Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sizergh Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Sizergh Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Sizergh Caravan And Camping
Low Sizergh Farm
Sizergh
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 8AE
Tel: 07436 232574
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 7 caravan 10 tent pitches 1 pod
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 19 Reviews
                10/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Journo 18 reviews from this member

 A small, peaceful site with lovely views over the hills and the added bonus of the farm’s cows strolling in front of the windows after milking.

Everything necessary including really hot washing up water and excellent showers.

However, I do share with other campers a dislike of unisex facilities which results in both sexes furtively trying to avoid one another. Wonderful cafe and shop.

In walking distance from the interesting and unusual Sizergh castle with its much admired grounds.

I wasn’t always conscious of the nearby road noise. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rolave 3 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful small site.

The toilet and shower block is modern and kept clean. Having the Farm shop on site for treats is a bonus.

The walks from the site meant that I did not need to drive and was able to enjoy the pub and Sizergh castle.

I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5! The 591 is near by but because the site is lower than the road I did not find the traffic a problem! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catarinabod 75 reviews from this member

 Great pitch (5) overlooking fields. Efficient pre-arrival information email including pitch number.

Pitch numbers are on the doors of the ehu units which need to be closed to read them. Fabulous farm trail walk (probably about a mile circular) including the opportunity for an off-lead run for our dog in an empty field.

Walked to the Hare & Hounds pub for a lovely meal in their very attractive garden.

Not keen on the unisex showers/toilets - far too close to your neighbour in the toilet in my opinion, and I think the fellas may feel awkward vacating the shower to find me brushing my teeth at the basin.

Advertised as unisex and modern, which they are, but all a bit too close for comfort for me and my partner. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Malmac 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely helpful staff.

The proximity of an excellent farm shop, cafe, raw milk vending machine and pub within walking distance down quiet country road all excellent.

Spotless toilets and washing facilities.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 33 reviews from this member

 Arrived safe, we had our pitch number via a previous email. Set up the van, serviced pitch which was a bonus at no extra cost.

The pitch is large with grass at the side to sit out.

The owner came down for a chat to see if everything was ok. This is a working farm so busy. There’s a farm shop and cafe, with ice cream, fresh milk etc

Shared toilet block spotlessly clean with 3 free showers and 2 loo’s with an easy to remember code for entry.

There’s a 2. 5 mile walk around the farm for a dog walk.

We walked into Kendal via the river Kent lovely walk and back on the other side. Visited the castle and a walk round the town.

There’s recycling bins on the farm shop car park and a large skip for general rubbish.

Easy access to the main road for the surrounding lakes and town’s.

Overall a lovely site and not far from us so we’ll certainly return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 35 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site, great farm shop- soon made friends with my wallet! Lots of wonderful goodies to buy.

Access is not straightforward, follow the access instructions.

Once on site relax starts, the on hand wardens guide you to your pitch.

Services are excellent, both on pitch and the overall site services, very clean.

With the A590 next to the site access to the lakes and Dales is very easy.

Excellent walks from the site, the farm walk is well signposted for a post evening meal walk.

We will be back, alas we only spent two nights here this visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianne 1 review from this member

 Delighted. Everything you need at the tip of your fingers.

Fully serviced pitch, spacious plot.

Local walks short walk to a pub and sizergh castle.

We used our own facilities but the ones on site were spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: 444 SUE 2 reviews from this member

 I don't know if I should be doing this as the site is quite small and I may not be able to get on when I'm back in the area !

However, what I will say is, this site is five star. *****

David N Tate

Norfolk 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 4wheelsand1dog 2 reviews from this member

 Relaxed site with all you need on fully serviced level pitches, excellent WIFI signal. Rural views and short stroll to the farm shop and cafe. Nice items for sale in the shop including local crafts, baked goods, cheeses and meat. Plus ice creams and takeaway pizza but this is only on Fridays and Saturdays.

Nice walks around the farm and about 15 minute walk to Sizergh castle NT and local pub. A nice stop over for a couple of nights.

We didn’t use the showers so cannot comment but they are accessed with a code so only campers can use them.

Downsides are constant road noise and a regular stream of people wandering in from the farm shop and cafe, I think the site could benefit from a sign advising access only for campers, it would feel more secure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ccgrei 1 review from this member

 Fabulous fully serviced caravan pitch on a working farm.

Amazing farm shop attached which stocks everything you could wish for and more! Milk from the cows available via a vending machine.

Toilets though small are always clean and pristine. Pitches are extra large though no car access to camping pitches. Wheelbarrows are provided however. Washing up facilities are great and always hot water available. Kettle, fridge and freezer available for campers use too.

Only down side is no recycling for rubbish (which is hard in a caravan but can be done),

The stones used for the hardstanding pitches are maybe too large but will settle and when it's not flip flop weather, a seat in the toilet would be useful for putting on shoes and socks 
via mobile


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sizergh Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sizergh Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sizergh Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement