Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Barra Sands Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Isle Of Barra > Barra Sands Campsite Reviews

Barra Sands Campsite
12 Eoligarry
Isle Of Barra
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS9 5YD
Tel: 07786 422954
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 Camper 30 tents
Open: 01/05/2021 to 23/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peteow 4 reviews from this member

 Nice little site, with great views 👌

Very clean facilities with really good showers.

Despite the views overlooking lovely white sandy beaches, there isn't any access to the beaches from the site :-(

But that's just the way it is.

You need to drive or walk about a mile down the road.

The chap that met us at the site when we arrived was very helpful & showed us where everything was.

I would definitely recommend staying here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hrd195 4 reviews from this member

 Our booking was a little late as ferry bookings were difficult. We were met by the owner as we arrived and given a pitch.

The drive from the ferry to the site was amazing, wonderful scenery, a very unique airport and some very interesting roads.

We only stayed one night but had a walk before bed.

Having just stayed at a dreadful site in Oban, it was brilliant to find modern, clean and well maintained facilities.

Thank you! We would love to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Flying 1 review from this member

 I was originally booked for one night but Derek was so welcoming and helpful that I stayed for a second night.

The facilities are immaculate and cleaned daily.

The views are stunning.

Would recommend to anybody and I will definitely go back myself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Thehol 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite - would highly recommend.

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights (with our dog) and used it as a perfect base camp to explore all around the Island - we swam at a different beach every day, played golf, had a few lunches out, went on a few hikes and spent time just relaxing at the campsite too.

We had an electric hookup for our tent and had lots of space.

The showers/toilets were always clean and the water always hot. We appreciated having lines to dry our swimming stuff on each evening too. The site is located very close to a stunning beach also.

Overall, a very lovely, peaceful and well thought through site (and the owner Derek is very friendly and helpful too!). We would definitely recommend a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Krystian 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely, very quiet place, clean toilets and showers.

Nice view and close to the beach just few min walks.

Kids can play safety but there's not any play ground for kids. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bingh4 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite beautiful views and the sunsets were spectacular. The facilities were spotless.

Derek the owner was always on hand to help if you needed it the site was a little bit of a travel from castlebay but well worth it.

We will be returning to this site in the future. Thank Derek for a great stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crysta 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite very clean. Toilet and shower room

100% spotless. has washing machine, very handy to freshen up your clothing. also has fridge to keep your milk ext fresh.

I will be back next year for defo

Very friendly campsite xx thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neilb4 1 review from this member

 Easy to book. A little difficulty finding it at first (if in doubt just keep going and look for the sign on your right).

Great value for money. Basic campsite but clean toilets and showers with loads of hot water.

Great views and just a few minutes from a fantastic beach.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wakemalcolm 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic facilities (best showers of our holiday) tidy and clean site that probably has great views in good weather and has an enthusiastic owner for whom nothing is too much trouble.

I have 1 problem though: if you call your site Barra Sands, you might give your customers a reasonable expectation that there's access to the sands of Barra from the site: there isn't. Instead you have to walk about 20 minutes. It's worth the walk though.

Be aware of where it is compared to everything else on the island and make your mind up about whether that's a good thing or not. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike202 4 reviews from this member

 Great views from the campsite and the facilities are new and clean.

Access to the beach is about a mile away. The owner was very welcoming, and I thought it was a very reasonable rate for us to stay.

The site is grassy and has a large hedge along the north side. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barra Sands Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barra Sands Campsite?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Barra Sands Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Barra      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window