Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping Reviews

Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping
Great Wolford Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 0PE
Tel: 01608 650890  or  07881 694080
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 4 Reviews
                6/10 from 4 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Annapa 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this campsite! Eco-friendly facilities, plenty of space, very relaxed.

It was very easy to hire a firepit and there was plenty of wood, which made it super cosy at night.

The woods around the site were lovely to walk around too. We enjoyed our stay very much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonesfamily5 2 reviews from this member

 Likes: nice location and were able to use our fire pit

Dislikes: completely disorganised, not enough of anything for the number of people on site, and it wasn't even very busy. No room in the freezer for ice blocks, no log bags, queues for the toilets, not enough wheelbarrows to take your gear from the car park, half of those had flat tyres or were falling to pieces. There's no hot water or plug in the sink making washing up difficult, no hot water for hand washing.

The grass is about 3 feet high unlike the photos online, drove past the site as the sign is hidden in bushes.

Patronising man driving around on a golf buggy telling us that we really should have collected our logs sooner as they only had 10 bags and people weren't returning them, then telling us off for using the only bag by the logs as it wasn't a log bag.

Considering we were warned about wild fires, in a very condescending manner, due to the dry grass, there are no fire extinguishers, buckets of water, taps/hoses anywhere near the camping area.

Overall: peaceful and quiet site in a beautiful location, the poor quality and availability of the facilities is not reflected in the competitively high pitch fees. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spring35 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this campsite and enjoyed the experience. However, this site is very much horses for courses. It's very wild so won't be to everyone's taste. Some will love it, others won't.

The good:

1) Very quiet & peaceful - first weekend of the school holidays and there were only a couple of tents on the site

2) Loads of wildflowers, insects & wildlife - sitting out in the evening sun was a delight

3) Roofless shower in the woods - loved it!

4) Compost loos - mid-summer, no odour, no flies, all totally fine

5) Owners were very friendly & amenable

The less good:

1) The photos on the website are misleading (certainly for the time we were there). The grass is much longer (knee length), not the short & lush green stuff that's in the photos

2) Due to the grass length, and no cars being allowed onto the camping field, moving everything into place was difficult - the cart provided wasn't really up to the job in the long grass

3) The walks in the private woodland were lacking signage

Overall, we enjoyed the experience. When we booked the owners were very transparent about the 'wildness' of the site. However, for those booking online, this may not be so obvious.

I'd certainly recommend it - but only to those who enjoy the wilder side of camping. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AMZ03 1 review from this member

 Expected more given the wonderful write up on their website. Avoid if possible!

On the good side

+ Very peaceful site

+ Close proximity to moreton-on-marsh village

+ Fire pit to use

On the not so good side.

- Rude welcome:

Female shouting at us to pay money while we were pitching tents and had not long arrived. Also we had to pay £13pp - we afterwards noted the website states £10pp.

- Signage at entrance had fallen down, therefore it was difficult to locate the site.

- Car park is not close to the camp field.

- Camp field grass extremely long (above knee height in places) and unlike pictures on website.

- Woodland walks not well signposted.

Overall the site was unwelcoming and not as it appeared on the website. Pictures must have been old.

Only one other party of campers when we arrived. They were gone by the time we had set up. Also nobody around when we left in the morning, be they residents or guests - the whole place was deserted. I would avoid this campsite and look for somewhere you will get charged correctly and a better welcome! 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wolford Wood Campsite And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3393 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder