Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bawtry Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Doncaster > Bawtry Caravan And Camping Reviews

Bawtry Caravan And Camping
Thorne Road
Austerfield
Bawtry
Doncaster
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN10 6RD
Tel: 01302 711076
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidm 1 review from this member

 Conveniently located to spend day at Yorkshire Wildlife Park (ten minute drive) and long awaited garden visits to family in Doncaster. Nearby Bawtry is a lovely little town.

Easy access directly off A614 - no traffic noise on site though. Facilities (out of bounds due to Covid) but they looked excellent.

The warden most helpful and efficient - she phoned us back within ten minutes of our enquiry. We also enjoyed an interesting chat with one of the Owners.

We stayed two nights (2 x 20) and that fee was OK. The fee structure for a single night (25 I think plus weekend etc) is likely to be a negative for our more usual one night lay over needs. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillpa 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay. Very peaceful with lovely woodland views.

Amazing staff nothing too much trouble.

Would definitely go back again.

Easy access to Bawtry with its delightful shops and restaurants 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillpa 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay. Very peaceful with lovely woodland views.

Amazing staff nothing too much trouble.

Would definitely go back again.

Easy access to Bawtry with its delightful shops and restaurants 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Michelle19 1 review from this member

 We booked a 2 night stay at this beautiful site, after waiting a while for it to open as we had seen the works happening, it was really worth the wait.

The grounds are kept extremely well, very clean and tidy. We loved the dog walks and the whole serene feeling of this site. It is close enough to Bawtry town for bite to eat and a drink.

The wardens were brilliant very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

We have booked to come back again, I can see this being a regular site to visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hardyn 1 review from this member

 This site was a little gem. The wardens were extremely helpful, going out of their way to accomodate. Very friendly, made us feel like extended family.

Even though we couldn't use them (due to covid rules) the showers / toilets and washing up facilities were lovely and clean. Spotless!

There were picnic benches on the grass which came in very useful for dining outside. A beautiful site with further facilities being added.

We had a short walk to a local village pub, and only a short drive away to the local shops and the Yorkshire Wildlife Park. There were also plenty of woodland walks,

I would highly recommend this little site to anyone wanting a relaxing break, and can't wait till we go back next month. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SuGa 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and I must say it was lovely.

It is a well presented park which is kept immaculate and is set in a lovely tranquil setting. Lots of walks, dog friendly and a lovely village 5 minutes drive away.

Loved it so much we are going to site our caravan here for the season 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Xjsteph 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for 3 very peaceful nights.

The weather was good so we walked into Bawtry for lunch and a stroll around the shops.

The site was clean and very well kept and there is a lovely dog walk through the woods. Nothing too much trouble for the wardens.

Booked again for June. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jo Taylor 9 reviews from this member

 Finally able to stay at this wonderful site, had a 2 night break booked for when lockdown lifted. Perfect site for dog walks and only a short distance from the amazing town of Bawtry with many shops and restaurants.

Although because of current restrictions I was unable to use the bathroom and washroom facilities everything looked immaculate as I have come to expect from the owners.

I look forward to returning to this site later in the year and enjoying all the facilities on offer. Well done, very high standards. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bawtry Caravan And Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bawtry Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bawtry Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Doncaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement