Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park Reviews

Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park
Hunmanby Road
Burton Fleming
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 3PT
Tel: 01262470774  or  07546 117660
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mandyb 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful maintained site.

Plenty of showers and toilets with hot water which were all lovely and clean.

Nice walks around the village with a welcoming pub.

Playground on site for children. Dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Di5580 1 review from this member

 What an amazing site!

The pitches are a good size, the toilet and shower facilities are spotless and the owners are friendly and very helpful.

There is an exercise area for dogs which is handy for quick walks and a good play area for children.

Short drive to Filey. We never got to try the local pub so thatís a perfect reason to return!

Highly recommended for both families and older couples. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harold 2 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best I have been to

We have 2 dogs and it was great to be able to walk them with out any problems on the dog walk

The toilets were immaculate 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie53 12 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it is well placed between Bridlington and Filey, so easy to get around.

The site itself is well laid out, with grass and hardstanding pitches. We were on the quieter adults only section. Facilities were well set out and spotlessly clean. I can recommend the visiting pizza oven on the Saturday evening.

We couldn't comment on child friendliness as we didn't have children with us, but there was a sizeable play area

We had some lovely days out, walking round Flamborough Head, and visiting RSPB Bempton to see the nesting seabirds, as well as visiting Filey and Bridlington. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grahamrwbc 1 review from this member

 We have been caravaning for 40 years and this is the best site we have ever visited.

Its only been open a few weeks therefore the facilities are brand new. While we were their a children's play area was being added.

The site has fantastic views over the fields and a dedicated mile long green lane dog walk on site.

The village is just a short walk on the footpath to the pub. Burton Fleming is a working village with some stunning property two ponds and a church. Co-Op in Hunmanby a 4miles away for shopping or Filey and Bridlington are a short drive away.

This a a perfect location to enjoy the what the area has to offer including the famous Bempton Cliffs RSPB site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Purep3 1 review from this member

 An absolutely wonderful stay the location is perfect the facilities are clean and well managed.

The hosts are lovely really helpful and friendly.

The site is perfectly situated for Lots of the main seaside towns including Filey Scarborough and bridlington,

We will definitely return and are considering having our caravan on site long term.

Highly recommend x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John1123 1 review from this member

 Loved every minute of this from meeting Ruth and her husband and finding this only been opened a week.

We will be back soon toilets we're open but not showers as per government notice but immaculate.

This is a cracking site and I know Ruth will have our pitch ready when we return to the adults section.

This will be a great site for family's as it progresses with the children's area.

You have to meet the guy with the animals as well great bloke can't wait to get back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Becky M 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site. Big pitches and fabulous dog walk with lovely views.

Ruth is really helpful and is always on hand if needed.

We had a warm welcome and were walked to our pitch.

There isn't a play area but we never use them any way so didn't bother us.

Fabulous quiet site.

The site is in a great location near 3 coastal towns and the quiet village of Burton Fleming. Lots to do around with the kids and burn their energy off.

We will be returning. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Scenic View Seasonal Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12817 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement