Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park
Rother Valley Country Park
Delves Lane
Wales Bar
Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S26 5RN
Tel: 07825 125328
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 163
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chappies43 33 reviews from this member

 We booked our stay at Waleswood at the last minute when South Yorkshire was put into Tier 3 meaning we couldn't travel out of the county for October half term and what a fabulous site it is.

It has only been open for one season so the facilities are still new. The toilet blocks are well heated, clean and well appointed but the piece de la resistance for us was the provision of a few private bathrooms meaning we could have a soak in the bath at the end of a damp, cool day of dog walking.

We opted for a superpitch with its own tap and waste water point which was huge. The only negative about this site is the access roads are too narrow so pitching without a motor mover would be very hard.

This is just about the best site we've been on, the walks around Rother Valley are great for dogs and humans alike, nearby is the brand new Gulliver's Valley Theme Park for young kids and good shopping a short drive away at Drakehouse Retail Park and Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre.

Waleswood is only 14 miles from our home but we're already planning more trips next season. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: K8hope 1 review from this member

 A fantastic site, so pleased we went. Immaculate facilities, the best we have ever experienced, plus the cafť is a real treat have after a walk round the lake too.

My teenagers loved the mountain bike trails that started at the caravan site and we all really enjoyed the short walk down to Rother Valley and then the walk round the lake.

Have booked again already even though itís only 15 miles away from home, itís a fantastic place and so clean and well organised! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alicla 1 review from this member

 Great campsite I deal for gullivers valley fun park for young children 5 mins in car. Great location for Rothervalley country park if you like water sports ideal for mountain biking areas.

Toilet blocks really clean. Fully serviced pitches are appreciated as free WiFi. Great child play area.

The only negative thing I would say some people were driving far to fast on campsite could do with signs or speed bumps instead of signs on road to slow drivers down.

I noticed a lot of children riding bikes and go carts with no lights on at nightime I would hate to see a child injured 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janebu 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site five stars well sized super pitches all serviced

The toilets and showers are luxurious lovely views over Rother valley nice friendly staff

We will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amynlo 1 review from this member

 Amazing site, clean, well looked after, helpful friendly staff,

Facilities were immaculate, really lovely site,

Lovely walk to the local country park,

We will definitely be back, kids and dog enjoyed every minute 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judipearce 23 reviews from this member

 Lovely facilities and huge pitches with free wifi and cafe. BUT there is a lot more that they could do to improve Covid security.

There were barely any hand sanitizer on the site. Doors to showers etc were key code and I saw someone clean them once in 7 days. Their doors were closed instead of open to improve air flow and therefore increasing number of times they were touched. I also didn't see anyone cleaning the tap/electric points after people left.

There was a one way system in cafe and we were checked in from our car but after coming from a very Covid aware site we noticed the difference.

The site filled with families for the weekend and noone stopped children racing around on electric gokarts at above speed limit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Waynep 1 review from this member

 The site was wonderful well set out and immaculately clean

The staff was friendly and nothing was too much trouble

We really enjoyed our stay and canít wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JoeandJune 2 reviews from this member

 This site is very new so everything is in perfect condition. As this is a council site we thought it would be run on a regimental style bit nothing could be further from the truth.

It was very laid back. Set in the Rother Valley Country Park with all sorts of sporting amenities on the door step, well, after a walk down the hill.

Loved the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MarknJo66 2 reviews from this member

 Situated just a few minutes from the M1 makes this a site that is very easy to get to. It is on high ground which means there are good views over the Rother Valley and surrounding area.

It was however usually a bit windy on the highest parts of the site. But. , as it was hot while we were there, that was a positive. We were met on arrival by a very cheerful, friendly staff member who provided all of the information we needed.

The site is new & in general the layout has been well thought out. The super pitches are huge. Amenities were impressive & were kept very clean by the hard working staff. The Rother Valley Country Park is within walking distance although coming back is uphill so shouldn't be rushed.

Staying on the site enables you to get a free car parking pass at the Country Park which saves you £5 per visit so driving down is also an option.

Great site, friendly, courteous staff. We will go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Looneyellis 5 reviews from this member

 Great site, went there last year too. Spacious pitches, friendly staff and you could tell they had done everything they could to make it safe under the covid requirements.

Noticed that a new young children's theme park has opened up next door but we didn't go there, maybe next year.

Unfortunately the play park was still shut but plenty of space for games.

Easy access to M1 too. 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2999 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement