Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plassey Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Plassey Holiday Park Reviews

Plassey Holiday Park
Eyton
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0SP
Tel: 01978 780 277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 04/02/2022 to 02/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 30 reviews from this member

 This is the 2nd time we have visited this site, however, this time we stayed on the fully serviced section.

The Grandkids love this site, so many facilities on site to keep them entertained. We forgot to bring our swimming gear, otherwise would have utilised the pool as well.

Will no doubt come back again very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Scottm 2 reviews from this member

 Immaculate & friendly site, but the premium price tag wasn't really matched with premium facilities.

- Our deluxe pitch (£200 for 3 nights) had it's own watertap, extra space, view of the golf course and joint grassy area for kids which were very useful.

- The toilet/shower & washup block were nearby & clean, but busy & basic, e. G. No lids on the toilet seats and small space for handwashing / hair drying.

- Playpark / games area / 9 hole golf & site walks were good for our sunny visit, but the new pool was still out of action and no other entertainment.

- Enjoyed eating out at the Haybank clubhouse, but this wasn't available after 4 on Sunday. The little on-site shop also closes at tea-time and there aren't any other eateries or grocery shops nearby. Not ideal for a late afternoon arrival in a large motorhome.

Overall, I'd say it's a lovely site, but not ideal for touring motorhomes or those that prefer to eat out more often than eat-in. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 30 reviews from this member

 We visited with our grandchildren, ages 10 and 6.

We'd planned to have a takeout on our arrival but sadly they'd had to close the hayloft due to issues related to the pandemic, however in its place had organised a fish and chip van, lovely food, huge portions. Was asked whether we wished to obtain a refund or continue with our holiday, the kids were so excited, so we obviously stayed.

On arrival you are escorted to your pitch, advised of all the camps facilities, where everything can be found. The kids played in the dog field directly behind us.

However, I noticed when taking our own dog, that some irresponsible dog owners hadn't cleaned up after their dogs, even though bins were located around, no excuse to not clean up. Not the campsites fault. Guests should consider others.

We ventured into the tea shop garden, and found a castle tower, however, we were soon shown the door again by a bird nesting within. Don't know who screamed more, me or the kids lol.

The kids absolutely loved the park, so much choice to play on.

Our only negative would be that we were next to a grown up family in a tent, so caravans/tents mixed. We could hear the neighbours till all hours in the evening, and also early morning. Whilst it didn't disturb the kids, we are rather light sleepers.

Other than the dog field issue, the campsite is kept very clean. Would look to go again but probably on the fully serviced, due to no mixing of caravans and tents. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janisd 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely place to stay.

This was our first caravan holiday as a couple on our own.

Spotless site, near to Shrewsbury town centre. Lovely people in the shop on site.

Will definitely be staying there again xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tess967 6 reviews from this member

 Love the layout of this site. Pool is a bonus (though hairdryer & benches would be good)

Food & facilities good but wish there was mobility friendly shower rooms at bottom end of site, which is our preferred pitch location due to easiness for me to walk (otherwise would have to use car)

Just short of a 10/10 for me. But will be going back despite that! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mr clive 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights after new year

Lovely site, very friendly staff, very spacious pitch

Only grap could do with more fresh water taps

Will be going back in summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pritch1985 3 reviews from this member

 What can I say about Plassey - It's perfect!

There is so much to do here. Swimming, golf, huge play area, restaurants, bar, game area. You don't really need to leave the site! And if you do, it's location is perfect, so close to many attractions like, Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oaks etc.

We have stayed here many times, shower blocks are always clean and tidy, reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Pitch size is great with a choice of serviced or standard.

We stayed once during a firework display, what a display they put on, it was brilliant, kids really enjoyed.

I Really cant fault this site and will be returning many times in the future. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TinTin72 3 reviews from this member

 The Plassey is a regular weekend site for us as it is around 1hr from home. There is loads to do for all ages young & old. We stayed over

New Years Eve this time & all had a lovely time. The staff are always very friendly & the whole site is as close to immaculate as you will find.

We had a nosey around the new lodges & Glamping tents & were very impressed.

The on site restaurant (Shippon) is very nice with excellent food & the golf club house is currently being refurbished, due to open Feb 19 I think.

Itís not a cheap site but as with most things, you get what you pay for! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pallett 14 reviews from this member

 This is a very attractively laid out site, which we visited on a very good deal in an attractive location with many seasonal pitches.

There is a newish and nice facilities block at the top of the park but even on a quiet period seriously lacks water supply to enable toilets to flush properly and refill quick enough, this really does need improving.

It is in an attractive landscape to walk round and really is a very nice site. Facilities at the lower end of the site are somewhat itsy bitsy and there is a nice smallish swimming pool located here too.

We found the staff to be extremely helpful both on arrival and departure. There are log cabins being sited at the top of the park which look very nice, I don't know if these are for rent or sale, but will also need a good water supply.

A brilliant site which from what we found just needs the water supply improving. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 21 reviews from this member

 Had four nights at Plassey at Spring half term and was impressed. As other have said, in general the facilities are very good. The kids play park is excellent, although it does close early at 8pm which has obvious pro's and con's. The swimming pool is very well maintained, but is small, although surprisingly, was never overcrowded on the two occasions we used.

We stayed on a 'spring meadow' pitch which was a great size and fully gravel hard standing (there are no grass pitches). This was a worry as this is only time I have pitched hard standing with my trailer tent. You need rock pegs of course (I had some but had to buy more) and got a few blisters, but managed to set-up with minimal issue. There were plenty of tents using these pitches.

Another nice touch is a large open field behind our pitch. This separated the seasonal pitches slightly and was great for the kids to play on

The only issue really is the shower / toilet block facilities - they are quite a long way from spring meadow, particularly if you at the far end like we were. There was only one proper block with a small number of showers, although were of a decent standard. Note you would be much closer if on fairway view (premium pitches). There were two other blocks of toilets, but both still a reasonable distance from our pitch, and the one under the bar / clubhouse only had one toilet sink in gents, while other by the shop was dated.

There are plenty of places to eat on site. We ate at the golf club twice and was a good standard and well priced, with a good kids menu. The clubhouse seemed to cater to the seasonal pitches more, but was welcoming when I went in for a couple of pints on one night. Note that you are very close to the clubhouse on the main field and suspect that on disco / event nights this might be noisy. In general though noise on site was very well managed.

Major issue is the cost - this is an expensive site. We paid £54 per night for family of 5 - Premium pitches would obviously be even more. Is it worth it, border line, particularly given the fact that the location, although pleasant enough, is not exactly in a prime tourist spot. Although one telling point is that my wife, who normally never likes to visit the same site twice, has said she would like to go back to Plassey - it will just be painful on my wallet! 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Plassey Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Plassey Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plassey Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Plassey Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3553 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement