Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bounds Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Fulbourn > Bounds Campsite > Reviews

Bounds Campsite
9 Dogget Lane
Fulbourn
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB21 5BT
Tel: 07761 495903
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cliff n Pat 25 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this great site, we camp here for the Duxford airshows.

Our pathfinder and awning fit easily onto the generous pitches.

This year we were under a huge walnut tree and got peppered every now and again by squirrels but what they dislodged I collected and came away with a big bag full.

The whole site is an orchard.

Mel is always around and never still but she just leaves you to get on with it.

There is also a car boot on Sunday on the bottom field.

Definitely returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant site with pitches spaced out among the trees and plenty of wildlife around to watch.

There are 2 showers and 3 toilets, all somewhat tired and in need of a good clean.

Bus stop 10 minute walk along the road will take 50 minutes to Cambridge.

Two pubs within walking distance but we did not try either, just went to the Co-op and butchers.

We did not meet the owner as she was on holiday but kept in touch by text messages.

There is a Boot Fair on the field on Sunday mornings. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 22 reviews from this member

 Our second time here as before nice and quiet with only birds singing.

Enjoyed cycling from here.

With very nice welcome on arrival.

With three coded bathrooms.

On flattish grass pitch with apple trees, coded entry to site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colin7 1 review from this member

 Arrived Sunday afternoon, woke up Monday morning to 4 inches of snow and - 7 looked so pretty in this Orchard of the site,

Owners couldn't be more helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 25 reviews from this member

 Site location excellent for public transport into Cambridge, 5 min walk to bus stop. A little longer walk into village where you can find 3 pubs, Co-op, chemist etc.

Grass pitches, secure electric gate onto site.

Only 1 toilet/shower open adequate for us. (Possible could do with a bit of attention now season nearly over with, but clean & plenty hot water)

A good stay for what we wanted, easy access into the city.

Thanks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Southg 1 review from this member

 Good location, nice little site with apple trees,

Good toilet, shower and washing up facilities.

We didn't use the recreation rooms or the electric hook up but both were included.

Site owner friendly and helpful. Good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 22 reviews from this member

 A very pleasent site amongst apple trees but room for to pitch away from branches on grass.

The hookup needs a long lead in some cases on some pitches.

Need to phone up to gain entry through electric gate got a very good welcome from Mel.

The shower block has two shower/ loo and one just Loo, through combination lock, water and cassette discharge is available with the chemical wast in through small wooden gate in the front garden. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb-snovice 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site which is accessed through electric gates, with plenty of attention to detail for campers. The site offers beautiful pitches set within the orchard.

The site offers relaxing rooms for you to go and sit and chill out if you don't have your own area for relaxing.

The Toilets and Showers are not the Hilton but they are adequate and clean and are accessed through a key coded doors.

Due to my caravan size (8ft wide and 8mts long)we had to pitch on the rally field which I was happy to do, We had a very large field all to ourselves.

The site is easily accessed from the M11. There is a pub within walking distance and I also saw a bus stop though I didn't use it. I did use the park and ride into the Cambridge.

There is a CO-OP in the village along with a takeaway. The large tesco is about a 5 min drive away and it also has an unmanned 24hr petrol station.

There was a car boot on the adjacent field on Sunday Morning that I didn't here being set up or cars coming and going. We walked across to the car boot and enjoyed a Breakfast roll from the food truck.

I would definitely visit this site again.

The owner Mel was away on holiday but she called me on my arrival day and explained how to get into the site and how to find my way to the rally field, she also emailed all the info so I didn't have to remember it straight away. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vics1980 1 review from this member

 Mel was fabulous, nothing too much trouble, lovely site with ease of access, lovely spacious pitches, welcoming and friendly.

Lovely village location with 3 pubs in walking distance, Chinese takeaway and fish and chips near by too.

Lovely cycle routes also nearby. Wish we were staying longer.

5 miles outside Cambridge which only cost £14 in an Uber. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nicki61 6 reviews from this member

 This site is a hidden gem, it's hosted by Mel a very accommodating lady and she’s always smiling made us feel very welcome,

The site has three unisex toilets and a couple of showers all clean and tidy, you have the option to park in the orchard or the main ‘rally’ field we stayed in the field as we are not keen on being under trees but the field has plenty of electric points and has lovely views over the fields,

We loved watching all the hares running around and the general wildlife. We paid £18 per night with electric hook up which we thought good value for money.

The site is just about 5 miles from the centre of Cambridge but in the lovely little village of Fulbourn amongst the countryside so lovely views all round.

The village does have a local pub which is within walking distance and looked nice but we did get to visit this trip maybe next time.

It’s also only about 3 miles to the park and ride which makes it very easy to get about, there is also a bus that goes through the village into Cambridge twice every hour if you’d prefer.

Tescos have a store a couple of miles down the road so great for all the essentials.

Overall a lovely 4 nights stay will definitely be returning soon. 
via mobile


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bounds Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bounds Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bounds Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fulbourn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1970 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement