Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite
Lon Bach
Caergeiliog
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3NL
Tel: 07484 194370
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 01/01/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Roseygx 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, all the facilities you could ever need. This is a one of a king campsites that I haven't come across before.

Each pitch is surrounded by long grass and wild flowers making it lovely & private.

There are little huts with hot showers and toilets, a freezer, and small shop for firewood and sweets.

The fact you can have your own fire pit on your pitch was great as some campsites don't allow this.

Hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, due to circumstances beyond their control, the owners of this site have advised that it will be closed during 2024.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Geraldinerocks 20 reviews from this member

 Lovely site near RAF Valley. Easy approach just off the A55. Each caravan pitch is very private as screened with willow.

My daughter stayed on a warren camping pitch which was amazing - so private and spacious - never seen anything like it! Max capacity of site is 30 and it was full when we were there but there was literally zero noise except from the RAF base, which could be very noisy at times but itís not everyday your hear jets taking off!

Three Ďen-suiteí style bathroom sheds with shower, loo and sink. Water pressure struggled at times but the site was at max capacity so had to cater for a lot of people.

Hosts friendly and attentive and the homemade bara-brith was delicious.

I will be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sazza42 18 reviews from this member

 This campsite is amazing! We dithered for quite a while before booking as we usually stay on far cheaper campsites, however this one is worth the higher price.

We stayed here originally back in May and were back for another lovely weekend at the end of June. I'm sure it won't be our last visit this year.

The campsite is divided into 3 sections - gravel hardstanding, bark chipping tent sites and a lovely huge field that only takes 6 tents. We stayed in the field which is full of grasses, hedging, trees & flowers. You have to use a wheelbarrow to move everything to your pitch as cars aren't allowed on the field. This is definitely how we prefer our camping as we don't like to feel we are camping in a carpark.

There are 3 bathroom cabins which we never had to queue for and another cabin with hand made jewellery, logs and homemade bara brith for sale.

Each pitch in the field has a firepit which we loved.

This has to be the most peaceful site we have ever visited as the tents on the field are so far apart, even if it was fully booked it wouldn't feel full.

There is plenty to see & do close to the campsite and there are some fantastic places to swim within about a 20 minute drive although both times we have visited we've ended up back in our tent in the afternoon for a nap!

Overall, I couldn't recommend this site enough if you want peace and quiet and loads of space. It really has spoilt us for other places! 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Blossom3 6 reviews from this member

 Top marks and thank you. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely be returning.

Peace and quiet in lovely surroundings.

Facilities always clean and well stocked and never had to queue.

I didnít realise that Anglesey was such a gem.

Well done Mulberrys Farm xx 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suejef 1 review from this member

 Wow spotless and faultless

Couldn't be happier than with our stay here

The owners were lovely greeting us at the gate and showing us around.

Showers and toilets were spotless

Lovely touches like the honesty box in the info shed for firewood and local cakes

We will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris-jam 1 review from this member

 A fabulous setting, great facilities, really friendly owners, loads of private space and a huge beach nearby.

This eco campsite sets the standard for peace and quiet, with everything thrown in.

Well thought out too.

We loved it, and frequented by like-minded people.

Will be hard to beat we think. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fredslad 3 reviews from this member

 Loved the tranquility of the site, like the ďgreen take ď on running it. Gill and Derek very personable people and happy to sort out any queries. No Road noise, no noisy neighbours.

Links to all major attractions and access to supermarkets 10 mins away. Gill couldnít have done more to make us feel at home. We will definitely be returning as the site is excellent.

Even down to suppling green products in the showers and washing up. Areas. Great free wifi for taunting people at home and working. ( maybe just me then )

Decent cafe 20 mins walk ( itís better coming back as itís downhill ), this cafe is also licensed.

What I disliked most was leaving. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue 001 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite. Excellent bathroom/shower facilities.

Very nice friendly owners.

Would recommend for a child free restful holiday.

Not far from Holyhead, shops, dog friendly beaches etc.

Had Sunday lunch in the white eagle Rhoscolyn. It was very dog friendly with excellent service highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kitmur 1 review from this member

 Loverly quiet site, everything clean and tidy.

Owners very nice people very pleasant,

Will try to go again.

Plenty to do around the area. Ideal stop over for the ferry to Irland. 
via mobile


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mulberrys Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3074 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement