Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Field Motorhome Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Old Sodbury > Woodside Field Motorhome Park > Reviews

Woodside Field Motorhome Park
Hill Lane
Old Sodbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
BS37 6RH
Tel: 01454 320307  or  07464 263088
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 No Tents   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PeregrinatorX 3 reviews from this member

 Woodside Field Motorhome Park, a hidden gem, set in a large open field surrounded by hedges and woodland,

Must phone to book, unfortunately can't take tents, only CamperVans & Motorhomes, told some Caravans may be ok, but must phone first.

Access to a water supply, chemical waste disposal point, a drive over grey water emptying point and free Wi-Fi.

Ideally situated for trips to Bristol or Bath, close to M4 junction 18, the owners Brian and Helen made us feel so at ease, amazing hosts so friendly and helpful,

The CL itself was a pleasant surprise, what a great CL, a very well organized site, even the elsan point was spotless,

Will be going back, well done Brian and Helen for a beautiful site. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 34 reviews from this member

 Quite easily the friendliest welcome in 4 years of “motorhoming”! Brian met us at the gate and gave us all the information that we needed.

Stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a birthday party nearby. The site is beautifully well kept and you can tell that the owners have a Motorhome themselves as they have got everything right.

A drive over waste water area, plenty of water taps (with hoses)! Recycling bins, an Elsan point which is extremely clean and a beautiful field where you can pitch where you like.

The added bonus on our last night was seeing a deer stroll through!

The owner - Helen gave us a lift to our party which was taking place in a nearby pub- above and beyond expectation but we were very, very grateful.

There are a couple of pubs within walking distance of the site and we also visited the nearby national trust place - Dyrham Park.

A very pleasant stay with extremely pleasant owners - we would be more than happy to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 51 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site within easy reach of the M4. Despite being near a couple of main roads it was very quiet.

A couple of pubs within walking distance.

The owners Brian and Helen are very friendly.

We stayed on the site as part of a rally but wouldn’t hesitate to return for a few nights on our own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 Wow. What a perfect find. Fabulous setting with all that you need for a quiet, relaxing break.

Lovely hosts, so friendly. And a bonus of fresh eggs. All the essential services available.

Will definitely return.

Ideally situated for visiting Westonbirt Aboretum, Chipping Sodbury etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NPH900 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. Simple, yet comfortable: very peaceful and loads of space.

The facilities are excellent and the welcome and pre-visit communication were great.

The site itself is very spacious and the drive-over drainage works well. The chemical disposal point was spotless.

The WiFi was excellent too: very fast.

It's an ideal stopover being just off the M4 and it's good value for money. And there is a good walk into Old Sodbury as well as through the on-site woodland.

We will be back and unreservedly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CyberCynth 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely, well-kept grassy site, beautifully mown. Undulating field but plenty of flat areas on which to pitch; no formality: I was able to choose my pitch and face whichever way I wanted to!

Basic facilities site but several water taps and a nicely screened and lovely clean chemical disposal point.

Woodland path next to the site. Adults only site, dogs allowed on a lead. Biodegradable bags required as dog waste goes into a biodigester.

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful proprietors, much appreciated by me, having my first outing in my new-to-me unit.

Fresh, free range eggs available from various fowl kept by Brian and Helen. Pub just down the road and another a slightly longer walk away. Lots of things to do in the area, great for walkers as near the Cotswold Trail. Really enjoyed my stay on this site!

Cost: £38. 50 for 3 nights. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Field Motorhome Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Field Motorhome Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Woodside Field Motorhome Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Old Sodbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54907 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement