Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Halesworth > The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park > Reviews

The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park
The Triple Plea
Broadway
Halesworth
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP19 8QW
Tel: 01986 874750
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MichaelaHewlett 6 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately the pub has now closed, however the campsite is still open.

Small site with drive in/out gravel bays & grass awning pitches.

Basic but clean facilities. 30 min walk downhill to nearest pub.

Some road noise, but nothing too terrible. EHU/Water/waste/grey-waste drop off point. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avasa 5 reviews from this member

 Great Adult Only site with 11 hardstanding pitches with EHU plus an area for tents.

Small but clean and modern facilities.

Super pub with very friendly landlord and fantastic food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 49 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a site behind the Triple Plea pub

Clean facilities

Great dog walk in wooded area

Lovely pub with great meals.

Easy access to Suffolk coast slight road noise but it didnít spoil our stay.

Canít wait to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paula4 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, very clean toilets/showers.

Food in the pub was excellent. Handy for the Suffolk coast.

A fair walk from the town, close to a road but we never really noticed any noise.

Weíd definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ernie Cole 4 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed out stay at this campsite.

The staff who also ran the pub, were very friendly and accommodating.

We ate on two occasions at the pub and the food was good standard pub grub.

Good location for going to Southwold by bus as not a too long walk into Halesworth for the bus.

Toilet facilities brand new and clean. We enjoyed our stay at this campsite and would recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cris10 7 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay at campsite behind pub, run efficiently by very friendly couple, Sue and Ian.

Modern and very clean shower block. Good size pitches, both grass and hard-standing. Easy walk into Halesworth, a quaint town. Bus services to Southwold, Bungay, Beccles and railway station (Lowestoft - Ipswich) close by.

We couldn't go inside the pub to eat (covid restrictions) so ordered food and took back to van with our beers. I had the homemade vegetable lasagne and it was delicious. There is seating outside but it was a bit cold at the time.

Will definitely return at some point.

I marked Child Friendliness as 10 as there was a nice play area in fenced pub garden but didn't have children with us. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boldie42 24 reviews from this member

 Stayed here 4 nights, new toilets and showers,

Sue the owner was very nice and gave us a free pint when we ordered a take away, the food was home cooked and good value,

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again,

Halesworth is a lovely little town with some good shop and a nice little food market. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cheryl 1 review from this member

 The Triple Plea is extremely clean and the owners aervery friendly and cannot do enough to help. We ate both evening in the pub and again clean, friendly and the food although basic pub food was well cooked and hot, good value for money.

The staff observed all of the Covid health and safety whilst maintaing a friendly manner. We will be visiting again in the future and would recommend.

Only small thing was the drains were a tad smelly and we caught a whiff when the wind blew and when we walked to or from the pub. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Antcar 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming staff escorted us to our pitch, we had a hard standing with plenty of space for awning & sitting outside on the well kept grass area. We had a lovely meal with Social Distancing measures in place all felt very safe.

The food was good quality very tasty we loved the home cooked chips & enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere.

Toilet block & showers were very clean with plenty of hot water, only 1 menís toilet could be problem at peak times although there is a separate disabled toilet. Recommend this site for visiting local beaches Dunwich & Southwold.

Overall a very nice place to stay, the owners are very friendly & we look forward to staying again ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy5 1 review from this member

 Small run site, newly set up. Set out well so can drive on and off no messing.

Sue is so accommodating, goes above and beyond to help.

Would benefit from larger facilities when site full as one shower but spotless. Nice little dog run at rear of camp.

A little on site shop would also be helpful for essentials saves a, drive into town or an order service, order and collect next day?? Over all lovely little site.

The pub serves lovely food and dog friendly. 
via mobile


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Triple Plea Pub And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halesworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement