Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Olive Tree Caravan And Camping Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Retford > Olive Tree Caravan And Camping Adults Only Reviews

Olive Tree Caravan And Camping Adults Only
Main Road
Clarborough
Retford
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN22 9NJ
Tel: 01777 703415
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Taylor 163 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a couple of night stay at this great campsite. It was the first proper outing with our new folding camper so we wanted a quiet site where we could get to know where everything went & how things worked.

The wardens were great, very helpful & friendly, always on hand if required but never overly officious.

The site was immaculate in every way from the well kept pitches (half pebbles/half grass) to the new toilet/shower block.

The site was very quiet, peaceful & relaxing despite being around 75% capacity.

The site has an entrance barrier so is very secure.

The electric hook up works on a token system but we only used 2 on our stay.

Retford is just a couple of miles away & there are 2 village pubs within easy walking distance. We spent the night in the Kings Head watching the Champions League final with the very friendly locals.

Had a great stay & would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jilly lane 2 reviews from this member

We came back to this site at Easter the weather was brilliant which made it a fantastic 4 days. We met the new wardens who were exceptionally helpful and friendly and they keep the site absolutley spotless and were constantly working to keep this site to a high standard.

We would highly recommend this site not only for the site but for the canal walks and surrounding area.

We will definitley be returning in the near future. Thank you for a lovely weekend Jill and Walt.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewowl 1 review from this member

Had a nice one night at this lovely adult only campsite very peaceful and quite. A nice walk along the Chesterfield canal to the gate pub. Tina and Ian were very friendly and helpful.

The facilities was top notch. We will be back Stewart &Sue.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TrevC24 4 reviews from this member

Enjoyed another great stay at this lovely site, had a really nice weekend, walking with our dog, and relaxing in general.

The wardens Tina and Ian are so friendly and helpful, starting to feel like a big happy family. Can't wait till the weather improves as this site will attract more folk, and entice them to enjoy this peaceful retreat just like we always do during our stays here, ,

Will be returning again very soon xxx
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poodle2 1 review from this member

Fabulous Site. So quiet and toilets are spotless and warm. Ian and Tina couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Everything well thought out. Shops pubs and interesting dog walks close by.

Well worth a visit. What a find!
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 3 reviews from this member

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Olive Tree Park, (adults only). Lovely friendly owners, staff couldn't be more helpful and went out of their way to help me set up.

Great facilities, extremely clean and well maintained shower and toilet block. Ideally located for visiting local attractions in Nottinghamshire.

Lovely walks along the canal for dog walking. Will definitely return soon. J

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TrevC24 4 reviews from this member

Stayed on this lovely, new site 3 times now. A beautiful, country retreat which is perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle!. Well maintained facilities including a fully central heated shower/toilet block, plus a sheltered area for pot washing.

The owners and wardens are all very helpful and friendly. It is a dog friendly site, with an enclosed dog exercising area at the bottom of the site. There are quite a few lovely, country walks including a canal walk, with a few pubs to visit on the way!

The small market town of Retford is nearby, where you can go to buy your supplies. We love coming here with our dog to our peaceful retreat where we can relax and love doing the many walks, , and cant wait to come again!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vince M 1 review from this member

Excellent site facilities, location excellent close to Retford and some lovely local walks,

Owners and wardens very helpful and friendly a quiet and peaceful site and not far from anything you might need

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jilly lane 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site twice 2018 it was exceptionally clean and maintained. Excellent for dog walks along the canals with pubs either way of the canal which sell fantastic food, nice quiet adult only site.

Small village nearby with everything you need. Owners very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

Would highly recommend this place. We will be definitely be visiting again this year.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3141 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019