Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hollins Farm Touring & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Carnforth > Hollins Farm Touring & Camping Reviews

Hollins Farm Touring & Camping
Far Arnside
Silverdale
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA5 0SL
Tel: 01524 701508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 Serviced & 40 Non-Serviced
Open: 01/03/2021 to 04/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 04/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
                9/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Susanc 4 reviews from this member

 I have yet to stay at a site with better shower & toilet facilities.

However the motorhome pitches are not very big. There is free use of the pool at the main site which is 30 - 25 mins walk taking the footpath across the fields.

There is also a cafe & shop on the main site.

There is a good walk over to Arnside & an excellent chippy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tonylynne 9 reviews from this member

 The site was lovely and the toilet facilities one of the best, but there must have been a wasps nest somewhere as we, and others, were absolutely plagued with them. We killed over 100 on one single day. It was awful and the children were scared most of the time.

You couldn't even sit out with a cup of juice. If you did you were attacked. Just awful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: OurTraceyLove 3 reviews from this member

 It's a farm, expect sheep poo. Expect dogs barking and sheep bleating.

Staff very friendly and more than happy to assist.

Shop limited, you need to pay to use the dryer/plug sockets however, the showers were warm in the evening. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tnickp 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed by the warden who explained everything and showed us to our pitch.

The site is well kept and the showers and toilets are immaculate.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philps238 1 review from this member

 No bother with checking in, loads of information about the site and surrounding area. Nice and clean.

More lighting at night time would have been beneficial,

But overall a pleasant stay, will visit again.

We had 2 dogs with us, only 2 waste bins found for their waste.

Mike/ Judy 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kathyleigh1 2 reviews from this member

 We have had a brilliant 5 nights at Hollins Farm Carnforth.

Quiet working farm, so we got to see the cows sheep etc. Wonderful views of the sea, and Morecambe coastline.

This place is kept so clean, the shower blocks are exception. There's a tv/games room. Washing machine, Dryer and washing up facilities. Showers that you don't have to keep feeding coins to keep the water flow going.

A short 10 minute walk takes you to the Silverdale camp, were there's a shop, swimming pool, restaurant. 40 minute drive to Windermere, same to Morecambe.

I recommend this place to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janetb 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site

Our pitch had a sea view which was amazing.

The toilets are the cleanest and poshest I've ever seen.

The staff are lovely

We would certainly return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trudybaby 2 reviews from this member

 The field was absolutely disgusting, it was like a mud bath no one informed us of this before arrival,

No entertainment what so ever, nothing at all for children to do and the food in the restaurant was awful

I will never return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evierose1 1 review from this member

 My wife and I brought our 7 year old granddaughter to the campsite at Hollins farm. Straight away we were impressed by the greeting we got of the young lady who shown us to our pitch. The site was absolutely spotless we could keep a watch on the young one as she played on the park. The toilets were spotless and the views over the surrounding area was fantastic, we will definitely be going again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arpana minhas 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for May bank holiday weekend for 42. 50/night for family of four. Overall the site was pleasant and well kept but nothing special. Unfortunately our electric pitch was on quite a slope. The shower facilities are new but there were only two ladies' showers for the whole place. There is a basic play area and games room (but you need to pay extra for the use of it. )

The walk to the sister site is 10mins but across a road and field. So you can't leave your children visit the on their own.

Apart from little niggles such as there were not enough hooks in the shower block our biggest bug bear was that it was pricey for what it was especially compared with other local campsites which were closer to the beach, forest and other amenities. We even had to pay for a photocopy of a map of the local area! 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hollins Farm Touring & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hollins Farm Touring & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hollins Farm Touring & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnforth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3098 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement