Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > New Romney > Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location
St Marys Road
St Mary In The Marsh
New Romney
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0BS
Tel: 07712 510124  or  07971 684216
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 11/10/2021
           09/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 4 Reviews
                10/10 from 4 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Imelda100 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 lovely days at Shingle Hall Farm. Very clean well run site and David was very welcoming. There was some traffic noise but mostly morning and evening

The weather was exceptionally hot so we struggled for shade as no trees on site, but were able to spend time at the seaside which was only a 2 mile walk across fields.

The sunsets were glorious and it was lovely to sit back and enjoy them every evening.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jams1968 1 review from this member

 It's not a place to turn up at in the dark as its very easy to miss but thanks to Fiona we found it safely,

Lovely family very friendly but it is a adults only site so it's great if you love the pace and quite.

Fresh duck egg for your breakfast if your luck as they have quite a few duck.

We will definitely be going back in the near future thank you for a lovely weekend

Julie & Chris 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 Nice find, friendly owners,

15 Min walk to the star Inn, 30 mins to coast,

Lovely quiet location, ideal for cycling and walking,

Pitch was flat and even, no need for levellers,

Nice views across the fields, church at st. Marys clearly visible,

Came away from this site totally refreshed,

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rattfield 1 review from this member

 We travelled down to Kent to a campsite which we turned around and left. After contacting David, we can honestly say it turned into the best weekend ever! David and Susan are the most kind-hearted, warming and welcoming couple ever.

When we arrived we were given info sheets with where everything was and even a local map! A really nice touch! The site was as flat as it could be, electric hook up points in convenient locations and the view beyond the field was phenomenal.

They asked us what we were looking for and when we told them they gave us really useful information to help. The shops are a short 4 minutes drive and the beach within 5 miles.

Not a site I would take children too as there isn't much to do unless your driving.

Lots to do around the area and perfect to come back to your caravan where its idyllic and peaceful. We will 100% be returning back here as we cannot fault their service and hospitality skills.

Thank you both so much!

Reece & Tatum 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shingle Hall Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Romney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window