Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park
Delves Lane
Waleswood
Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S26 5RN
Tel: 01709 808100
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 163
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jjedge 5 reviews from this member

 Just like last year this was our first time out and again the campsite was excellent, this was the pitches facilities and location.

The local caravan shop came in handy again as we forgot a couple of things.

What a great site and great for dog walks and relaxing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 First trip out this year, booked online found it strange that they do not accept non booked arrivals would be a good one for us to call if on the way home from the North.

Easy booking in nice friendly staff, good sized pitch fairly level.

Site roads narrow so lots of people seem to have churned the grass up getting on and off the pitches which is a shame.

Difficult time of year for the groundworks but did make the site look a bit scruffy.

Several motorhomes on site with lots of young children riding round on bikes and making a noise.

Facilities blocks were very nice, clean and warm but again young children going in alone and leaving paper on the floor.

Lovely walks down to the lakes and nice cafe and shops.

Lovely cafe on site which being licenced was a bonus.

Enjoyed our stay but not sure would like it in the summer when busy 


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauleslie 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, large pitches,

Spotlessly clean toilets,

Nice on site cafe bar although opening times are restricted,

Only gripe was £3 pn for our French bulldog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kipladle 4 reviews from this member

 This site was recommended by a friend.

It's a fantastic site.

Unfortunately I could only stay the one night.

Fantastic location with great views.

I'll go back to explore another time and take in some walks.

You won't be disappointed with this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 I had 3 nights here in stormy weather. I had arranged to meet friends for a few nights away, we had booked it quite a while ago so went ahead despite the bad weather. Reception on arrival was great, pointed in the direction of my pitch.

Caravan pitches are a great size. I had a serviced pitch, the water/ EHU / drain points are really good. Pitch was hardstanding, only had a small puddle on the stone after prolonged rain.

I worked from my caravan on 2 days, the free Wi-Fi was good, speed and connection strong.

Shower blocks are clean and of a high standard. TV reception in my caravan was good, so didnít need to use the aerial connection on the bollard.

Walks from the site are plentiful, if all downhill. Views from site are far reaching and all the lights over Sheffield in the evening very twinkly!

The cafe was a fab place to meet up in the early evening for a drink, if it were open later, we would have stayed later.

Iím not sure I would have been quite so happy had I been camping in a tent, the camping pitches seemed a bit neglected and forgotten about, hug they did have a nice view. Some nice big all weather pitches would go down a treat. Only my smallest tents would have fitted, definitely not my family sized tents.

There is a nice playground for the kids and plenty of books and games in the cafe area.

The outskirts of Sheffield isnít somewhere I would automatically think of booking for a holiday but the either valley country park below is nice and it is easy enough to get to from the M1.  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Jayneelew 12 reviews from this member

 This site totally deserves its award rating.

The receptionist, Pam I think she said, was herself the best most helpful and friendly Iíve come across in 7 years travel.

Beautiful views. Massive pitches.

Shower bloke second to none in every way and the most wonderful lakes and woods for walking etc.

Absolutely loved it 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Site was very well kept, pitches are very spacious, toilet/shower block is well equipped and very clean. Site is nice and quiet.

We had an issue with losing our campervan keys, contacted security as it was midnight and he was less than helpful and it seemed like he'd almost forgot he worked for the site. He wasn't available on site either. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 33 reviews from this member

 Lovely location. Clean, modern facilities and great cafe. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

The pitches are wide and spacious.

However this is a very popular site with families so if you want calm, peace and quiet I'd say it may not suit during weekends and school holidays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gadgie1 12 reviews from this member

 From the moment we arrived to our departure we loved being at this superb caravan site.

Our pitch (25) was large and level with plenty of room and nice view. The site was very quiet being midweek and we know it was going to be very much busier at the weekend. So please bear this in mind when reading this review.

The layout of the site, the facilities, clubhouse/bar, maintenance by the fine staff and of course pitches, is an exceptional example to those who plan and specify caravan sites. The CMC in particular!

There is a walk from the site to the lakes and facilities in the Rother Valley Country Park which is well worth the walk. We walked there 3 times and didn't need to use our car except to shop for provisions. Limited provisions are available from the clubhouse shop.

The staff were delightful and we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar including very nice freshly brewed coffee.

Very many thanks to all involved with Waleswood. We thoroughly recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrssid 11 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site free showers always clean, quiet at night.

Friendly staff.

Clubhouse a bit expensive (captive audience) Pizza van on sunday

Chippie van on Friday not bad prices. Would use again if in the area.

One of the best council run sites we have been to. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waleswood Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement