Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Plassey Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Plassey Holiday Park Reviews

Plassey Holiday Park
Eyton
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0SP
Tel: 01978 780 277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 12th February - 4th Jan

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tess967 4 reviews from this member

 Love the layout of this site. Pool is a bonus (though hairdryer & benches would be good)

Food & facilities good but wish there was mobility friendly shower rooms at bottom end of site, which is our preferred pitch location due to easiness for me to walk (otherwise would have to use car)

Just short of a 10/10 for me. But will be going back despite that! 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mr clive 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights after new year

Lovely site, very friendly staff, very spacious pitch

Only grap could do with more fresh water taps

Will be going back in summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pritch1985 3 reviews from this member

 What can I say about Plassey - It's perfect!

There is so much to do here. Swimming, golf, huge play area, restaurants, bar, game area. You don't really need to leave the site! And if you do, it's location is perfect, so close to many attractions like, Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oaks etc.

We have stayed here many times, shower blocks are always clean and tidy, reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Pitch size is great with a choice of serviced or standard.

We stayed once during a firework display, what a display they put on, it was brilliant, kids really enjoyed.

I Really cant fault this site and will be returning many times in the future. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TinTin72 3 reviews from this member

 The Plassey is a regular weekend site for us as it is around 1hr from home. There is loads to do for all ages young & old. We stayed over

New Years Eve this time & all had a lovely time. The staff are always very friendly & the whole site is as close to immaculate as you will find.

We had a nosey around the new lodges & Glamping tents & were very impressed.

The on site restaurant (Shippon) is very nice with excellent food & the golf club house is currently being refurbished, due to open Feb 19 I think.

Itís not a cheap site but as with most things, you get what you pay for! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pallett 14 reviews from this member

 This is a very attractively laid out site, which we visited on a very good deal in an attractive location with many seasonal pitches.

There is a newish and nice facilities block at the top of the park but even on a quiet period seriously lacks water supply to enable toilets to flush properly and refill quick enough, this really does need improving.

It is in an attractive landscape to walk round and really is a very nice site. Facilities at the lower end of the site are somewhat itsy bitsy and there is a nice smallish swimming pool located here too.

We found the staff to be extremely helpful both on arrival and departure. There are log cabins being sited at the top of the park which look very nice, I don't know if these are for rent or sale, but will also need a good water supply.

A brilliant site which from what we found just needs the water supply improving. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cc7979 11 reviews from this member

 Had four nights at Plassey at Spring half term and was impressed. As other have said, in general the facilities are very good. The kids play park is excellent, although it does close early at 8pm which has obvious pro's and con's. The swimming pool is very well maintained, but is small, although surprisingly, was never overcrowded on the two occasions we used.

We stayed on a 'spring meadow' pitch which was a great size and fully gravel hard standing (there are no grass pitches). This was a worry as this is only time I have pitched hard standing with my trailer tent. You need rock pegs of course (I had some but had to buy more) and got a few blisters, but managed to set-up with minimal issue. There were plenty of tents using these pitches.

Another nice touch is a large open field behind our pitch. This separated the seasonal pitches slightly and was great for the kids to play on

The only issue really is the shower / toilet block facilities - they are quite a long way from spring meadow, particularly if you at the far end like we were. There was only one proper block with a small number of showers, although were of a decent standard. Note you would be much closer if on fairway view (premium pitches). There were two other blocks of toilets, but both still a reasonable distance from our pitch, and the one under the bar / clubhouse only had one toilet sink in gents, while other by the shop was dated.

There are plenty of places to eat on site. We ate at the golf club twice and was a good standard and well priced, with a good kids menu. The clubhouse seemed to cater to the seasonal pitches more, but was welcoming when I went in for a couple of pints on one night. Note that you are very close to the clubhouse on the main field and suspect that on disco / event nights this might be noisy. In general though noise on site was very well managed.

Major issue is the cost - this is an expensive site. We paid £54 per night for family of 5 - Premium pitches would obviously be even more. Is it worth it, border line, particularly given the fact that the location, although pleasant enough, is not exactly in a prime tourist spot. Although one telling point is that my wife, who normally never likes to visit the same site twice, has said she would like to go back to Plassey - it will just be painful on my wallet! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulinedodd 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great 2 weeks no petty owners toilets and showers immaculate every body who works here are brilliant a very helpful set of people.

The shop well stocked, daily newspapers and an added bonus buses outside gates.

We will be back next year for a month. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AlHeather 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a Whitsun holiday break to the Plassey for 5 nights camping in our tent with EHU.

We booked via the telephone and the lady on the phone gave us great advice about bringing our footprint, carpet and rock pegs as all the pitches are gravel hard standing. We didn't find it too uncomfortable, and we were allowed to pitch our kitchen tent with a breathable g/s on the grass behind us too.

I thought this site was one of the nicest we have visited - now our son is 7 there was plenty to occupy him with the walks, pond dipping, swimming pool, playground, games and the lovely space we had round our tent as we camped on the 'main field'. It wasn't peaceful, and wouldn't suit everyone, but for us it was great and close to loos, the park etc. A lot of families were on this field which meant all the children played together, which was great.

The shop has all the basics and we ate out in the restaurant once and also had a couple of takeaway sarnies - all very good. My husband played 2 rounds of golf and the club itself was nice for a beer and breakfast too. My husband rated the 'Plassey Ale' which is local.

It was very busy, but the pitches on the main field were well spaced out so we didn't feel on top of one another. I didn't have to wait for the showers, but I was early or we waited till later on in the day. All facilitiies were lovely and clean too.

I would come back here 100% and have been recommending it to my camping/caravanning friends with children ever since! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ethelmud 2 reviews from this member

 Although we haven't stayed at the Plassey for a while, we do love this site.

On visiting this last weekend 13th- 15th may we noticed that a few things had been changed, all good I might add, the lovely play park for the children is a great hit with the kids and very well done.

Not charging for the pool is another great advantage. This site is immaculate and the staff are always lovely and friendly.

To top it all the weather was lovely too. Thanks again for a lovely stay, we will be back for regular visits again. Christine& john Mather. X 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coral67 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Plassey for 4 nights as a Birthday get away, It is a wonderful site with so much to see and do, The Pitches are level and very well looked after, there are standard pitches as well as Deluxe fully serviced pitches, the toilet blocks are very clean and lots of hot water.

There are a number of shops on site which are lovely to have a little walk around although I found it a bit limited with my wheelchair, there is also a 9 hole golf course for the budding golfer, which we didn't use, and a golf club restaurant which looks lovely. There is also a bar The tree tops although I couldn't use this either as there are quite a few steps and no lift.

For the kids, the play park is fantastic, and very well thought out, there is also a games room for when its raining and only 40p for a game of pool, there are badminton courts and also an indoor bouncy castle for the 10's and under, and a small indoor swimming pool which my 2 children also loved but it does get very busy at peak times, would be lovely if there was an outside pool too ( just saying in case anyone in Plassey is reading this lol)

The site is quite pricey so we cant use it as much as we would like to, if it was a little cheaper we would never be away from the place.

My only niggle and is a little niggle is the Speed humps in the caravan site they take up the whole width of the road right round the site so there is no flat bit for a wheel chair user so getting over the humps is a bit of a nightmare or venturing onto the grass which is impossible to move on, |(Hubby had to push me over them all) and in a mobility scooter as they are quite high and scooter only has a 2' clearance. Also the ramp to the disabled toilet on the left is very steep but I went around and used the ramp from the right, which is not as bad but being in a wheelchair everything takes twice as long to do, but as I said only a little niggle.

Overall a wonderful site and would recommend it. 


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Plassey Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Plassey Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plassey Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Plassey Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020