Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Manifold Valley Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Manifold Valley Campsite Reviews

Manifold Valley Campsite
Dale Farm
Wetton Mill
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2AG
Tel: 07534 720903
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 33 Reviews
                10/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lukeco 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite Angela was very helpful we stayed on the non electrical site it was perfect for what we wanted.

Toilets and showers are spotless.

Location is excellent for a walk to Thorís cave

We had an amazing stay will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Steveross766 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site if you're looking for a nice quiet family site with a real back to nature feel. Not many facilities for the more homely amongst you but the ones they have are very well maintained and we'll thought out.

Toilets cleaned numerous times a day, washing station always clean, hand sanitizer always on offer in toilets and upon entering/leaving the site.

Camped right next to the river(more of a shallow brook) so could hear the water bubbling as I slept which is awesome but if you have smaller children there is plenty of room to not be so close to the water.

Plenty of room for dogs to play. Fires can be had if using a off the ground fire pit which is very cozy as it does get cold at night. Site is great as a base for walkers and cyclists alike.

Wetton mill tea room is just a few min walk if you fancy a cream tea or homemade cake or can of pepsi and a hot sausage roll like me. All in all a fantastic site which takes you back to nature (there are actually still stars in the sky)

No Phone Signal but if you're desperate you can get a WiFi signal in the tearoom carpark it's a bt openhub. Lose the phone and RELAX for a few days 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Matthe 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay, right by Wetton Mill. No showers, only toilets but we knew that before we stayed and they were kept very clean.

Exactly what we wanted and the owners were extremely friendly and more than willing to help and chat along with our kids. Basic but exactly what we wanted for our short camping trip.

Very cheap too at only £5pp per night.

Would recommend and will definitely use again. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clare2 1 review from this member

 We liked the location, the river is lovely, the owner was friendly and helpful, it was good value, the toilets were clean.

It was natural and unspoilt. Calming and relaxing.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Richard Christian 1 review from this member

 Campi site is in a very nice location, with plenty of room to pitch and very well priced at only a fiver,

The facilities are very basic portable toilet with no hot water and very poor lighting.

At Wetton mill, which is very close there is a cafe. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 3uzz01 1 review from this member

 I couldn't have asked for more with this campsite the owners were really friendly and the toilet were kept very clean.

We went as a family but met up with friends and we had a amazing time looking at the stars and just relaxing.

I will be honest there isn't any phone signal or depending on your phone provider but I think it adds to the magic of the whole experience no social media.

Anyway I would highly recommend this place to anyone and I short walk to thors cave 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sonia2 1 review from this member

 Great place, facilities kept very clean

I would definitely recommend this to anybody & I am sure we will come again!

Location is Ideal for walking & biking 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dongylou267 1 review from this member

 We had a brilliant time, we camped next to a little stream, it was gorgeous, lovely and clean,

Lovely and quiet at night, we absolutely loved it here! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dikybarlow 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, suited me as I was staying for one night while on a bikepacking trip.

The owners were very friendly, chatty and accommodating.

Very little facilities but then you donít pay much.

Would use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnl2 2 reviews from this member

 I like this site, exactly as expected, basic but clean and excellent location and friendly staff.

Good value for money.

Close to Thors cave and Manifold trail. 
via mobile


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manifold Valley Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manifold Valley Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manifold Valley Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December