Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plassey Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Plassey Holiday Park > Reviews

Plassey Holiday Park
Eyton
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0SP
Tel: 01978 780 277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 09/02/2024 to 01/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 186 Reviews
                9/10 from 186 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: TheBigPL 12 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained site with generous hard standing, fully serviced pitches.

Lovely little pool with outside seating area was perfect for the late summer weather.

Ate in the haybank clubhouse and although the food took ages the staff were really good and honest about it. Also ate at the stables coffee shop, again with great staff.

Wardens around the site really friendly too. Good sized dog exercise field and nice on-lead walk around the nature trail.

The toilet & shower facilities were clean but a little underwhelming and too few for the luxury pricing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bruce8 1 review from this member

 My wife & I spent many a enjoyable time at Plassey touring park when our children were young & to return again with our grandchildren,

Wonderful 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poter 6 reviews from this member

 Everything is Immaculate, (grounds, Showers, Toilets, Washup etc).

Quiet and peaceful.

Used the three Café, Pub and Restaurants, all different average styles of food.

Definitely returning here. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Poter 6 reviews from this member

 Easy entry from main road, Friendly reception and a really lovely tidy well kept site.

Three cafes', Bar, small well supplied store, kids play area, indoor swimming pool and a golf course if you want to whack a ball about. Toilets and showers are immaculate.

We will definitely return to this one, it's just so lovely. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 This is the 2nd time we have visited this site, however, this time we stayed on the fully serviced section.

The Grandkids love this site, so many facilities on site to keep them entertained. We forgot to bring our swimming gear, otherwise would have utilised the pool as well.

Will no doubt come back again very soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Scottm 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculate & friendly site, but the premium price tag wasn't really matched with premium facilities.

- Our deluxe pitch (£200 for 3 nights) had it's own watertap, extra space, view of the golf course and joint grassy area for kids which were very useful.

- The toilet/shower & washup block were nearby & clean, but busy & basic, e. G. No lids on the toilet seats and small space for handwashing / hair drying.

- Playpark / games area / 9 hole golf & site walks were good for our sunny visit, but the new pool was still out of action and no other entertainment.

- Enjoyed eating out at the Haybank clubhouse, but this wasn't available after 4 on Sunday. The little on-site shop also closes at tea-time and there aren't any other eateries or grocery shops nearby. Not ideal for a late afternoon arrival in a large motorhome.

Overall, I'd say it's a lovely site, but not ideal for touring motorhomes or those that prefer to eat out more often than eat-in. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 We visited with our grandchildren, ages 10 and 6.

We'd planned to have a takeout on our arrival but sadly they'd had to close the hayloft due to issues related to the pandemic, however in its place had organised a fish and chip van, lovely food, huge portions. Was asked whether we wished to obtain a refund or continue with our holiday, the kids were so excited, so we obviously stayed.

On arrival you are escorted to your pitch, advised of all the camps facilities, where everything can be found. The kids played in the dog field directly behind us.

However, I noticed when taking our own dog, that some irresponsible dog owners hadn't cleaned up after their dogs, even though bins were located around, no excuse to not clean up. Not the campsites fault. Guests should consider others.

We ventured into the tea shop garden, and found a castle tower, however, we were soon shown the door again by a bird nesting within. Don't know who screamed more, me or the kids lol.

The kids absolutely loved the park, so much choice to play on.

Our only negative would be that we were next to a grown up family in a tent, so caravans/tents mixed. We could hear the neighbours till all hours in the evening, and also early morning. Whilst it didn't disturb the kids, we are rather light sleepers.

Other than the dog field issue, the campsite is kept very clean. Would look to go again but probably on the fully serviced, due to no mixing of caravans and tents. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janisd 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely place to stay.

This was our first caravan holiday as a couple on our own.

Spotless site, near to Shrewsbury town centre. Lovely people in the shop on site.

Will definitely be staying there again xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tess967 7 reviews from this member

 Love the layout of this site. Pool is a bonus (though hairdryer & benches would be good)

Food & facilities good but wish there was mobility friendly shower rooms at bottom end of site, which is our preferred pitch location due to easiness for me to walk (otherwise would have to use car)

Just short of a 10/10 for me. But will be going back despite that! 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mr clive 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights after new year

Lovely site, very friendly staff, very spacious pitch

Only grap could do with more fresh water taps

Will be going back in summer 
via mobile


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Plassey Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Plassey Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plassey Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Plassey Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement