Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Ruthin > Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site
Vale Country Club
Mold Road
Ruthin
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL15 1SL
Tel: 01824 705029
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mbiles 1 review from this member

 Great welcome on arrival. Very quiet location and good facilities. The owner has 3 dogs on site and they are all very friendly and inquisitive.

Site is a few minutes drive from local shops including large Tesco, Rural crafts and many eating establishments.

You do have to climb some steps to access waste disposal facilities on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ieuan5 1 review from this member

 Great views of clwydian range of hills. Have read reviews before going so can see if full you might be near road but only two campers with us on site so well away from road.

Toilet and showers nice and clean but they are spa facilities only one toilet that I could find but no probs as only us on site. Two big sinks for pot washing with hot water so great.

Doggy friendly with 3 bitches on site which had no probs with my little dog they come and go as they please.

Lovely pub if you turn right out of site within walking distance but check if open before going.

Price reflects demand these days 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 1644i4 1 review from this member

 We booked a motor home and tent. We had the site to ourselves.

Toilets and showers are in the (currently unused) gym and spa which were quite adequate, clean and well maintained.

Previous reviews have mentioned to owners dogs which roam the site. They are very friendly and lovely dogs. We might suggest that visitors keep awnings secure as we did have an issue with the dogs getting inside and shredding a few (not important) personal items.

The site is open, large and has lovely views. The ‘View Country Club’ is presently only doing weddings and is not open as a restraint or bar.

Supply & demand in the area has driven up prices to about £40 a night but we were happy with that and felt we had good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kiefo3 1 review from this member

 Stayed at the this site as part of a group of about 20

It is a lovely little campsite with the most amazing scenery

The facilities are well maintained and the owners are very friendly.

Would definitely come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amelia 1 review from this member

 With lovely hosts and amazing views Coed Derw is an amazing campsite.

Great on site facilities and close to Ruthin.

Gorgeous dogs kept us entertained for a while too.

Thank you very much. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Walcotwonder 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed four lovely nights at Coed Derw. The site is well maintained with good sized pitches. The kids had plenty of space to play and loved their visits from the three well behaved dogs that belong to the owners.

The only small negative was the showers. Whilst the facilities are generally excellent the showers are fitted with infrared motion sensors that are just infuriating. They deliver about 30 seconds of water before you have to stand waving your hands around in front of them for more water. They just don’t seem to work very well and often your left stood waving furiously waiting for water. Please for a simple switch or push button!

Nevertheless a small complaint and I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona f 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful views from this pleasant campsite (the sun was shining as well).

We were greeted on arrival & given a choice of pitch. Very helpful with information about walks in the area.

Showers & toilets clean with hand gel available. Only one toilet for each sex; we have our own facilities so not a problem but as previously mentioned, could be difficult if the site was full.

Seemed very relaxed. Plenty of room for everyone. Quiet by 2200.

Some road noise, not as bad as we feared.

Our only concern was that the owners dogs appeared to wander at will. They were beautiful dogs & very friendly but as our dog is quite anxious ( he was on a lead at all times) we would have preferred them not to be able to roam around. It made me realise the importance of ‘dogs on a lead at all times!’ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Benjhy 1 review from this member

 Campsite amenities were lovely, even though we just had a couple of tent pitches, lovely open space with great views.

We were lucky enough to camp at a quiet time of year but the staff we interacted with were fantastic.

We’re low maintenance travellers but I got the impression the staff couldn’t do enough for you should you need it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tomhew 1 review from this member

 Lovely place with accommodating hosts. A choice of 2 fields to pitch up on,

Nearby to Ruthin and easy access to other quaint towns, Snowdonia national park and Llandudno for a day at the beach. Walks up Moel Famau just around the corner.

Beautiful facilities although would benefit from more toilets when more campers arrive. No facilities for washing up so will need to boil some water.

Hosts were really helpful with recommending places to visit and walks to take. Would definitely recommend booking here. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Coed Derw Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ruthin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4402 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement