Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley)

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley) > Reviews

Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley)
Heamoor
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR20 8UJ
Tel: 01507490261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
                8/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simonw 1 review from this member

 A clean and well presented site.

Toilet and shower block were clean and in good order as was the elson disposal area.

There was also a laundry area. Most pitches had a shared water tap, so no dragging water containers around.

There was a local store about five minutes walk away, otherwise it's car or bus into Penzance that's not far away.

The only negative was the entrance gate. Sign asks for gate to be kept shut, so on arrival, if towing, leaves you blocking the road before you enter the site. Same when leaving. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: TimCESmith 71 reviews from this member

 Pleased to say I was untroubled by rats or noisy neighbours at this excellent site. It is small, meticulously cared for, and very well equipped. The team on site are really helpful and very pleasant, meaning the atmosphere on site is relaxed.

The grass is immaculate but it was a little soggy when I was there - there had been a LOT of rain. Presumably the very gentle slope helps with the drainage. It's well sheltered from the wind.

The location is excellent, being walking distance from Penzance. It seems very popular with tourers: there were plenty of campervans staying for a night or two.

The pitches are quite densely packed in, so I don't think I'd want to stay here for a full fortnight, but would definitely use it for another short stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Joeggonabutty 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site. Fantastic and spotless facilities.

Only problem we had was the rats! They came out of the stream at night and used our tent as a threw affair as we were pitched right next to the stream. We were locking all food in the car every night but others were leaving rubbish bags out so the rats still came. We bought an electric rat repellent which didnít work and you could feel them brushing up against the bedrooms and they ran through.

One boy on our last morning had a missing shoe. The owner said possibly a fox as his other one was found just outside of the gate.

We did have neighbours from hell which isnít the sites fault and they did have a word with them about the language and volume all night so fair play to them for that. I have yet to convince my daughter to camp again as the rats have scared her but I have to say, it was a first for me and one I donít wish to have again.

Local pub walking distance was very friendly and lovely food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is now under new management, and has a new name, it is now known as Stream Valley Holiday Park - previously it was Bone Valley.

Reviews prior to July 2020 should be read with this in mind and may not reflect the current ownership. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue040307 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, only small but well looked after and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The shower and toilet facilities are a little dated but are exceptionally clean - the cost was 50p per shower but the water was piping hot and lasted a reasonable amount of time - more than adequate to have a decent shower.

The site is set on the edge of a small village with a very friendly pub that offers excellent meals with an eat in or takeaway service of pizza on Tuesday evening and curry on Wednesday evening. There's also two mini markets in the village, together with a small bakers shop and a fish and chip shop - these being highly recommended. The bus into Penzance and St Just is within a 10 minute walk from the site, and these run every 30 mins Monday - Saturday but are less frequent on Sunday. From Penzance you can catch a bus to almost anywhere in the South West of Cornwall.

Will certainly make a return visit when next in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rustys 6 reviews from this member

 Nice small quiet little campsite, sites are flat with good clean cut grass. Showers and toilets could do with an upgrade but suited our needs and worked well. Has a small lounge, kitchen and wash up area, hosts were very helpful, price very reasonable.

Certainly recommended. We only used the site for one night, but very handy to Penzance and other locations. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jesh 7 reviews from this member

 On arrival greeted with a lovely cup of tea, never had this in 10 years of touring. Site just being taken over by new wardens as previous had just left & left the campsite in a bit of a mess but new wardens working hard to rectify & bring back to how it should be. We were dubious about staying as after we had booked there was a bad review but you could see what changes were being done to put it right while we were there.

They were busy cleaning toilet facilities & showers which are 50p for 10 mins (very hot so check temperature before you enter shower like hot showers but everyone does).

Local village pub The Sportsman is a good village pub with good food beers. Local shop & Fish & Chip shop also in the village just 3mins from site.

Keep up the good work guys & we will see you again in the near future as we may be back this way next month. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pillsley 26 reviews from this member

 This is a permanent campsite not attached to a farm and it's bijou to say the least. Having said that, it's just about within walking distance of Penzance and great value for money. I paid £10 per night and would have paid £13. 50 if my husband had been there too.

On arrival, the wardens direct you to your pitch and show you round. As I was a woman camping alone they offered to carry my kit from the car to the top 'field' where I was to pitch. I was a bit surprised to see that the field is about the size of my front garden - it would accommodate about 3 of my Khyam Highlander. They also offered me a cup of tea.

The shower block is elderly but clean and has 2 toilets, 2 sinks and 1 shower. The shower costs 50p and lasts for 10 minutes. The laundry area also has a sink for washing up and you pay 10p for hot water. As the meter was broken while I was there, you got to boil the kettle for free. There is a 'lounge' with a t. V. , tables and some books.

It's a couple of minutes walk to Heamoor where you'll find a fish and chip shop (closes at 7. 30pm), a Costcutter and a bakery. There is also a pub.

There's plenty to do in the local area from Penzance to St Ives and Lands End. Helston (Flambards) is about 15 minutes away.

All in all, a friendly site and good value for money. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikew4895 9 reviews from this member

 When we arrived the owner was very friendly. She offered us a cup of tea while we pitched up the tent.

We thought the site would have been bigger but it is quite small. The photos on the website are deceiving

They have a TV room which is nice and you can charge your phone or batterys in there. They also have a library in the tv room.

There was a microwave and a kettle in the kitchen area. It is brilliant for peaople without electric.

The toilets were very basic. 50p for a shower.

Your pretty much in the heart of Penzance.

Pub only 10 min walk away

We paid around £12 for the 2 of us 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dazzer243 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site mid-January (and along with the majority of reviews on this site) we were welcomed by a lovely lady who booked us in and took payment for the pitch. She showed us around pointing out that the male shower/toilet block was out of use/under improvement, so consequently males and females would have to share the female toilets/shower (2 toilets/1 shower). This is a compact site, with a pub within a 10 min walk. I think £17. 50 was a little steep for the facilities that we were offered, and for the time of year (although it did include electric hook-up). It is also the first camp site that we have come across where you have to pay for hot water to wash your dishes. Only 10p for short burst of hot water, so get your washing up bowl under quick, but surprising they charge. However it is close to Penzance (and the local attractions) and benefits from being open all year. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stream Valley Holiday Park (was Bone Valley) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3536 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement