Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pennygown Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle of Mull > Aros > Pennygown Holiday Park > Reviews

Pennygown Holiday Park
Glenforsa
Aros
Isle of Mull   (Browse area)
PA72 6JN
Tel: 07799 711125
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 19/03/2024 to 21/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 48 Reviews
                10/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevonne21 1 review from this member

 Great site, 10 minutes drive from Craignure ferry on double track roads. Please be aware that apart from about 15 miles, the rest of this island has only single track roads so not easy for caravans.

Spotlessly clean toilet block, dog friendly, hard standing on gravel but room for van and awning.

Absolutely spectacular scenery from every pitch.

Friendly, helpful staff. Small but well stocked Spar 2 miles away. Glen Forsa Hotel half a mile away, great food at reasonable prices.

£6 per night for an awning so make sure you need one! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Speaker12 24 reviews from this member

 The site is in a nice location with lovely views and a short walk down to the beach. It's also well positioned for exploring the island and Salen is nearby. Be careful of The Coffee Pot bakery honesty shed, it's very dangerous!

Facilities, although limited in number, were spotless and smelt amazing!

There's a room with fridge/freezer/microwave/kettle as well as laundry facilities which was good.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Two issues which knock down the score for me. Firstly it's bit expensive. Secondly, the tent area is in the centre of the grass with no defined pitches and cars (unlike those of caravanners) go in the car park. I am sure I am not alone in using my car as a windbreak. Some defined tent pitches with space to park would be better I think. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sww137 4 reviews from this member

 Campsite had stunning views.

Owners very welcoming and friendly. Facilities were excellent.

Campsite is in a great location central for visiting all over the island. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and scrupulously clean facilities.

Unfortunately the weather came and was set for the next few days so we moved on otherwise we would have stayed longer.

Very friendly staff and we are happy to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauls8 1 review from this member

 Well maintained site with modern facilities.

Salem around 1. 5 mile walk but be aware it’s along a road with no footpath for most of the way.

Dog friendly

Pitches are type 1 hardcore so not so nice to walk on. They do water main drag to keep dust down. We found ours not so flat and had to park ‘wrong way round’ to get MH reasonably level.

Site owners didn’t have an issue with this. Would be nice if they levelled them up.

3 minute walk to coast path with a circular dog walk.

Overall a nice site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Vaness 2 reviews from this member

 Best site we've ever been to.

Beautiful setting, tranquil, excellent facilities, helpful staff, dog-friendly and on the beach.

What more could you ask for? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clarem 1 review from this member

 The facilities were extremely clean and showers were hot.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The scenery was absolutely stunning. Location was perfect, right next to the beach.

The campsite is dog and child friendly.

Will definitely stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Speedwaygran 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived earlier than expected greeted by a friendly young lady who showed us too our pitch and where everything was.

The facilities are spotless and fully accessible for the disabled which is a bonus. WiFi and mobile signal were OK and the views are brilliant.

We booked to stay again before we left. Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chanel 7 reviews from this member

 Loved this site especially the view from the caravan window which overlooked the loch.

We were staying for my special birthday and the owner made us very welcome and wished me a great birthday she also recommended a great place for lunch the following day which was really good.

The site is in a good location to tour the island and to get to Iona which we did. Saw dolphins from the site & eagles are easy to see on Mull. Definitely going back.

Facilities were really good on site brand new I think, wifi was a bit hit and miss but a better signal by the toilets,

The pitches vary as we had a small porch awning which only just fitted with the car the other side but we managed. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mimhin 1 review from this member

 Super friendly staff gave me great directions by phone for where to set up on arrival because I was arriving late and when leaving told me the most picturesque route to take to my next destination.

Excellent facilities. 
via mobile


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pennygown Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pennygown Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pennygown Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aros      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Mull

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4313 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement