Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Rochford > Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site > Reviews

Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site
Shopland Hall House
Shopland Road
Rochford
Essex   (Browse area)
SS4 1LT
Tel: 01702 543377  or  07855 772868
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 370 reviews from this member

 A good site, easy access with firm grass pitches. You can pay in cash or buy bank transfer, £24 per night all in. You will probably only meet Jenny the owner when you arrive.

The nearest decent shop is the Co op, on the A127, right, then left by the Anne Boleyn pub, over the railway bridge and straight on at the roundabout. This is also the way to /from the site by their directions, which is a better way than sat nav directions.

Go to the antiques centre at Battlesbridge, put Hockley as a Via point, or sat nav will take you by the major roads. Also go to Hadleigh castle, not much to see of it, but a good walk and lovely views.

We would use the site again if in the area, but the traffic is mad.

Lots of wildlife, squirrels, different birds and of course horses in the fields. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brian1 1 review from this member

 Great site

Very quiet

All facilities in good order and clean

Good site for walking as near a footpath, golf course also close by

Site owners very helpful 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 When I arrived I was greeted and shown the two pitches available and allowed to choose which I would prefer.

The site is clean and quiet with trees and grass and views across fields. The dogs were very keen on watching the rabbits and birds in the camping fields. There is an information shack with local information including local eateries, things to do in the area and bus stops and timetable.

I chose the site because it is perfectly placed for Walking the England Coastal Path.

It has several footpaths from the site including one opposite to the river Roach which I needed and also lots of other footpaths into the countryside from the little villages to the East and into the north of Southend.

It was possible for me to do a circular walk and not have to retrace my steps along the river.

The toilets were clean, the showers clean and there was plenty of hot water. I only stayed one night, but would definitely stay again when I return to do a further section of the ECP. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fisicoll 4 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site ideally placed for visiting the local attractions of Southend on Sea but equally quite as accessible for a day trip to London from the direct stations in Rochford and Southend.

The site itself is spotless and well cared for with freshly cut pitches.

The pitches are huge and you feel very secluded from your neighbours so it has a great feeling of privacy even in an open field. We walked into Southend which was a leisurely walk of around 40 minutes via the Golf Club.

It would have been good to have some information of walks nearby as we had a dog with us and kind of had to work out the best routes.

To our knowledge there werenít any nearer pubs to walk to for a meal but we drove to The Shepherd and Dog in nearby Stambridge and had a lovely meal.

The toilets and showers were both spacious and extremely clean throughout our stay.

Itís definitely a site we will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikkij 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, we decided to stay a couple more days than 1st intended!

Plenty of space and nice friendly and helpful owner. Basic facilities but all you need.

A 50 minute walk to the seafront through public footpath out of the site.

Will definitely use again 😎 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dotty44 3 reviews from this member

 A really lovely Campsite with a rural feel and super Outlook on grazing horses and fields.

Very well kept site with great toilets & showers (no charge) and very friendly family running it.

Away from traffic & 15mins to Southend Centre.

First time here but this will definitely be a regular pitch up for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Shopland hall. We went as a big family celebrating my sons 8th birthday.

There were 6 adults and 5 children ranging in age from 1-9 they all loved it. Jenny kindly put us in our own field, so the kids just ran around playing cricket and football, it was perfect!

The facilities are nice and clean.

Itís a lovely place and we would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patlcl 1 review from this member

 The site had everything, Toilet block, showers, very clean, waste disposal, electric hook up,

The site was tidy, and plenty of room.

We were fortunate enough to see four little Owls, parents and babies perched on the fence and gate, lots of Rabbits scampering around, and a Fox.

Well happy with our reception with the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Redface 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights.

Had a fabulous welcome from owners brother. He was super helpful with local info and how to get to town as maps gave a long route round. He told us a better way.

Really enjoyed the stay felt very comfortable at all times. Well kept areas and plenty of pitches to chose from. We like shade and was directed to a couple of different spots.

My 10 year old son was happy as he managed to spot 2 small owls on the first night.

Toilets and showers were well kept and clean. 3 showers in both men's and womens area and liked the fact the toilet block was separate from the showers.

Will stay here again as great price for location. Nice to see not all sites have put the prices up. Super reasonable I would even say best value.

It was very hot on our visit and felt comfortable enough to sleep with the window open 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Les302 1 review from this member

 Very nice site good services.

Only point to raise I think, although probably not a deal-breaker, is the lack of security.

A security barrier at the main entrance would have made us feel more comfortable about leaving our caravan unattended for much of the day and evening (as did the other guests in our paddock).

Anyone curious could have easily followed us in when we arrived then come back later. Nothing to stop them, which did make us feel somewhat vulnerable. With the price of caravans

Our caravan would be 
via mobile


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Shopland Hall Equestrian Centre Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rochford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement