Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cuckoo Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Rutland > Ketton > Cuckoo Farm Campsite Reviews

Cuckoo Farm Campsite
Stamford Road
Ketton
Rutland   (Browse area)
PE9 3UU
Tel: 07796 130923  or  07900 926569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
                9/10 from 5 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Buttershap 9 reviews from this member

 I had my first try at camping after a break of two years. It was an attempt to introduce my dog to camping and tents. By finding a suitably quiet space, it was successful.

The camp felt so safe with only a handful of campers for company. The sanitizers were plentiful and the facilities were spotless.

I shall return but may have to await the arrival of warmer weather. I felt so cold! 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Ryland 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a few nights as a group of 4 adults, 2 older children and 3 young children.

This is the perfect campsite. The facilities (shop, hot showers, toilets, washing facilities) were all great, you couldn't ask for more.

The staff were lovely and on hand and the grounds were perfect especially the steam and rope swing (catered for young and old alike on a 30 degree summers day).

The site was very quiet despite being very popular and on a farm. The perfect place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Degriffi 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Cuckoo Farm as we were going to Battle Proms at Burghley House.

Lovely campsite nestled in a valley - will definitely need co-ordinates to find. Roland (owner) sent us two emails prior to arrival with directions/co-ordinates. Along with gate code, arrival times, pitch number etc. This was a lovely gesture.

The campsite is clean and spread over a slightly sloping field with mix of pitches with electric/water and free camping. The free camping areas were occupied by a few groups of families - perfect location for family groups.

As it was a weekend and school holidays - there were a lot of children roaming around on bikes and playing in the ‘clean stream’

This wouldn’t be an ideal campsite to come too if you do not have children and want a quiet weekend - but would be ideal midweek during term time.

Homemade cream cake was available to purchase on Saturday - yummy. On site shop - we didn't use but I understand sells basics.

Our only criticism would be that there are only three ladies showers, three ladies toilets, two mens toilets. Four dishwashing sinks.

Have to use facilities early to avoid queuing.

There is no lighting around campsite apart from toilet block - so you will need torches.

The firepits are an excellent idea - we didn’t have one, but those that did seem to be enjoying cooking their marshmallows

We had a lovely weekend - thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul79 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site and very laid back only a couple of other guests on site when we visited so no problems with showers /toilets although there could be problems when the site is full. The bin area was a bit overflowing and would benefit from emptying more often.

The only concern I had was with the owners 2 dogs witch are loose on the campsite and came into our tent more than once and helped themselves to my dogs food and bacon out of our frying pan on one occasion. We have 2 dogs of our own witch are well trained and well behaved and are friendly witch is lucky due to the visits from the other dogs.

Whilst walking on the farm track with my dogs walking to heal the owners dogs ran up and tried to get my dogs to play with them witch they did the owner then asked me to put my dogs on the lead! I didn't say anything just called my dogs back to heal and went back to the tent.

Would we visit again probable not 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jambon 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved the quiet, rural, dog friendly and family feel of this site. Quite a new site, so all facilities feel clean and shiny! We also loved the sites laid back feel which was very refreshing and very welcoming.

Roland would go around each evening and ask if a fire pit or wood was needed which a is a great touch. There is a lovely stream where the young ones congregate and get muddy which was fab. Ours loved that.

There are toilet blocks with free hot showers and washing up facilities with a freezer.

There were a couple of points that need mentioning. The toilets etc. Did fill up quickly with a full site and so the showers were closed for the morning until the cesspit could be emptied which was a bit of a pain so this probably does need looking at but its a new site and still learning.

The pitching and the way people park is a little messy and our view was like looking out onto an NCP car park at times so I think this needs to be addressed and they probably need to be a little firmer with guests.

The pitches could probably do with being ust a little bigger but that's all I have to moan about really. There is a board showing what is going on within the farm and the things that you can go and watch. There is a small shop in the farmyard that sells a few bits including fresh eggs, various meat for bbq, marshmallows!

A really wonderful site if you want peace and quiet and a safe, interesting place for children. Put in some points for general and chemical toilet waste and it will be the spot to come to.

Even with the above points I would definitely recommend this site as its fab :) 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cuckoo Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cuckoo Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cuckoo Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ketton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Rutland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1801 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement