airport close by, this didn't impact on our stay in fact our grandson was so excited when he saw the planes, we considered it as a bonus.

Close proximity to Lytham St Annes loads to do and see, kids loved it. You can arrange via the camp for a meat order from a highly recommended butchers, just order the day before you want it, we ordered bbq pack, excellent quality, very tasty.

Will definitely return, whether on our own or with the grandkids, just so much to do in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 37 reviews from this member

 The site is ideal for the 5 minute walk into Freckleton.

The coded barrier system and shower block in place allows early morning departures.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Shower block is good. Nice big fully serviced pitches. Good sized site dog walk.

The Ship Inn food was excellent and inexpensive. Coach and Horses food was okay.

The site tariff is great value at £25 a night.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MikeA17 1 review from this member

 The cleanliness of everything was perfect it looks like the site opened the day we arrived. Not just clean but everything in perfect condition.

A warm welcome from the staff.

The grass and grounds where cut edged and blown clear of cuttings while we where there keeping up the appearance.

The super pitches are a bit tight to get on with larger units ours being 24ft manageable but care needed not to ruin the grass area!

NO negatives at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MilieRman 1 review from this member

 We spent a weekend here at the end of October, mainly to visit the Blackpool illuminations.

Echoing the comments in the previous review, the Fylde area is flat and not very picturesque until you get the coast. The campsite naturally reflects this - fantastic flat pitches but a fairly plain view.

However, this is a modern site which has been built to a high standard. The communal facilities are phenomenal, really top notch, got to be in the top 5 I have ever visited.

There isn't a play area for children but my kids are of the age where the mobile reception is the most important thing, thankfully, that was fine.

The Owners are really helpful people, happy to chat & advise about the local area.

The site is a bit of a trek for Blackpool, but worth staying at to avoid the noise & hassle you find at sites which are closer.

We can recommend the Pizzas from the Plough on the Lytham Road. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JoRowley 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend here.

The Fylde coast is flat and not very picturesque until you hit the coast. The campsite reflects this - fabulous flat pitches but despite the owner best efforts in landscaping, the site feels a bit 'car-park' in look. That said, there are many young trees growing, a lovely pond and flower beds, so I think that this will improve as the site ages.

There is no park etc for children but ours didn't seem to mind.

We had a super pitch, no complaints at all re size or facilities. We also had friends visit which wasn't a problem.

The proprietors are lovely people and really helpful.

The facilities are the best we've seen and spotless, even a full family bathroom if needed.

The site is minutes away from the beaches and this site is perfect if you are wanting to visit Blackpool or St Anne's and avoid the noise in the evenings.

Freckleton is a lovely village itself and we can recommend the chippy!

Thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site. Very friendly staff. Toilets and showers were spotless Absolutely immaculate Well stocked shop Vegetable preparation area. Bathroom. Washing machines.

On the down side its a lot more than we would pay would prefer a standard pitch and pay less £3extra for an awning which didn't take up more room than the pitch we had don't understand why there extra charges for this. Also no children's play area. We would stay again but not as frequently as we would at other local sites. We come to Lytham a lot as we have family in the area 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 83 reviews from this member

 We were very pleased to find this new site within easy travelling distance of Lytham and St. Annes, but away from the busyness of Blackpool. It is in a quiet, rural location although next to an airstrip which may have a couple of smallish (but still pretty loud) planes taking off/landing morning and/or afternoon. We didnít mind, but others might.

We had a friendly reception on arrival and were given a comprehensive information pack, including our individual barrier code, toilet block code and WiFi code and password. Although we had been allocated a pitch we were free to choose a different one if we wished. Reception also sells a selection of groceries and free range eggs, and is staffed 9-12 and 2-5 (4pm at weekends). Outside those times the owners can be reached by phone. The site feels secure, with entry and exit controlled by barriers.

The site itself is as described in the previous review and very well set up but being brand new, still seems quite stark until plants etc become better established with time. The pay off is the excellent facilities block, comprising ladiesí and gentsí separate toilets, wash basins in cubicles and showers, family and disabled bathrooms, a laundry and washing up sinks with a freezer for general use, all finished and maintained to the highest standards. The wi-fi is free and works well. The site has no playground or space for ball games etc.

There is a field for off-lead dog walking and a public footpath just out of the site, the Lancashire coastal path, which you can also follow part way back to the village. Buses run regularly from Freckleton to Lytham, St. Annes and Blackpool, or to Preston in the other direction. The village has a selection of shops (including a Co-op and a Spar), take-aways, pubs and restaurants and there is a Lidl about 3 miles away.

The price per night is more than we would normally pay, but we did because we wanted somewhere close to Lytham where we were attending a concert - it meant we stayed a night less than we otherwise would have done. I appreciate that for a fully serviced pitch with 16amp electric it is probably around the going rate, but given the choice we would prefer a standard pitch and to pay less! It also costs £3 per night extra for a full-size awning (donít understand why, as pitches are hard-standing and outfits would take up no more space with or without an awning) though porch awnings are free, and £1. 50 per night extra for a dog.

Overall, we will return as it is the type of site we like in (for us) an excellent location - but not as frequently as we might otherwise, due to the cost. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Par dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Freckleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement