Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > New Forest > Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site Reviews

Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site
Pollards Moor Road
Copythorne
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO40 2NZ
Tel: 07899 894088  or  02380 001134
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carey4156635zui 1 review from this member

 Arrived to a lovely greeting.

Site facilities explained along with local information.

I had read a review about afternoon tea so ordered one for the following day. It was short notice but wow ! What a spread, it was delicious. So anyone thinking of staying make sure to order one if you want a treat ! Pre-order maybe for when you arrive, no messing around with food the first day.

Site is close to Motorway so you can hear the road noise but not an issue unless you want total quiet. Children will love the Llamas.

It is also close to Paultons Park. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: CBstar 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant basic site on the edge of the New Forest.

15 minute walk and you're in the forest proper with Cadnam Common next door. 2 or 3 local pubs within walking distance as is a local shop and pharmacy.

M27 can be heard in the distance but soon forgot about that. Owners were very friendly and helpful,

Will definitely be using again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NOELLY 1 review from this member

 Contacted Phil the owner when we were 10 minutes away so he was waiting at the gate for us. Had a chat, lovely bloke, liked our self build van. Gave us directions around the area of cycle routes etc.

Had a chilled out weekend cycling around the New Forest. Went to The Compass pub about 1. 5 miles away for a cheeky cider and lunch.

Good flat camping field and fun to watch the 4 Llamas of theirs in the next field.

Spar shop 5 mile down the road

Will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hleigh65714cgl 1 review from this member

 Super site,

Clean level pitches,

Dogs and children welcome. But donít be put off if you donít like dogs or children as everyone respected the site, space and the noise levels were very low.

Amazing afternoon tea organised and delivered to the pitch, best tasting and value we have had, plenty for the next day too!

Lovely cycle ride close by and easy access to Paultons Park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Debcee 1 review from this member

 We booked late as we wanted somewhere local to go & try our campervan. Booking was easy with good communication from site owners Phil & Debbie.

We were also offered the option of afternoon delivery, which we took up as it was also a birthday weekend - the afternoon tea was amazing! Homemade, tasty & plentiful!

The site itself is nice and spacious. There are pubs & local shop/garage in easy walk.

Owners are lovely & weather was great. Thanks for a lovely time - we will be back! :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Sundance Family 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Paddock View, Debbie & Phil are great, excellent communication, they are really helpful.

Great basic site, water & Elsan point, all you need really.

Two gates, second one always locked, so very safe.

The alpacas are great, lovely to watch, hope to go back soon. 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nigel1108733gls 1 review from this member

 It was a great place to stay and very Friendly

I recommend it. we will go back soon. thanks to you my kids enjoy the stay and it so close to the new forest

Thanks ag from mr nunn and family 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Andyanne 1 review from this member

 This is not our 1st time of visiting this lovely site with our grandchildren; we just have to keep coming back. The owners are lovely friendly people who keep coming up with suggestions of where to visit. February half term was our first visit and there was so much so see we just had to come back.

You don't have to spend a fortune to go to places as there is so much to see and do nearby that does not cost any or very little money. Check out New Forest National Park website. The alpacas, chicken then lambs and pigs are an added attraction to an already lovely site.

There is all we needed on site fresh clean water with blocks to put barrel on so it doesn't get muddy; Secure gate; Clean toilet disposal point with tap and hose; Rubbish and recycling point; Wifi available; Even with 5 units on site there is still lots of space.

A mobile Fish and chip van parks within walking distance on Tuesday evening. The very good playpark a walk up the road was well used by our grandchildren.

We will definitely be back as there is so much more to see or even just to chill out and watch the sunset. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rules 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with easy access to The New Forest, with nice country pubs within walking distance.

Owners were really friendly and lovely to wake up with the view of the paddock with the Alpacas andlambs.

Also recommend for families with Paultons Park only 2 miles away and lots to enjoy locally. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watsup47 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, very scenic and accessible. Owners were very friendly and happy to assist with directions and things to do. Loved waking up and looking out at the animals in the next field. This made our weekend even more enjoyable.

Will definitely be staying again 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Paddock View Camping & Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Forest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4321 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement