Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brightside Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Northamptonshire > Corby > Brightside Certificated Site > Reviews

Brightside Certificated Site
Weldon Road
Upper Benefield
Corby
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
PE8 5AS
Tel: 07903 530031
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Maryek 1 review from this member

 The camping field is situated in a pretty area and is maintained well.

There is a lovely wooden shelter/gazebo for campers to dine under if the weather is bad, and the owners of the site are very friendly.

However, the toilet and shower facilities need upgrading as they are rather small and cramped.

The nearest shops, eateries etc. Are 4 or 5 miles away. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dtbond 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming and helpful,

We had our challenges as we arrived at the height of the very high winds but everyone rallied round to help.

For nature of site the facilities were great 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tonyk21 6 reviews from this member

 Very welcoming owners, no hurry to get payment, good sized hardstandings, large grass area for tents & caravans,

Good facilities although the toilets/showers were a bit drafty in November! but would be fine in spring/summer.

Padlocked entrance gate secure but a pain to get in and out.

Not a future problem as new impressive electrically operated metal gates were installed during our visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimmyw 1 review from this member

 Site was lovely,

The woman that seen us in was lovely, very helpful, left us to do our own thing,

Everything was clean and tidy,

Would definitely stay again, lovely peaceful place, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Saintf 1 review from this member

 This site is lovely, clean, and friendly. The owners can't do enough for you. We had a lovely time.

We visited an amazing country park near by. Used the cafe and they delivered lovely coffees to the campsite.

Will definitely be back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jodybo 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site. We purposely look for the smaller sites and this was exactly what we look for.

The facilities were clean and well kept, the owners were incredibly helpful and friendly, the site was safe for the children (2 & 6) to play safely.

The only downside was the road noise for my husband. He's a light sleeper and was a little disturbed by the road,

We have said we will definitely stay again - he'll just take his ear plugs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phill Smith 2 reviews from this member

 Great location a couple of miles to local village with all the shop's you need.

We chose it because it was close to local golf clubs.

Would highly recommend and friendly owners.

Would return if in the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dsans4 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site.

Owners very nice, clean facilities,

We enjoyed our stay only hindered by horrendous weather (yes in june).

Visited Corby and Stamford. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alan and Miriam 1 review from this member

 Well-kept camping field, comfortable ground, clean & adequate facilities, friendly welcome, easy access, very quiet rural location (nearby road traffic very light).

Proximity to 'greasy spoon' breakfast at next door fishery very handy especially for touring cycle campers like us.

Small children having a whale of a time across the field on their first camping expedition! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith3 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite, very clean and well tended.

Owner is very attentive and helpful.

We will return in the near future and hopefully for a bit longer. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brightside Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brightside Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brightside Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Corby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60041 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement