Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hollins Farm Touring & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Carnforth > Hollins Farm Touring & Camping Reviews

Hollins Farm Touring & Camping
Far Arnside
Silverdale
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA5 0SL
Tel: 01524 701508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 Serviced & 40 Non-Serviced
Open: 1st March 2020 - 14th November 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philps238 1 review from this member

 No bother with checking in, loads of information about the site and surrounding area. Nice and clean.

More lighting at night time would have been beneficial,

But overall a pleasant stay, will visit again.

We had 2 dogs with us, only 2 waste bins found for their waste.

Mike/ Judy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kathyleigh1 2 reviews from this member

 We have had a brilliant 5 nights at Hollins Farm Carnforth.

Quiet working farm, so we got to see the cows sheep etc. Wonderful views of the sea, and Morecambe coastline.

This place is kept so clean, the shower blocks are exception. There's a tv/games room. Washing machine, Dryer and washing up facilities. Showers that you don't have to keep feeding coins to keep the water flow going.

A short 10 minute walk takes you to the Silverdale camp, were there's a shop, swimming pool, restaurant. 40 minute drive to Windermere, same to Morecambe.

I recommend this place to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janetb 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site

Our pitch had a sea view which was amazing.

The toilets are the cleanest and poshest I've ever seen.

The staff are lovely

We would certainly return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trudybaby 2 reviews from this member

 The field was absolutely disgusting, it was like a mud bath no one informed us of this before arrival,

No entertainment what so ever, nothing at all for children to do and the food in the restaurant was awful

I will never return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evierose1 1 review from this member

 My wife and I brought our 7 year old granddaughter to the campsite at Hollins farm. Straight away we were impressed by the greeting we got of the young lady who shown us to our pitch. The site was absolutely spotless we could keep a watch on the young one as she played on the park. The toilets were spotless and the views over the surrounding area was fantastic, we will definitely be going again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arpana minhas 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for May bank holiday weekend for 42. 50/night for family of four. Overall the site was pleasant and well kept but nothing special. Unfortunately our electric pitch was on quite a slope. The shower facilities are new but there were only two ladies' showers for the whole place. There is a basic play area and games room (but you need to pay extra for the use of it. )

The walk to the sister site is 10mins but across a road and field. So you can't leave your children visit the on their own.

Apart from little niggles such as there were not enough hooks in the shower block our biggest bug bear was that it was pricey for what it was especially compared with other local campsites which were closer to the beach, forest and other amenities. We even had to pay for a photocopy of a map of the local area! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulhe 5 reviews from this member

 This beautiful site never fails to impress. The location is excellent, the views are fantastic and the owners are great (my son even got to feed the chickens with Sue). We have been here once before and will definitely be going again this year.

If you are looking for a quiet site with great amenities (You even get the use of the indoor pool and other stuff at the nearby Holgates site) This is definitely worth a look.

We have been camping for the last 30 years and this site is in our top 5 without a doubt.

Be aware the site can be windy from time to time but that is the sacrifice for the great views of Morecombe bay. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michellendek 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived Friday evening later than planned, the wardens didn't have a problem with this and welcomed us on site, we were guided to our plot and they kindly opened the shop for us to get some milk.

We woke Saturday morning to chickens at our doorstep which the kids loved,

The playground was perfect for the smaller kids and the play room with football table and tv was great for the older ones.

The toilets/showers were spotless in fact we were very impressed with the whole stone block which housed the play room, toilets and showers, pot washing and laundry room.

The walk over to the sister site was picturesque and the leisure facilities were great, the kids loved the idea of being allowed in the sauna with an adult.

A visit to Arnside on the Sunday and a lovely Sunday lunch in Ye Olde Fighting Cocks finished off the school holidays nicely.

We liked the place so much we stayed an extra day!

Worth a visit if your looking for a nice quite weekend away. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DLSL 1 review from this member

 Lovely little farm site. Site was kept very clean, the toilet/shower block was always spotless, plenty of showers ( hot) and toilets for the size of the site. Nice indoor pot wash area. There was a small games room on site with a pool table and football table in, a small park area too. The warden was very helpful on arrival, she offered the chance for us to buy extra tent pegs as the winds were very strong and also let us choose between two different pitches. The views were amazing from the site across the bay and the chickens that were wandering around the site were no problem at all.

Around a 10min walk across fields led you to the main site Silverdale. As we were staying on Hollins Farm you can use the pool free of charge. There is also a shop on this site, games room and a restaurant/bar. The food was nice and reasonably priced as were the drinks.

Staff all very pleasant on both sites.

Arnside was a lovely little village only 5 mins in the car. Carnforth was a slightly bigger village with a good selection of shops.

The only thing I didn't like was the grass being cut around our tent the day before we left and because it was wet we had wet grass stuck to the tent - however, thankfully it dried the next morning before we packed up.

We paid 144 for 2 adults/2 children for 4 nights - slightly more than we would normal pay but as the pool entry is included in that - reasonably priced.

All in all a nice site, and we would go back 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diana20 11 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet, this is the site to come to, the wardens Sue and Stuart are amazing and have restored my faith in human nature, with a few hiccups throughout our long stay, they were so helpful and went far beyond their job description, facilities are perfect, everything you need is there, so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor. Area is lovely, lots of walks, although the only downfall is the beach, it is more mud flaps rather than sand, but the views from the site are brilliant. With the main site about a 5 min walk over the field, you can use all the facilities including swimming pool, and they have a decent priced restaurant, all in all we had a most relaxing holiday, and could not have asked for more 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hollins Farm Touring & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hollins Farm Touring & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hollins Farm Touring & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnforth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1234 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement