Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Dyserth > Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site Reviews

Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site
Llewerllydd Farm
Long Acres Lane
Dyserth
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL18 6BP
Tel: 07721 627486  or  answer phone
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20-40
Open: 13/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tnuola 1 review from this member

 My friend Mags and I have stayed four nights and loved every minute of it.

Marjorie and her family are lovely very helpful the food we had from the cafe was so nice.

We will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chfh20 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little well kept site. Very well priced. Close to bus stops and main routes.

Our time was cut short due to our tent being a wash out due to the weather but we will definitely be back soon. Full English was cooked whilst we wait and was lovely.

Friendly staff with a small shop for all camping essentials. Toilets and showers were spotless.

Looking forward to coming back to try pizza night. Plenty of toys and games to keep kids occupied. Keep up the good work 🙂😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cookej 1 review from this member

 Great experience. Kids had a great time.

Only slight disappointment was the shower system which was almost no existent.

Would still visit again though 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marglpl 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site this was so glad we have found it,

The owners are really lovely people, very hardworking, and care about the people staying with them.

We hope to go back there very soon to see Marj and her son Lee, and will continue to as much as we can 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annied 1 review from this member

 I would recommend this campsite for family’s, they are child friendly had outdoor games the kids could borrow when ever they liked.

Everyone was really friendly and helpful we really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kash73 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite very peaceful. Good facilities but basic. Very clean. Couldn't find anywhere to re freeze my ice blocks. Should if asked really but wasn't really a issue has we only stayed 2 nights and there's a aldi 10 minutes drive down the road for fresh food supplies.

If was planning on staying more than 2 nights would book electric pitch. Also a mirror in the shower area would be nice. I forgot to bring mine and ended up doing my make up in the car. Noticed there was mirrors in the toilet but I wasn't tall enough to see I'm 5ft 2.

The location is very good turn left off the site and its 10 mins down into prestatyn turn right and your 5 mins from rhuddlan castle. 30 mins from conwy / llandudno. Welsh mountain zoo probs 20 min and dyserth waterfall which is worth a visit is only 2 mins away.

We would most definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Reenag06 4 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site, good facilities with toilets and shower.

Nicely set out and near to dyserth waterfall for walking. Dog friendly.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Niabuc 1 review from this member

 Really amazing place, we loved it here, me and my 4 children, ended up here because we had problems with our boiler and electricity at home and even though we were from rhyl, just down the road, it felt like we were miles away and enjoyed our time,

We will definitely be going back even if it is only down the road,

Lovely owners and well run place, keep up the good work and see you soon, nia and kids xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindaj 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site basic toilets and showers but spotless, little takeaway Friday and Saturday do breakfasts and pizzas pie and chips etc all reasonably priced,

10 mins walk waterfalls, pub and bus stops, lovely lady marg runs it

Will definitely go again 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jaymcc 1 review from this member

 Amazing place and set up! Lots to do local regardless of the age of the visitors.

Very pleasant to deal with, couldn't do enough for us.

Will definitely be booking again! 
via mobile


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pet Rescue Fundraising Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dyserth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3286 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement