Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults Reviews

Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults
Cross Lane
Glentham
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 2AH
Tel: 01673 878179  or  07980 811154
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 36 Reviews
                10/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 22 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 48 reviews from this member

 Could not have asked for a nicer site. Lovely pitches with 16amp and water.

Debbie and Daves site is a credit to them.

Lovely toilet block and even a bar and well stocked shop.

We will be back 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TREILLY 4 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to Glentham Grange now for over 2 years and we cannot find anything that comes anywhere close to this site.

The facilities are amazing, the bar is a fantastic addition and is the central hub to meeting some old and new friends.

The extremely well stocked shop offers everything you ever become short of or forget to bring and it also sells wonderful gifts for guests to take away with them, this is especially good at Christmas time when the shop becomes a little Santaís grotto.

There are also lots of locally sourced products sold supporting the local Lincolnshire community. There is so much to do in Lincolnshire and it just needs to be explored.

Debs and Dave go above and beyond to make this slice of heaven what it is,

We highly recommend this site as you will never find a friendlier or better place to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert Wharton 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a wonderful 6 nights at Glentham Grange. New year in the bar was fantastic.

This is not our 4th visit and each time we come we make new friends.

Glentham always seems to attract nice people.

The facilities are amazing the shower blocks are second to none, there is also a well priced shop on site, the pub is fantastic and is the hub of the site.

But above all that is on offer Debs and Dave makes the place, they are welcoming and fun to be around they are Glentham Grange.

We will be back in 2022. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MandLJones 8 reviews from this member

 We have been several times to Glentham Grange and find it not only difficult to fault but wonder why the previous review has criticised the site.

Dogs are allowed on site and the fee is clear to everyone.

The owners do have to clear up after some irresponsible owners and the dog waste bin does have to be emptied. The ducks live on the two islands on the lake and it is muddy mainly because of the amount of rain.

Strange how the well stocked on-site shop and the one in the village was missed. Perhaps they also missed the on-site bar.

A great site we will continue to visit and cannot recommend highly enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 34 reviews from this member

 What an enigma! The bathroom facilities at Glentham Grange are second to none, and I'd give 11 out of 10 if it were possible - warm and very modern and well kitted out.

The Christmas lights were also a really lovely touch. And the owners are friendly and welcoming

However, the area is somewhat dull with no shops within 1. 5 miles, no public footpaths or other dog walking places, and also no 'off lead' dog walk on the site - or any other facilities for dogs, despite a hefty £2. 00 per dog per night charge.

Other things that would improve the site - some night-time lighting, less gravel - it is impossible to walk quietly and not wake fellow campers, plus also impossible to wield a bike/ wheelchair/ mobility scooter on the very thick gravel path, and the ducks being more enclosed - lovely though they are - they have caused a lot of muddy mess, duck poo on the ground and benches, and stress for any canines.

Other bonuses were seeing the barn owl most nights and the woodpecker most mornings. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iam1of 1 review from this member

 As clean and well kept as anyone could wish. Bathrooms/toilets immaculate. Two lakes and 11 acres to have slow walk if desired.

Nice place to sit near the lake undercover.

Very quite no noise or barking dogs.

You will not be disappointed spending time there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pekae1 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, exceptional pitches with EHU and water.

Views and tranquility are second to none.

The facilities are amazing - the showers are fantastic!

The Duck Inn is a delight and it was an added bonus to socialise with Dave & Debs, the Owners.

This is, without a shadow of a doubt, one we'll return to again (and again). 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trans5 1 review from this member

 The site owners are lovely very welcoming. We were shown to are pitch by Debs, the pitches are all hard standing gravel pitches with glass for the awning electric & water on the pitch.

The toilets and showers are spotless as is everywhere on the site. Dave runs the pub and I must say does a great job the atmosphere is really nice and cosy they had a singer on the Saturday night when we stayed.

The caravans look out over a lovely pond that attracts lots of wildlife.

This site will be one for are come back to sites we had a fantastic stay thanks to Debs & Dave 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave Hobbo 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay on this site and boy have the owners Debs & Dave been busy during the gap between our stays. When we first visited they were in the process of filling up the new lake they had created and now it looks terrific.

They have also built a wooden cabin like structure which you can sit in overlooking the lake which is very sheltered. Brilliant addition.

The site facility's are also top notch and now include a small very well furnished cosy bar called the Duck Inn which we HAD to try [great pint as well].

Fantastic site for adults only and very dog friendly with a large field to walk the dog in.

Debs even located our unit on a pitch close to the dog walk as one of our dogs is very old and can't walk very far.

The town of Market Rasen is a 5-10min drive with a large supermarket and various shops/pubs etc.

Overall and I hate to say this as we would like to keep it to ourselves! its an excellent site with very friendly owners and we would highly recommend anyone to visit.

Dave & Tina 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 We have had a wonderful three nights on this very peaceful, emaculate site. We were welcomed by Deb's and shown to our site explained where everything was.

Dave was busy on our arrival but gave us a wave from afar. Chickens and ducks wander about freely on this site, owls can be heard after dark and lots of bird song in the morning.

We also have to mention the amazing showers, spotless underfloor heating, showers to die for I felt like I was at a spa.

The little shop has everything anyone should need you could even do the Christmas shopping, oh and this site also has its own pub The Duck Inn but sadly we just didn't have time to go but will fit it in on next times visit.

We will definitely be back to this site. Thanks Deb's and Dave 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glentham Grange Holiday Park Exclusively Adults dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1564 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement