Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ford Bridge Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Cornhill On Tweed > Ford Bridge Campsite > Reviews

Ford Bridge Campsite
Second Linthaugh Farmhouse
Cornhill On Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD12 4TQ
Tel: 07825 001425
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brianappleby 3 reviews from this member

 Another wonderful stay at this little gem of a farm site,

Nestled between Ford and Etal with easy access from the nearby Coldstream to Wooler road.

Ideally placed for touring Northumberland and the borders a warm and friendly welcome awaits you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Niomi9 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, Iím torn between wanting to shout about this place from the rooftops or keep it a secret for ourselves.

I really canít recommend this place enough, the views from our pitch were stunning.

There are riverside walks from the site where my kids and dog loved playing in the river.

The location of the site is ideal for exploring Northumberland, there are lots of places to eat close by if you didnít fancy cooking and lots of them are dog friendly.

The site was kept in pristine condition, the toilets were spotless and always well stocked with essentials.

We had a non electric pitch but they do also offer electric.

In all itís our favourite site we have been to and will certainly be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Di clune 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean campsite. However in my opinion is more geared towards tourers and caravan.

One toilet per sex, though the men's have slightly more with urinals! Not enough hooks or places/shelves to store your towel and wash gear. A Mirror is a must as how are men expected to shave? Shower there is 1 for the whole camp site, again consists of a porta loo type building with an electric shower installed.

This too would be a better experience if there was more space or an area to put your belongings! Pot wash has a single drainer sink with cold water only( you can get hot water from the house) we boiled our kettle! and a bin, again there's lack of space for your pots, no dish drainers either!

The site however is very quiet and relaxing. I just feel the owners could add these few items stated, that would make the stay a little bit easier, I would hate to have turned up with a couple of kids, as it would be hard work to get all showered etc.

Otherwise it was a lovely time.

Lots of beautiful sites and walks also dog friendly, this is a working farm and lovely to hear the animals first thing in the morning. Just think people need to be aware of the shortfalls, so they can organise themselves 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janetath 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here.

Lots to do in the local area and site was quiet and relaxing with lovely views.

We had a hardstanding pitch with EHU and water on pitch.

The shower and toilets are temporary but clean and plenty of hot water.

There are steps up to the toilets though which may make access difficult for some.

There are plans for permanent facilities which will make the site even better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gtmill 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained and clean.

Not sure why there were three gents toilets and only one ladies, having said that I rarely had to queue for one.

Beautiful views across the hills. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinw 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with stunning views set in a great location for lots of attractions.

Good for children too with lots of space.

Facilities absolutely spotless and regularly cleaned throughout the day.

Very friendly and approachable owners. We will definitely come back. ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BMcH 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in a lovely area. Although it says members only, we arenít members but had no problem booking.

The couple who run the site are very friendly and helpful.

All pitches are level and spacious.

Toilets and shower are currently portable units, but theyíre kept spotless. There are really beautiful walks from the site along the side of the river.

Great site for us, and people like us, we are already planning a return. 
via mobile



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ford Bridge Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ford Bridge Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ford Bridge Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cornhill On Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4531 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement