Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Frittenden > The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site Reviews

The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site
Cranbrook Road
Frittenden
Kent   (Browse area)
TN17 2BT
Tel: 07724 741991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 28/05/2021 to 06/09/2021
           24/07/2022 to 06/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 5 Reviews
                10/10 from 5 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Black-deuce 12 reviews from this member

 Tracey and Markís brilliant hosting contributed towards a really enjoyable two-night stay, despite showers and a couple of downpours. Full use was made of the fire pit during the sunnier spells.

We also received a warm welcome in the adjacent Knoxbridge Inn to watch the England match; kids, dogs and all. A great pub!

The site is spacious but the amenities basic at its present stage of development. To be fair, that is reflected in the price so itís horses for courses and we would happily go again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elizaj 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at the campsite and we had the most amazing time

The field was beautiful with buttercups Tracey and james were the most amazing hosts provided us with fire pits logs and fire lighters, they made sure we were happy all weekend

The toilet facilities were great to wash and we had drinking water in the field

I highly recommend camping and canít wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elizaj 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for three nights over the bank holiday weekend and it was so lovely

Plenty of space, the staff were amazing at seeing to all our needs including supplying us with a fire pit and a mattress

Highly recommended and we will be returning

Many thanks for a lovely stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jeanrine 1 review from this member

 We loved camping with Knox-bridge Camping site and really enjoyed our experience.

We went with a friend, there was lots of room for our tent and space for the children 5 and 9 to run and be free!

The family run business were wonderful host's making sure we were enjoying ourselves, bringing us fresh logs, fire pits and being very friendly!

There is a lovely cleaning space for washing up, fresh hot and cold water as well as toilets which were clean and looked after!

The only thing which would make it better would be a shower but for a short break this isn't an issue! The Jug of Pims in the pub made up for it! For the price it was amazing value, we will 100% be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 Our first ever family camping trip was at the Knoxbridge Inn and despite the weather it couldn't of been better.

Before the weather turned we managed to get out and enjoy a walk around Knoxbridge which was really pretty, there was also a Cafe opposite which we didn't need to use but heard positive reviews about the food.

Tracy and Mark were so helpful and accommodating, we went for the option of having the glamping tents, the beds were really comfortable with fresh bed linen.

Only thing missing was a shower however considering it was only 2 nights it wasn't a problem, they toilet facilities were really clean. Mark provided hot water throughout the day, we also had constant access to fresh water.

The site itself was a really big field so there was plenty of room for our dogs and kids to run about in.

We would Highly recommend the Knoxbridge Inn and will definitely be going go back! And its extremely handy having a pub on site! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Knoxbridge Inn Glamping And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Frittenden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder