Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Ely > Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite
Slade Farm
Witcham
Ely
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB6 2LA
Tel: 07968 704497
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mel64 1 review from this member

 Good clean site toilets perfect and shower rooms

Owner very helpful will visit again this year.

As a dog owner there are plenty of walks and for humans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeanet 1 review from this member

 Well kept grass site with open views across the neighbouring fields.

There was a bit of road noise to be heard from the site but the village was pretty rural and quiet with one pub which opens now and again.

There is a bus service in the village which goes into Ely if you donít want to drive in which runs a regular bus timetable.

Toilet facilities excellent, very clean with good wet rooms for showers. Humble Pig 🐷 bar on site which was quiet whilst we were there but can imagine it is much busier in the height of the summer.

We went in early May and it was very windy across the fields so too cold to sit out. Dog walking field across the road from the site which was used regularly by locals and caravaners.

Would we stay here again? The answer is yes we would as it was a nice site and reasonably priced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: QatarJohn 1 review from this member

 The site was fine for what we wanted. We didnít need the pub (which was understandably closed) but it looked a fun place to visit!

The site was huge & well lauded out.

The toilet block was small (busy I should imagine in full season) but really good. Warm water - no problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nemo 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site well worth the money. Owner could not wish to meet a friendly guy time for everyone.

Dont expect the Ritz but clean and friendly it is.

Only given 8 out of ten for kids as we havn't got any so don't know, there is a football area for them 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Emjaytoo 11 reviews from this member

 This is a clean, well-presented site with friendly staff but no way is it a CL! Having thought that was what we had booked, we were somewhat surprised to find that there are 40 pitches, including loads of tents.

CMC signs still prominently displayed.

Also quite a lot of road noise. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Domino69 2 reviews from this member

 Really easy set up and shower block and kitchen absolutely fine.

The owner did warn us of the on site bar and marquee used by local residents and the potential for a bit of noise. However we didn't expect it to be going on into the early hours of the morning. If you are a light sleeper be warned.

Hot food van came round on Saturday night which was great and the location is really convenient for Ely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul westcar 7 reviews from this member

 Good location 5 miles from Ely in a flat open field. There is a large field for tourers and a smaller field for tents.

The site is about 200 metres from the extremely busy A142 which gives a fair amount of noise 24 hours/day when the wind is from the south.

The grass is kept well mown and the facilities are very good and kept very clean.

The electric showers are good and sited in huge wet rooms. There is a tv room for campers with a settee but unfortunately it was not looked after while we were there and is piled up with rubbish.

Also the adjacent rubbish bins were overflowing which was something of an eyesore. The WiFi is very good.

Currently the entry gate is not working properly but Trevor (owner) says he is replacing this soon. He was helpful and responsive when we phoned him and also when the ECU was not working on our arrival. There is a bar on site which is open with sufficient demand.

On the negative side, we were there for 4 nights and on the Friday and Saturday nights there were parties from 7pm until very late with booming music blasting across the campsite plus much shrieking from inebriated revellers. There was also a fight in the early hours of Sunday morning. Our van was vibrating from the heavy base and we couldnít sleep.

It is a shame Trevor didnít mention this when he phoned in response to my enquiry via this website a few days previous to our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glen Taylor 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site. The couple who run the site were a joy (Aussie wife runs the bar - brilliant! and the husband (local farmer) does everything else - what's not to like :). Whilst we stayed there was barbie and visiting Thai van.

Good spacious pitches - never used their facilities (we only use our own), so wouldn't want to comment.

We bought the wifi package for a £1 a day (who wouldn't!), but it wasn't very good (pitch 18) - we relied on our phone hotspot

Great location to hit Ely and Cambridge and to venture further afield 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Very nice CL, spacious, well maintained, clean facilities and a really convenient location. Owner had put a lot of work and thought into the site.

Small pub/ takeaway & shop about a five - ten minute walk away. Whilst we were there another couple had a flat battery, the owner was really helpful and sorted out charging.

Ideal location for visiting Ely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dobby 24 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely well kept quiet site. With good views across fields and the village.

The facilities are first class.

Very handy for visiting Ely. Trevor the site owner is very helpful and attentive, and nothing seems to be a problem for him. We visited just after sites were allowed to reopen, and felt all procedures put in place, were easily understood and implemented.

Thank you for a lovely stay we will return very soon. 
via mobile


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Slade Paddock Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ely      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement